BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

d'tuning near kepong. I must say he is a good tuner. he explained everything in detail before u start dyno or tuning. he would suggest u if he found something error with your setup. and he is a kaki drifter.. i think he is much specialize with drifting machine setup. alot of skyline there

Hehe... dragger racing? last time i was so stubborn, insisted to go his place to install my BOT. end up? haha look at the feedback of his customer and look at the dyno chart.

d'tuning near kepong. I must say he is a good tuner. he explained everything in detail before u start dyno or tuning. he would suggest u if he found something error with your setup. and he is a kaki drifter.. i think he is much specialize with drifting machine setup. alot of skyline there

Hehe... dragger racing? last time i was so stubborn, insisted to go his place to install my BOT. end up? haha look at the feedback of his customer and look at the dyno chart.

Ahren, good for you to reveal the truth. At least you put it up in the forum. There are many whom sent me PMs and shared their painful experiences with Dragger Racing. If only they willing to post it up in the open forum.

Yes, the attitude and workmanship sucks. If only he is 10% as good as what he is trying to proclaim himself to be, then things wouldnt be so bad.

Cheers, and happy boosting!:regular_smile:

i guess what ur seeing is actually the difference between a good dyno session and some 'cincai' on road tune....

drager has made so many turbo kits for so cheap...i guess u have to give it up to em for that too....bringing the general msian public closer to feeling turbo boost at a msian budget.....anyways how u expect cheap stuff to be reliable heheh....

they qouted me rm5.5k for complete intercooled kit plus piggy and tuning about a year and a half ago....i ended up making the my kit myself but didnt save much money in the process...

i dunno...this guy...is he really evil? few years back we were just hearing little news about all this turbo kit stuff...like some black magic.....now...u see articles,advertisements in mags n stuff....commercialised oledi jo....

In fact, i feel that the turbo kit developed from dragger isn't bad too. But what i real feel pissed is the way how he traet his customer. Perhaps it is because I didnt directly buy the whole turbo kit from him. When i asked him some technical question, he always reluctant to explained to me why this and why that. I am very pissed especially when he told me that he will only cincai tune my car to let my car move. and from the dyno chart he is actually try to kill me slowly -_-"

Then, I had talked with some of his customer before. All of them had very bad experience when dealt with him. Actually those advertisement are exagerate 1, normal workshop also can do BOT. like the workshop i went now, they even can do supercharge on 4G18 :D

ops.. i forgotten to answer ur question.

I saw the boost meter i am boosting at 0.6 bar, but the tuner told me i boosting at 0.7 bar :-s and if i change the piston i might be able to reach 200 WHP :P

drager bashing

In fact, i feel that the turbo kit developed from dragger isn't bad too. But what i real feel pissed is the way how he traet his customer. Perhaps it is because I didnt directly buy the whole turbo kit from him.

Well this explains a lot. As i deduced in my last post, he is not earning a lot from the kit. Us msians just gotta make sure he earns even less, yet take all the blame if something goes wrong. heheh....

When i asked him some technical question, he always reluctant to explained to me why this and why that. I am very pissed especially when he told me that he will only cincai tune my car to let my car move. and from the dyno chart he is actually try to kill me slowly -_-"

Well, it looks like he really doesnt like u at all. at least he warned u about the cincai tune....lets put in his shoes, well, cannot earn money, some more so many questions, somemore dowan to pay extra for proper dyno tune...aiyah why so hard? fit the bloodykit in, make it run, thats it lah, what summore....if customer so smart, let him figure out himself la...heheh..no hard feelings ya...i dont aim this toward you, just putting you in his shoes

Then, I had talked with some of his customer before. All of them had very bad experience when dealt with him. Actually those advertisement are exagerate 1, normal workshop also can do BOT. like the workshop i went now, they even can do supercharge on 4G18 :D

