Big problem with my Cefiro A31 RB20T

kelvin_goh999

Guys,

Still haven kautim my idling problem, I tested the topspeed yesterday. The car not smooth. Very slow to reach 130-140 not like my previous B6Turbo. Like chocking. Dunno what happen to my car. What do you think is my problem?

Kelvin

wah... RB20T also vr hard reach 130kmh??... surely got problem leh...
sorry i not sifu, cannot help... ><

Never really try but stay @ 140 for about 3-4 seconds. Somemore the RPM when reach 5000 rpm, hard to go up somemore. Dunno what happen. Any idea?

Kelvin

hey kelvin,

reading ur other thread about ur idling problem, i assume u jus bought the car rite?? didn't u test it b4 u bought ah?? i mean surely at least whack it once or twice on a big highway etc rite?? oh well wat 2do 2 late now you've bought it oledi. but then again it owez seems when ppl wanna buy modified 2nd hand car they test drive it works BEAUTIFULLY but a few weeks/days after owning it then da problems start coming...

not 2 sure wat ur 'stuck at 140mk/h' mite be but i think my neighbour has a similar problem with u, cefiro also but using RB25, when his rpm reaches 5K can't jalan anymo jus misfiring all the way so he pretty much has zero top-end power la till the problem's solved... will ask him if he's solved the problem o not if yea then i'll let u know what his problem was la. maybe possibly mite b similar lor.

better check with the workshop that knows what they are doin...dont go some ahkong workshop and service hehhehe:)
trust me u will get your power bck if go to the right shop hehe good luck..

kelvin_goh999 said:
Hey crystal_method,

Pls ask for me from your friend who driving the RB25. Thanks.

kelvin,

dude so sorry i totally forgot 2 ask. no worries i'll ask him 2nite when i'm home k? get back 2 u ASAP i know it must b like suffering having ur car's power limited rite?

hey kelvin,

i spoke 2 my friend and he finally got his problem solved after months of being restricted at 5k rpm... whatever gear he rev it seems 2 cut-off (rev-limit) at 5k rpm ++ sometimes at 6k if whack the gas 5k rpm. over the months he's been 2 countless mechs who've all identified different things. one said it was definitely a fuelling problem. he said rich, another mech said 2 lean and adjusted fuel pump / fuel reg etc etc... problem still got! others said injector problem, others said ECU kong, others said ignition timing... ALL kinds of stuff la. at one point it was decided an expensive high-end engine management system could solve the problem. so my neighbour starts saving cash. few days ago he visits a small workshop in kepong who straight away identify the problem as the knock sensor... knock sensor changed for small amount of money, PROBLEM SOLVED! the guy's busy whacking the car happily all da way 2 redline... not sure if ur problem's da same, but dis is my neighbour's version. hope it mite help u in some way 2 dude. happy boosting.

Huh? But mind one is only @ 4th gear @ 140km got problem leh. 1st, 2nd, 3rd gear until 6+++rpm no problem. Just when it reach until 140 the car got knocking already and hardly goes up..... Anyone encounter the this problem b4?

mind to tell which ceffy runnin RB25 u bought?u can pm me if u want to keep some secret:evil:

crystal_method said:
few days ago he visits a small workshop in kepong who straight away identify the problem as the knock sensor... knock sensor changed for small amount of money, PROBLEM SOLVED!

in kepong?izit the foreman is a chinese,age abt 40+-?

Where is the knock sensor located at? Can buy from half-cut shop and how much does it cost?My car only get knock on 4th & 5th gear around 5000rpm @ 140.

bvalve said:
in kepong?izit the foreman is a chinese,age abt 40+-?

aiyoh i not really sure la wei. didn't ask my fren what's the mech's name or the name of the shop but my fren said the mech is a self-proclaimed nissan sifu la hehehehehehehe! and that his partner mech is Mr. Mitsubishi wa... hehehehehe!