BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

jep3003 said:
Hey sifus im a newbie,

Jus bolted on a td04 2 my honda civic 1.6 SOHC. I havent added or change my injectors. If i jus change 2 b16a injectors, will it work? If i 1 2 add injectors, wat r da stuff i need n hw 2 do it?

Well come to the dark side.... he he (just kidding)

Ok, b16a and d16 (sohc) have same size/type of injector (240cc/saturated), no point to change. unless u go for h22 injector (280cc/saturated) or from 92 prelude vtec (345cc/peak) - u need resistor box since its a low impedance type.

Whats ur fuel and boost controller?

jee_square said:
I'm using a 4G13P bolt on turbo now... Currently doing well... Good torque, good response, im satisfied with it so far... Boosting 0.3 bar only, with a thick custom metal head gasket.. and a set of 1.8 injectors.

Hm,if my kelisa bolt-on need to using metaL head gasket?

Gotta check ur compression ratio first.. i dunno the comp ratio for kelisa.. ANyways, for a turbo engine comp ratio is better to be 9:1 and below just to play safe on the engine.. Then only can boost a bit more.. Try get ur std specs first..

lilvee said:

Ok, b16a and d16 (sohc) have same size/type of injector (240cc/saturated), no point to change. unless u go for h22 injector (280cc/saturated) or from 92 prelude vtec (345cc/peak) - u need resistor box since its a low impedance type.

hey lilvee... where can i get this resistor box? how much is it?

any idea how will the car react without this resistor for the injectors?

thanks!

KryPToN said:
hey lilvee... where can i get this resistor box? how much is it?

any idea how will the car react without this resistor for the injectors?

thanks!

Ur injectors get fried only maa... nothing much! hahaha...
ITs like buying a playstation from the US, bring it back to M'sia.... and plug it into our sockets without an adapter... kaboom.

lilvee said:

wat if b20 or b18 injectors? where can i get da resistor box? I wasnt sure bout da resistors til u told me, thanks bro. Wat wil i need to add injectors? i already ave 1 on my intake pipe but dun knw wat is needed.

Bro which way do u tink is best 4 me, changin injectors or adding sum??? n which option is cheaper???

jee_square said:
Gotta check ur compression ratio first.. i dunno the comp ratio for kelisa.. ANyways, for a turbo engine comp ratio is better to be 9:1 and below just to play safe on the engine.. Then only can boost a bit more.. Try get ur std specs first..
huh...
but the foreman din touch my block leh...

b4 he do vtec turbo also din touch blocK. can boost at 0.7.
eek.gif

Zeroed: Yupz.. exams are over. Now dread the day when results are out. Sigh... TT soon ya.. I'm tied up this weekend. Sometime next week alright? Must let me sit your car ya! You should have finished your 1000km run and re-chiped your ecu by now.

Alvin24: Waa... get fried ar? I'm using those vr4 and still functioning so i guess no need those resistors?

Krypton,
of coz' no need lar... mitsu are all running peak-and-hold injectors mar... honda injectors are running saturated (the newer versions that is, the old days, honda also using peak-and-hold). If u wanna exchange between these 2 types, then only u'll need a resistor box. Peak-and-hold are low resistance injectors, saturated are high resistance injectors.

jep3003,
if u're running low boost... then additional injectors are nicer to use... so that you don't screw up ur settings when u're driving off boost (When you're off boost = vacuum = stock na settings). Get an addition injector controller (AIC) which will open/close your extra injectors under boost conditions.
If u're running high boost, then most likely your stock injectors won't be able to inject enuff fuel into your engine (especially during high revs), so u'll most likely need bigger injectors.

Bro alvin24,
If i get a v-afc, wud it be able 2 control my fuel eventhough im usin stock injectors??? I tink im gona run on a low-boost setting 4 nw, roun 0.4bars. Hw 2 limit my boost ar? Can a manual boost control 4 like da 1 frm turbosmart do it? Wud stackin 2 or 3 gaskets b sufficience wen im runnin at 0.4 boost?

huh,why ppl keep boosting too low.. 0.4....
y my foreman saY can 0.6.....till 0.8 with mt4.

Custom made banana

Where to get those custom made one for waja here in kl? someone said to coat the banana with ceramic? wrap with thermo.....any one knows the wshop to custom made my turbo banana to fit td04hl?

beyond_4896 said:
since waja4646 talk like that.. the clutch dun nid going worry 1st.

and then,how u thinK kelisa bolt-on,using wat turbine?
boost at 0.6/0.7.
TD04? my fren say its twin-fin leh. low boost,cannot feel twin fin power.

so..?

me using IHI4, twin fin... kelisa onwer also.. so far boosting 0.2 only.. not yet tuning my car... no time.. as i got to work... today only finish pasang.. so fast so nice to drive... the turbine spool sound damn kau, just loving it...

Lovemaker said:
me using IHI4, twin fin... kelisa onwer also.. so far boosting 0.2 only.. not yet tuning my car... no time.. as i got to work... today only finish pasang.. so fast so nice to drive... the turbine spool sound damn kau, just loving it...

ha~?

0.2 oledi vr fast ?? Y my foreman say can going 0.6 !?!?!?

U 0.2,wat spec u havinG?

i not yet put extra gasket... and my e-manage not yet tune... he say for save side only ler...0.2 bar not fast ler, but can feel damn lot of diff from N/A... i also don't dare to boost higher, the main thing is the gasket thing... and my engine bay now damn packed, and need to mos some stuff also, as my engine is hitting on the chasis.. lot's of "tong tiong tiang.. ting, teng teng..." haha... maybe this weekend ler..