Sure, then there are a lot of fools out there blowing up customers engines too. He sure is not the best. If u want the best, well then you definitely cant afford it or else u have it already......not saying your ass too broke to buy stuff, just dont expect gold at silver price heheh

from the reply u seems to side him more :) but anyway i am not try to create a war nor bomb him here. since from begining i didnt blame his kit got any problem. and i did emphasize what i dun like is the attitude he treat his customer.

so u mean those rich can get much respect from the workshop? that's onli money minded workshop would do so. I might not as rich as you. but good foreman/tuner setup your car according to your pocket. and will you go into a workshop where they only answer your question when u willing to spent money on their shop?

the workshop I went for dyno tune , they willing to answer lots of my question even they knew i might not going to spend money on their workshop. but good conversation with the customer might trigger them to spend more. that's phsycology strategy :)

ahren,

i feel so angry to hear about the stupid workshop .. i m so sorry for
ur case.... but one thing i m confuse here.... u ask him to installed the turbo kit OR u ask him to install + fine tuning ur car?

both of this exercise require different experience though.. like someone said b4, install a BOT maybe alot of mechanic can do... however tuning is another story... is all about MTT!!

i heard this DRacing he is very poor n lousy on emanage la, obit la, haltech or motec stuff... i think he not even wanna touch it... u r lucky he said he only cincai touch it... if he really touch it more, maybe he blown ur engine already!!

what i understand is he only excellent n only focus n believe on PS power sport stuff!!! if u r using other than PS stuff DONT GO THERE FOR TUNING! (again, tuning and mechanical work is different). but again, PS stuff aim cheapo but performance stuff...

if u r using PS stuff, i m sure he can do wonders.. likewise if u go to sunway GT auto n ask his client who using haltech they will say GT is a god and PS is a piece of crap!! (again MTT) so everyone has their expertise, unfortunately u go to the wrong place for TUNING!

seeing ur dyno graph i m happy for u!!! u manage to find the right people to tune ur emanage... seems like ur car is running very lean at high rev. 14.x!!! wonder why u didnt blow ur engine during dyno... again this is a tuning stuff…

as of attitude, well hard to say cuz this is pretty much depends during ur interaction and how u respone too... (one hand cannot make a clapping la...) if he has suck fucking attitude, then why still u go there? u should learn this as lesson, not about the stupid idiot fucking asshole D.Racing.. but about improving ur self awareness n judge someone... I guess D.Racing is such a poor salesman (he dono how to please his client) what an idiot who dono how to earn money!!

so my last word.... MTT (money, tuner, time) u will need enough $ and the right tuner (not mechanic) and alot of time to get a master piece out of it.

may the force be with u!

:confused_smile: ahren, i donot believe u lah! most of his customers r very happy with drager racing BOT, u can see a lot cars waiting for his modifications. he will not spend time with u if u r not serious. Definitely he is a better tuner than d'tuning of kepong who does not have many BOTs.

BeWARE! D'tuning uses to blow engines. u just have a look at those damaged blocks with expensive components laying on their floor.

It seems that no body bother even u still having problem with yr Waja bot after D'tuning in yr posted topic at Engine management dated: 05-05-2007, 01:55 AM

ahren
Member Join Date: May 2006

Problem with e-manage in WAJA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hi all, i am using e-manage for my WAJA BOT project. And since i installed emanage in my waja, i had burnt my ignition coil twice in this 4 months period. The previous wajja owner also facing the same problem.

I had consulted my foreman. He said WAJA and evo 4,5,6 which using e-manage will have this problem too. He said there is a electronic device that i must use together with the e-manage. But he is not quite sure what is that. anyone of you know what is that?

i think oonbc can express well than me :)

firebird, maybe most of the time i meet him and he was in bad mood. mayb i am not meet him at the right time. But i jz share some my experience with other ppl. last time i used to ignored ppl advice and go for dragger racing. coz i was conviced by his big project in the magazine and bla bla... Yes i think his bot kit is perfect. But again maybe he shuold change abit of attitude. You are customer, of coz you expect to get a good service right?

