Boost meters...and others

rayz85

hi guyz.. jz wanna ask for ur opinions.. erm.. wuts da meters for? i c some cars they have all those meters..like dem ganas like dat.... im driving a stock wira with air filter, downpipe n stuff... can i install the meters too? in another word.. jz instal for fun? can a?> haha.. sorry for this stupid post but i jz wanna know more info
n btw.. how much those meters cost? thankz

vacuum meter er... for wut 1 oh... how much it cost 1 normally... anyone know any shop a sell these stuff cheap n nice.. around pj la..

hey, as jade mentioned, the boost meters r for turbo cars only as they read the boost pressure FROM THE TURBO... hmm but for NA (stock) cars i guess u can install a volt meter, vacuum meter, and water temp i guess.. hmm can't think of any others. if u wan cheap brands u can go for stuff like AutoGauge or those other 'taiwan' shit etc... but don't expect extreme accuracy from the cheap shit la hehe!... cheers dude.

yeah for turbo and supercharger cars sum meters are veri important for the car readings such as boost meter,exhaust temp,oil temp ..this are few of the important meters for forced induction..as for na like mivec,vtec,v6,stock they r using opposite of boost which is vacuum meter..sum other stuff dat can be useful for na cars also includes oil press meter,water temp,volt meter..so if u want to install for fun u can go for the cheap ones but not accurate readings,cheapthings dont come in good qualities..
cheers..

Aiyaa... wanna but meters just buy loh... no need to find excuse to buy wan! =) Kekekekez...

Truthfully speaking... all these meters, not necessity. Its an accessory. If you mod your car kau kau then yeah, some of these meters are better to have had installed as gsr5559 mentioned.

But if u're running on n/a... most of these meters are't important. For turbo cars its more important as turbo cars tend to be a lil' more unstable compared to n/a.

hehehehe....yep...Turbo car tend to be more "wild" ...one hose leak...game over when the Boost spike.... :P

hahaha..... put there for fun onli la~ thankz for ur infoz... gonna get some meters la.. don wan my car too plain..

rays: it will look good wif meters in ur car,but remember my advise, dun simply park ur car eventhough outside of ur hs..thre are alot of break-ins lately ,as for me, i bought oni 1 boost meter for oni age of 1 week old,gone by the wind..so jus becareful..i think no matter wht meter u have cheap or expensive as long can trade for money den have to say byebye..sigh..

evo3 : yeah,once one of the hos leak ,boost spike den prob..tried b4 once, turbo hose came out, car underpowered ,it is like driving NA man..went to batu 3 nite b4,drag here and ther den the nex morning hose came off..i was like wtf is happening..after drag prob..so sensitive meh,,den found out it was the hose oni..climb hill oso no power,slower den those ppl walking..haha..

alvin: yeah..as for turbo,most important meter is boost,exhaust and oil temp meter..it is like we r depending on them to look after the car's condition..as for NA,without meters oso no prob unless u want sum accessories in the car le..

my last advise,i rather take the money to increase my car performance den buying those gadgets dat oni look good for a moment oni..haha..anyway moenyis urs and do watever dat will make u happy man..take care bro..ciao

wa..... meters oso want steal.. dem scared to put nice ICE liao.. tot of gettin a pioneer head unit... scary siao... u guyz got any idea to prevent ppl from breakin in a? my cousin kena once... player, changer, monitor all gone... 3k jz fly off in 1 night

dude rayz , watever is worth money ,they wil take onli if ur dat unlucky person dat nite..u can get those pioneer HU but preferred detaachable one le..at least u can take the HU out wenever ur too worry leaving ur car sumwher..cus without the HU no point of stealing too..ahhaa..so sorry to hear bout ur cousin man..but thats the world nowadays..u cant buy den steal..sigh..prevention is NO unless ur car remain stock standard...there is once i saw this stock wira passenger window got smashed,mebi they stole his radio/cd player im not sure..so imagine dude..wht if u got nice meters,players,ICE..in one nite oni evrythin will be sapu by them

waloweh...siong sum sial.... i think i now forget bout gettin those meters.. try not to put interial stuff larh... but i dono wut else to get for my car leh~ my parents wont let me mod performance.. wut else can i use the money for..sigh.... terrible situation.. got money nothing to mod .. no money want to mod

u know wht..save the money for rainy days..sumtimes u might not know wht happen to ur car and need moeny to do it..(touchwood) but thats car..out of nowhere den break down and stuff lidat..if u got lots of money why dun u derma me some..haha..i need money anyway to pay my car debts..no money to mod ..sigh..meters neva in my life man..twice kena break in becus of one meter oni..and the damge cost me a bomb oredi..
meter = RM 3++ window = RM 1++ = RM 500 ..dats my lesson for putting stuff inside the car..haha

for vacuum got one brand call "ProGauge" got 7 color lighting... the design quite simillar to Pivot... cheaper looking la... cheapest i found was RM108 and RM128 for carbon look in Eneos... other places selling near to RM150...

Originally posted by rayz85@Oct 3 2004, 15:32
lolz.... u always park ur car outside izzit? dats y always kena break in
hahaha
ahhaa..yalor..but sumtimes even u go out shopping oso there is possibilities kena smash in shopping mall parking lot..anyway becareful

hahaha.... butthead... i want those cheap cheap ones will do.. best less den 100 bucks.. taiwan geh oso nvm.. n GSR... u try parkin ur car at summit.. if u go watch mid night show there..although its kinna scary in the middle of the night to walk so far but try to park near da guard area... from wut i know.. 3 of my relatives n fren already kena smash window in Summit, Usj.. one of them the whole car gone.. even da sterring n meters oso want steal... must be those indonesian n malays.. fcuk them!

huhu..i neva go to summit..the parking lights is so dim and not bright..moreove the ppl there are so scary..like pencuri oni..if i were to go oso,i wont drive my own car..usually ill hang my car on top of the ceiling so the thief cannot steal my stuff..haha.joking oni