black thermal wrap

lan evo

any place in kl can get those black colour thermal wrap?it looks like better quality,if not mistaken someone told me it was from hks

yeah, i am kind of curious.

and another thing ... is it possible to wrap an extractor without dismantling it?

i think its kinda hard to get thru the bends without taking it out.better take it out :)

but ceramic coating is better i heard?

any diff with the more common white thermal wrap?

is it advisable to wrap all the way till the muffler itself?coz i've seen quite a few cars do that.wrap the entire exhaust piping.

well yeah i wrap my whole exhaust system tho, i notice nicer sound when heated up and the car feel's lighter...

dunno bout exhaust piping but for wrapping turbo manifold i advice u to use a expensive one or dun use.heard from one of my fren that his fren car almost burn because of those thermal wrap.the cheap thermal wrap on fire when the manifold too hot.lucky got pemadam api in the car

wat??? omg serious?? thats the last thing i need.extra fire power.

bro lan evo,
did u get those black thermal wrap?

wat??? omg serious?? thats the last thing i need.extra fire power.

bro lan evo,
did u get those black thermal wrap?

u can compare those cheap and those expensive one,see the material.normally those cheap one very thick.after sometimes it will come off piece by piece.

i haven buy,jfa very far from my place

ah,okay okay..but not all those white wraps are bad rite?gotta look at the quality huh?thanx! hrm..where u from bro?

Ceramic coating is safer, people say that wrapping causes cracking long term. More so if your car is heavily modded.

i was just about to ask about ceramic coating.
why does it cause cracking btw?

This is my own theory / thought, I might be wrong : logically thinking - if you wrap metal to keep in that sort of high levels of heat, the metal *might* warp or crack under pressure. Or it could be that the heat that is supposed to escape through the extractor doesn't dissipate fast enough and the temperature in the block increases and eventually gives way and cracks?

I've never actually seen a cracked extractor so I have no idea. What I do know is those track / racing cars wrap their headers all the way to the exhaust. But racing cars are always rebuilt before each race - can you afford to rebuild your car everytime?