let no critisize others and pollute this thread. Let's talk about your BOT project ok?
btw, regarding on the emanage, u have any idea to solve it?

btw just to ask.....where is drager racing and where can i go and take a look at all these BOTs?

da solution

from the reply u seems to side him more :) but anyway i am not try to create a war nor bomb him here. since from begining i didnt blame his kit got any problem. and i did emphasize what i dun like is the attitude he treat his customer.

so u mean those rich can get much respect from the workshop? that's onli money minded workshop would do so. I might not as rich as you. but good foreman/tuner setup your car according to your pocket. and will you go into a workshop where they only answer your question when u willing to spent money on their shop?

the workshop I went for dyno tune , they willing to answer lots of my question even they knew i might not going to spend money on their workshop. but good conversation with the customer might trigger them to spend more. that's phsycology strategy :)

sorry if i made it sound that way. maybe because he the cheapest wshop to offer me the bot kit heheh......well, sure, u need to spend some time wif ur customer, explain stuff.....just cant explain why he didnt bother wif u..like i said....he must not like u very much

oh yes the rich boys get all the respect from the wshops...trust me...just see how different the ppl at sunway treat u when u drive in wif a gtr. suddenly everyone wants to strike a conversation....

well, i dont side anybody, i just see it as it is...i have some of this problem myself, as i fabricate, install and tune my bot myself. not many ppl willing to spend time talk to me. cos they are parting wif their hard earned knowledge that they use to CARI MAKAN. and im not part of their cari makan plan see.

Since no WAJA owners/ workshops give u a solution try this ( no warranty implied whatsoever)
find two 5w 1kohm resistors put in series wif the emanage ignition outputs (going to engine/coil). there are two outputs, so use one resistor each

my exp at dragger/turbo sang

i tune my super charger at dragger/turbo sang. 1st of all, i called up sang to set up an appointment to tune my sc kit. also mentioned to him that i dun have the harness for my piggyback. he was nice enuff to source one for me. he ordered the harness for me from s'pore.

i came all the way from pg to kepong. met sang at dragger in the morning. he told me that the harness havent arrice yet. so he use one of his customer;s harness to fit into mine... which i think its ok la. as long as it works. left my ride with him...

during the afternoon, i called up sang to check on the progress. he mentioned that i my sc kit was incomplete. need fuel booster(rm100) and on&off switch with relay(another rm100). i ask sang to go ahead n fix those item in.

in the evening, i went back to dragger to pick up my ride. he told me that my injector was insufficient(240cc) and need bigger ones(390cc). so he played around with the fueling and timing la... so, when the rpm goes over 4k, the power start to drop. can feel that there is insufficient fuel. i ask sang, if i come back with the 390cc injector, how??? kena charged rm200 for tuning again :angry:

was thinking, y dun u mentioned about it when i called during the afternoon :angry:

i paid 700 for all that.
tuning: 400
fuel booster: 100
on&off switch with relay: 100
harness: 100

after asking here and there in penang, finally found a workshop that tune my piggy(smt6). they test on the laptop and found out that there were no setup done to the 4 injector. onli play with the extra injector and a NA map n SC map for the on&off switch.

p/s: am not saying that dragger is not good! jst my exp
:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

not sided anyone but im speaking thru common sense.

1. you rich, u drive big car, u get more respect and better altitude. Blame on us human being being shallow.

2. Mech always moody, its true and thier workmanship sometimes does affected by it. It even happen on my own mech. Just too bad

3. But how good a job was being done based on how big is the job, to me is a big no no. No doubt cari makan is 1st priority but doing it with passion and quality is another thing. I guess this seperated out a good workshop and normal workshop.

My real life experince, There is an Audio performance shop which do tons of big big cars (all exceed RM100k at least) and reputable. But i went there 4 times just to pasang normal HU into my ride, not only he charge me normal market price RM30 bucks but instead he even use cable crimper connector to connect EACH of the cable. No doubt he can be snoobish and quite "kwai lan" sometimes but at least he does his job with his passion regardless how proffitable it is.