Blacktop or Supercharge..

beyond

Sorry for starting a new thread guys.
Basically I have a Silvertop SEG now.
BUt since my gearbox 3rd gear Koed liao and suspension giving problems..I was advised to buy a Halfcut.

Now..I m in a delemma whether to get Black top or Supercharge..My Main worries are:

-SUpercharge..(Hard to find parts later..Eg Drive shafts)
-Blacktop..(Some ppl told me it is not difference compared a silvertop)

Whatever said and done...I still need a halfcut.

Btw..Since I don t have a 15 inch rim yet..ASsuming that I put in a new pair of disc brakes from either the SC or BT..The 14 inch rims cannot use right?

THanks bros!

go for Blacktop la... bro...

For more better fuel economy and 1 more trouble usually can be found Supercharge is Charges easy to spoiled.

Really tempted to get a super charge..KEkekek

But half made up the mind of getting a BT.
BUt how much of diff can I feel from the BT compared to my SVT?

Supercharge torque is higher but definately lose to 4AGE 20V blacktop if drag side by side 0-400 meter (stock vs stock). Who said 20V blacktop is about the same with SVT? outlook is about the same but internal alot of different and of coz power also different.

Dunno ler..One chop shop owner told me.
HE is driving a LE with 6 speed BT with all those trumpets blaring away..He said not power enuff..I also kowtow to him liao..Kekekek

EG9 said:
Supercharge torque is higher but definately lose to 4AGE 20V blacktop if drag side by side 0-400 meter (stock vs stock). Who said 20V blacktop is about the same with SVT? outlook is about the same but internal alot of different and of coz power also different.
I do agreed with bro EG9,BT is much more diff with ST, BT dat come with 6-speed very powerful...go for BT,hesitate no more !! alto i m using a supercharger...hehe:_:

..but supercharger also syok to play right??.. highway driving~BT.. town driving~supercharger. sometimes no need to downshift, got enough power to pull the car.. but definitely BT is more powerfull. i'm used to drive supercharged LE before, i'm no sifoo.. just my opinion.

magic said:
..but supercharger also syok to play right??.. highway driving~BT.. town driving~supercharger.
adoi supercharger headache la,have to invest tons of gold,'tau tia' ah...song song alternator kong, aboh A/C condenser bla bla bla....somemore if u wan ur supercharger as powerful as BT 6-speed,lots of hardware u need to install,and get a standalone ECU for it to tune up....doh , better replace a 3S_GTE into the engine bay:Not_Impressed:

hehhe.. u r right.. that alternator,etc. always give me problem, hv to spend some time at workshop la.. but for me it's just a little headache.. use stock GZE, not tuned-up GZE.

yo bro...
Just an opinion....either BT or SC, both got advantages & disadvantages...just the matter of your own interest, if u feel BT or SC is better, then go for it...at the end, u will realize something for u to smile....toyota did make one hell of a good engine!!!
I'm using SC now but at d same time, extremely excited to use BT..and it goes the other way round with those who use BT!Only god knows how thankful we are if we can get our hands on both SC & BT at the same time...but if u really have tons of money, why not go for both...rite?
To me, BT/SVT or SC ..they are all the best..just the matter which engine fits ur soul the most...thats important..

go and get both... s/c and b/t...

one for each other ler!!!!

your SEG.. with SC looks garang... with the scoop... and go get another KE70 and put in blacktop... now got headache!!!!! iskiskisk...

cheers...

shamburke said:

your SEG.. with SC looks garang... with the scoop... and go get another KE70 and put in blacktop... now got headache!!!!! iskiskisk...

cheers...

Go for Both.....
i also plan to have both too....
but at the moment have not enough $$ hehhee:Not_Impressed:

shamburke said:

cheers...
hehehee...bro sham!U really very good at making our frens head went berserk haa...:regular_smile::regular_smile:
Last nite I dream I'm driving 1 LE GT wit BT inside.....huhuhuhuh....:shocked::regular_smile:
dream only lah....cehhhh!hampasss..

but seriously,

beyond.... you got to ask yourself what you want..... each of us different preferences.... yes you ask around and study all other websites.. but make decision based on your own instinction... so that you don't regret later.....
happy cracking your heads....

cheers...

mold the 2 engine together and make it into a v8, one side sc one site bt wahahahahaha *cabut*

but i prefer 20v lar..

shamburke said:
but seriously,

beyond.... you got to ask yourself what you want..... each of us different preferences.... yes you ask around and study all other websites.. but make decision based on your own instinction... so that you don't regret later.....
happy cracking your heads....

cheers...
agree......:regular_smile:

Hahahah...Actually I have a KE70..Kekeke
BUt that is future mod only lar..Now just wanna concentrate on the SEG..NEglected the car for far too long liao..

WEll..At the moment , I m leaning towards BT..Maybe can Turbo it next time..

make it this thread with full comparison between BT and SC coz im planning to transplant my LE to BT engine.. but i just have a little info bout this engine.. actually, what is the different between BT and SVT?
anyone...?