Boost Meter...

lekalo

Yooo... guys!

Any1 had this problem b4? the backlight is damn DIM!!! Like 1 of the LED mampus or whatever? The blue is very faint...

any1 know y? Is there such a thing as repairing mechanical series punya boost meter?

TQ.

if your light is led u can just replace the led. very cheap only.. RM0.50-4.00 each led depending on the colour.

Yup.. LEDs normally can be replaced, but.. BUT.... I need to know of any1 has such experiences b4 with these Mechanical series. For your info, delving into specifics, my boost meter is from A'PEXi, mechanical 60mm series, white background punya with the red needle.

At night the needle is bright red (normal) but the white background is of a dim blue.. usually it is a lot brighter.
I know some wld say "just buy a new one" but not everyone is has deep pockets and I happen to like this one. I'm sure somewhere can repair.

If I have money I'd buy the Defi 2 black karer. Or better still the digital boost meter lagi smart. But must buy controller so very mahal in the end.

lekalo,

how much u bought the apexi meter ?? sorry aaa just one to know, I know my question will not help u out

Originally posted by crower75@May 7 2004, 04:43 PM
lekalo,

how much u bought the apexi meter ?? sorry aaa just one to know, I know my question will not help u out
Aiiyyerr... yu aa.. nvm.
I bought mine for around RM350 I think. Brand new. Comes with necessary rubber hose, wires & stand-mount. Currently I think it still retails for that price (say RM350-380 or so). Pay any more and you're paying too much for this mech. series meter.
hope that helped u bro.