brake not "braking"

theorekz

my turtle is a iswara 1.3-stock engine, recently i found tht my brake is not good enough.. is there any upgrade can solve this problem?? Of course i'm looking for cheap solution la... heh heh...

is changing the brake hose to steel type will bring significant effect? How much is those stuff?

thank u...
kam siah...
:)

i think if u only change that thing, it can't help more.

juz my 2cents.

care too elobarate more what u mean by "not good enough". so others can help u.
one of the best way is to change the brake pad to better ones.

my turtle is a iswara 1.3-stock engine, recently i found tht my brake is not good enough.. is there any upgrade can solve this problem?? When i press the pedal hard, i cant feel the car is really slowing down... Of course i'm looking for cheap solution la... heh heh...

is changing the brake hose to steel type will bring significant effect? How much is those stuff?

thank u...
kam siah...

solution...better braking pads....
if wanna upgrade in future...then get mirage disc...but then u need at least 14" 2 fit...
those steel braided hose can makes ur brake feel firmer...no spongy feeling...

the best is change break pump the twin one! price around RM120 at potong kereta. installation not include. it help with my LMST

ashween..tat is NOT the BEST solution...its just 1 of em...
those double layer servo n pump onli makes more pressure 2 the caliper so u feel tat nonit 2 tekan so much on brake pedal....
if u brake pads is lousy then u change the servo n pump also useless..braking power too much onli will cause u wheel locking every now n then...

Do not skimp on brake pads... unless you are covered by a very high insurance policy. Why? Brake and tire affects the overall car safety.

I did that once... buying cheap brake pads and poor quality tires. As a result, accident. Now no more, I rather spend more on these 2 items than anything else on a car.

Those who transplanted turbo into their cars will spend a lot on brakes and tires. Just ask them.

change the brake pad first...

less than 100
use metal king plus...

if not good then only change master pump...

the original master brake pump is efficient enuff for a 1.3 car...

sure ur brake pad problem..

jz use bendix metal king plus....dun get the gold model..

and dont forget, if u change brake pad, ur brake wont bite responsively for couple of days..depends on how u brake after changed.
the pad needs to be bedding 1st with ur disk.

i always sand my pad first b4 install.....
and i run in for just 20 to 30 km only....

upgraded mine to supertouring brake with servo...with metal king pads

so far no prob, maybe thinking to upgrade the brake hose in the future

way better than " I STOP WITH DON" ..yah rite..

my experience...

1. diy braided left n right front(using cable tie)=rm5

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/4043/img03035tz.th.jpg

2. service my brake hose...remove all dirt,dust inside the hose + change to new brake fluid(include labour)=rm30
3. change new brake pads, mintye(include labour)=rm30

im driving saga 1.5 wit standard brakes..so far its conform with my ride......slow n steady;)

great advice!

i'm proud that all the members here have given good advice on this subject and they are all cost effective too!

wat d function of braided d hose?

jcn9690 said:
my experience...

1. diy braided left n right front(using cable tie)=rm5

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/4043/img03035tz.th.jpg

2. service my brake hose...remove all dirt,dust inside the hose + change to new brake fluid(include labour)=rm30
3. change new brake pads, mintye(include labour)=rm30

im driving saga 1.5 wit standard brakes..so far its conform with my ride......slow n steady;)

here some quotation
"Latest Technology Sourced from Aerospace Application - Improved Braking Performance in Large Margin - Reduced Stopping Distance Ability, Similar to Expensive Sport Car - Price so Affordable, Much Cheaper than Original Part - Biggest Value for Your Money, Considering the Performance Gain "

http://www.brakehosekit.com/

actually...the concept is same like metal steel braided....but mine is using cable tied..where is cheap method to do braided.....so when u applied force on ur brake pedal...so the fluid movement will push the brake piston to stop ur car...but u may expand ur brake hose(rubber hose) to expand if u apply to much force...so by aplling these braided, the hose less expand and ur braking become more efficient....

hope my explaination might help..;)