Boost Readings?!!

so cheap? keke I really wish that was true. Vestax can u really get at those prices? I would be very much interested.

last time in zth a few users sold their small 16G around that price mah . TDO5H single fin price range from 450 to 600 then small 16G from 600 to 800 , big 16G from 800 to 1100 . correct right ?. actually it depends on the person who sells the turbine .

obviously people who mention their turbo from evo 1 - 2 will mark up the price higher , but in the end its just the same as the vr4 240 & impreza turbo .

ok since getting a 600-800 halfcut condition small 16g, if i wanted it to be service with a service kit, how much is the service kit cost?

don't get your hopes too high for RM600-800. It is more likely the 1k +/- mark.

Acc to Tong Turbo when I previously enquired the service kit costs approx RM400-500.

Ya man, TD05 prices are a bitch nowdays .... got mine for around 900 bucks. Single fin cheaper lah around 500-600. Apprently, supply is low so prices up loh..

Wow AVE, 220 ATW is some serious S#!T for this mod :o .. my prices is almost the same as you cept for the injectors! But 450cc injectors with FSE is kinda rich, your FSE is set at how much psi? My SAFC setting is +2 to +5 towards the end but then again I'm still using 390 injectors. Suprisingly stock 390cc are good for up to 250hp? According to:

InjectorSize (lbs/hr) = (HorsePower * BSFC) / (#Injectors * DutyCycle)
390cc = 252 horsies (Based on 0.5 BSFC and 85% Duty Cycle)

Ya ya .. I need to visit vtechkiller to get my AFR rite.. and also to see if my so called GTR Skyline :blink: fuel pump is ok. Maybe I just need a FPR to bump up the flow but injectors is a cheaper option ....

Itab, go for it man ... worth the muulahh

Thanks for all the great info and its encouraging that a GSR can produce respectable figures!!

ok thanks for the info.
wats FSE?
hmm....stock injectors with SAFC is good enough for TD05 ah?if thts the case,then the conversion is even cheaper than i thought lo :)

Alurcad

Actually i also believe that 390cc injectors can do the job. However its better to have more fuel than to have no fuel right. Besides, the 450 injectors cost only RM200.

2. I cant remember the psi on my car regulator. i think its above 3bar.

3. To all,
Actually, i some what do agree with vestax that the small 16G costs 600-800. Well, thats turbo only. U see i got mine with the manifold which all gsr's dont need. and the chop shop wouldnt want to seel the turbo alone. Thats why i have a evo manifold for sale.

4. Yes, that the vr4 rs, evo 1 and 2 are the same. Last ending numbers are - if im not mistaken 20 to 60. Mine's actually 20 from a vr4 RS.

5. The chop shop that i bought it from is somewhere in Kepong. A lil chop shop that i cant remember the name. My mechanic brought me there.

6. One thing to take note when u buy the turbo. REMEMBER have everything together including all the water and oil screws and hoses, or else u're going to have a very shitty time. Trust me, its very very hard to find the screws and all. Make sure u make the chop shop ppl get one for u or u make them take it out from other cars. Cos, like i said again.. ITS VERY HARD TO FIND...

Well, hope it helps..

Hi wgx3059 :)

No lah .. fixed already.. pipe leading to boost controller not fasten properly, cable ties are crap for high pressure. So got them smallest hose clips for the 4mm hoses and properly secured it ... no prob already. Happy with 1bar now.. :rolleyes:

Urmm, problem came back yesterday while play play with a Gen2 ;)

Boost controller warning on again and cut in to reduce boost (lucky!) ... so today bring back to mech to check ... took out boost controller selenoid and all the hoses... freaking silicone hoses and clamps have degraded and expanded causing leaks at the hose ends during high boost and heat situation. BTW, this is a Biltz DSBC controller with the hoses and clamps from them.. prolly hoses are gone after more than 2 yrs or abuse..

... replace all the hoses and problem finally solved.. stock boost is on the dot at 0.8bar.. no more spikes and car revs smoothly.

Check them hoses once in while ok ....

silicon hoses also degraded? I thought they can last much longer than that.

heheh... don't bully the Gen 2 la... where got fight with yours?

Bro .. kinda suprised too bout the hoses.. actually its not the body of the hoses but the hose ends .. they actually expanded overtime allowing leaks at high boost ;)

Aiya, I dun bully Gen2 wan ... it was him that trying to be funny :( and quite reckless too cut in from 3rd lane to the 1st lane and nearly hit something? After Damansara toll I pecut coz late for appointment so overtook him but never tiong or lansi, think he dun like it so he cucuk me after I slowdown coz of traffic... Should have let him pass but very late for appointment so .... Somemore 'P' plate danger danger ...

Aiyoh! Gen2 also wan to bully ah you......hahahaha......maybe the P sticker stands for Poser or Professional

Crys / 3059

Ya loh :( I always kena bully wan .... aunties in kelisa also tapau me. Somemore Gen2 fast leh.. and yes drebar is a "Professional Poser"... I think he is trashing the car that day ... saw him making a u after I turn off and begin to tiong another car .... danger danger

Anyway, do not advise to race on street ... occasional blast at familiar roads when there is no car is ok.

Originally posted by AlucarD@Sep 29 2004, 00:11
Crys / 3059

Ya loh :( I always kena bully wan .... aunties in kelisa also tapau me. Somemore Gen2 fast leh.. and yes drebar is a "Professional Poser"... I think he is trashing the car that day ... saw him making a u after I turn off and begin to tiong another car .... danger danger

Anyway, do not advise to race on street ... occasional blast at familiar roads when there is no car is ok.
Sure or not....hehehe...