BOV vs SQV???

hey bro
bov mean blow off valve
sqv is a type of bov

bov is for turbo car
it release the pressure air into the air when u shift ur gear

BOV is Blow Off Valve.....applied to all turbo cars..

SqV is a product name for BOV.....it can be HKS SQv Blow off valve, HKS SSQV, Sard R2D2....etc..all r BOV

If you're planning to get the NA BOV, please don't do so. Your friends will think that you're so uncool.

BOV - Blow Of Valve
SSQV - Super Sound Quality Valve (Type/Model of BOV)

A blow-off valve is mounted in the intake plumbing between the
turbocharger compressor and the throttle plate. The blow-off valve is a
second safety measure against the turbocharger over-boosting and damaging
the engine.

The blow-off valve is more commonly used to keep the turbocharger spinning
when the throttle plate is suddenly closed. When the turbocharger is
generating maximum boost pressure at full throttle and then the throttle
is suddenly closed, compressed air coming from the compressor slams
against the throttle, generating extremely high pressures that travel
backwards to the compressor stopping the compressor from spinning. When
the throttle plate is again opened, the engine must spool the turbocharger
shaft again. The effects of this high pressure can also be very damaging
to the turbocharger.

Have 2 Type of BOV:

i. Open Atmospheric Type : That have sound out like kepishh/kaa ching/ keenn chingg!!

ii. Closed Type : Dont have sound. Return air/gas to inlet.

Hope can help. :)

NOSkill said:
If you're planning to get the NA BOV, please don't do so. Your friends will think that you're so uncool.

study shows that if you use NA BOV, you will perform poorly in bed for the rest of your life, and if you have children, they will abandon you when you get old.

*credits to James May in Topgear BBC UK, i dun wan get sued for stealing ideas...*

owh..thanx..i'm new in turbo here..n i'm planning to get one of these..which brand n type is better?i'm driving RB20DET Ceffy...hope u all can help :) n thanx for the explain above... :D

n another 1,i wanna ask if u get one of there thing,is there any other function to my car or engine??will it be take care of my engine more??? :rolleyes: