Boost meters...and others

Originally posted by rayz85@Oct 4 2004, 19:20
hahaha.... butthead... i want those cheap cheap ones will do.. best less den 100 bucks.. taiwan geh oso nvm.. n GSR... u try parkin ur car at summit.. if u go watch mid night show there..although its kinna scary in the middle of the night to walk so far but try to park near da guard area... from wut i know.. 3 of my relatives n fren already kena smash window in Summit, Usj.. one of them the whole car gone.. even da sterring n meters oso want steal... must be those indonesian n malays.. fcuk them!
less than RM100..hahaha sure got la... i think Autogauge got ..Rm50 only for boost and vacuum...the temp gauges is RM75 ...cheapest i found... but no lighting wor.. my friends had to practically drill hole and stuff an LED inside the meter....

lolz.... autogauge er... bout 150 ler..check the price joh... everything oso expensive..haih.. dono got DIY o not 1..hahhaa

huh...RM150...u sure... or was it autometer i meant... damn confusing la... it is the cheaper one la...

u go Eneos and check see... i remember it is only RM50 without lighting wor...

can we repair the kong boost meter one??
mine one is digital meter can repair ahh?

Autogauge...i think is RM50 in Eneos... Eneos is at 1 Utama..Bandar Utama.. but the autogauge no light lor

i bought mine...progauge with 7 LED in Eneos also... RM108 + the rack RM18 at brothers + installation RM 45... total RN170+++...i think that one is best deal... i seen some people DIY their own meter holder lo.. might save some money, installation also can DIY...quite easy one... just the light mar fan only

You are lucky enough that your meters are stolen by breaking the side window. Imagine if its the windscreen that broke ??? :eek: That surely gonna cost a huge bomb ! Wonder if insurance covers for theese damage or not. Ohya, lately heard there are lots of Smartag which usually being paste permanantly on the windscreen got stolen by breaking the windscreen, so guys, to avoid that, take away ur smartag when u leave ur car to safe both ur windscreen and smartag. :secruity:

Huhuh dont know wat to say..nowdays we must careful..hohoho last time i park at bukit near terminal 1.my mitsubishi lancer(1981) yes...and its (stock) like family car also got smash meh(around 3-6pm) ..they steal my beg hohohoho,,inside only my book etc ,huhuhu most expensive 1 is sceintific calculator je..poor2..ppl from seremban beware!!!

rayz85 said:
hahaha.... butthead... i want those cheap cheap ones will do.. best less den 100 bucks.. taiwan geh oso nvm.. n GSR... u try parkin ur car at summit.. if u go watch mid night show there..although its kinna scary in the middle of the night to walk so far but try to park near da guard area... from wut i know.. 3 of my relatives n fren already kena smash window in Summit, Usj.. one of them the whole car gone.. even da sterring n meters oso want steal... must be those indonesian n malays.. fcuk them!

bro, relax man. don`t just point something to someone like that. it`s not nice le.

about your meters stuff. meters are not for decorative purpose. it is a damn useful stuff to put in to your car. that is if you car is loaded with perfomance part. eg, boost meter makes u aware about ur boost reading(don`t want to overboost and blow ur engine), volt meter is to make sure ur car is given enough power supply, oil temp and water temp makes u aware that ur engine oil and water doesn`t over heat. and so on.

so if u got enough cash, go for the genuine one(apexi,hks,blitz,etc,etc). this is because the ayam brand(the cheap stuff) will not give u a exact reading as for the branded one will give u an accurate reading. and one more thing, beware of imitation products as it will not perform well.

u can plunk in all those meters but play safe. put it in a hidden spot. not hidden from ur view when driving but hidden from those irrresponsible eyes. u wouldn`t want to spend hundreds of ringgits to see your car get smashed in a week or two.

but if u just use ur car for plain driving, safe ur cash. plan wisely on what to do to your car. use it for a better purpose. buy only the item that is useful, reasonable and got value for ur money. and u will be very happy with the end result and ur money spent.

butthead said:
progauge with 7 LED in Eneos also... RM108 + the rack RM18 at brothers + installation RM 45... total RN170+++...

if u instal urself...u can saved rm45

las time i send to AUTOMART instal...the fella charge me rm60 n keep on whanck my engine to test the boost meter.....really bad workmanship...not rekomended......

RM60 to instal one meter is extremely expensive...chop by them oledi....

hi there,

im having a problem that my greddy EGT sensor spoil,anyone know where to get it?how much does it cost?thanks