big CC injector for b16b

mdsb3

hello fren..
about injector big cc than ori b16b,what car injector 300cc above can plug n playto obd2 wiring?
TQ

The injectors are about 1.5-1.6K thereabouts, and you have to order the thing with specific connectors (either denso/honda, I'm not sure which referring to the stock B16A connector) in order to plug and play into Type R injector wiring.

The sizes are 310, 370, and 440cc.

I don't think a stock B16B can max out a 310 injector though.. a high comp, high revving B18c might, but not a B16B, unless running a turbo.

On the cheap, there's always the resistor box and H22A injectors. 1.2-1.3K for a new set (slightly cheaper if 2nd hand, IF you can find them....) with a 2nd hand resistor box, about there.

u can also use mitsu gsr injector.. but its not pnp for obd2 injector socket... u must convert the injector socket to obd1 first...
but i think stock injector for b16b oso enuf...
like mine, i'm using rc 440cc injector for my 1.6 n i just max about 50% injector duty cycle. the reason i'm using it coz i've already soldered the injector connector to rc connector.. so have to use it laa..

u can also use mitsu gsr injector.. but its not pnp for obd2 injector socket... u must convert the injector socket to obd1 first...
but i think stock injector for b16b oso enuf...
like mine, i'm using rc 440cc injector for my 1.6 n i just max about 50% injector duty cycle. the reason i'm using it coz i've already soldered the injector connector to rc connector.. so have to use it laa..

gsr injector can plug n play with obd1 socket ka?
i now use stock b16b injector but running too lean i think.
my target only 300-350CC only.
440CC for NA 1.6 ...i know vtecking hehehe.

what management u use? have u try to bump the fuel pressure or tune it to max using piggyback/tuned chip/standalone?
if not better do it first. then if u find out that u still running lean even u have maxed out the injector duty cycle, then its a right time to upgrade the injector...

oh btw, i bought the rc injector from udengfahlawi... that rc injector is for his mega project 300atw hp b-series engine. but waiting for his project to complete i think will take another year or two... kekekekke... so i decided to pinjam it for my 2L project.. after my 2L project failed then swith back to b16 only.. only the injector remain...

mind to tell us ur spec? hehe... sure modded engine one..

I thought mitsu gsr injector is peak and hold, and capacity about 290-ish?

my engine light mod only maa -ctr oversize,pnp,2.3' ,tuned vafc.
b16b injector can support how much max horse power?

shiro,mean gsr injector cannot use or any mod needed?
TQ

gsr injector can use.
get a software to calculate injector requirement. internet got lot of it.
with ur setup i think b16b injector is more than enuf.

first step is send the b16b injector to cleaning then do flow test....mayb the injector is no longer flowing at its factory capacity....

go to RC website to calculate injector cc requirement...but u must know your target whp first lah....

i bought RC last time cause it look nice ler....then sumwan borrow until now not return yet....damn.....

ooo...that why ur new yellow car power yer.
let say 180-210whp ori b16b injector can support or not?
lazy to explore and cal. la.
TQ

first step is send the b16b injector to cleaning then do flow test....mayb the injector is no longer flowing at its factory capacity....

go to RC website to calculate injector cc requirement...but u must know your target whp first lah....

i bought RC last time cause it look nice ler....then sumwan borrow until now not return yet....damn.....

no wonder la i heard ur target is 400+atw hp...
the injector using permanent clip.. thats why he cannot return it back.. kekekkekeke

ooo...that why ur new yellow car power yer.
let say 180-210whp ori b16b injector can support or not?
lazy to explore and cal. la.
TQ

I don't think 1.6 can make that kind of torque amount (EASILY) at below 9,500rpm with 1.6L displacement, unless you run big compression, and cams, and possibly with octane boosted fuel with aggresive timing and/or removing various accesories (means you're not daily driving the car)

Now, if you're not daily driving the car, stop reading here.

I don't have the torque calc with me right now, but I'll just post the base formula here. and do a rough calc without SAE correction. assuming you're rev limited to 9000rpm.

HP = (Torque in lbs-ft x rpm)/5252,

210whp X 5252 = Torque x 9000

(210whp x 5252) / 9000 = Torque at lbs-ft at the wheels

(210whp x 5252) / 9000 = 122.5lbs-ft atw.

So you need to generate 122.5lbs-ft AT 9000rpm (at the wheels) to get 210whp.

That doesn't seem so implausible till you actually try to do it. generating that kind of torque at 9K always has some parts issue to work out, like playing with cam timing, too small a TB, intake port restricting flow, etc, and all those mods to improve high end flow will adversely affect part throttle driving.
There's also the easier way to make that torque with FD mods to multiply that torque to the amount you need, but although you accelerate faster, but you also hit terminal velocity of the gear much earlier, and probably lose time shifting. That's also one of the main reasons why dyno's reference speed, because if you tried to do a dyno pull in 1st, it'd know.. :P. Maybe one of these days someone should try get a torque reading out at 1st gear just for laughs, bragging rights and information.

I've heard and seen of 1.6L making more, but I don't think they use regular fuel, and they are usually running as full duty track cars, and with quads and without accessories like A/c and Power Steering, and of course modified gear ratios and FD.

But if you're successful, then congratulations.

If from engines that's already built, 180-210whp B18C (if you can make B16B make that kind of numbers without revving to 9.5-10,000rpm, I'd like to know how you do it without stroking it to 1.8 or boosting)

But that's talking about N/A engines, if turbo, probably very easy with just half a bar of boost with medium sized turbos.

Just remember one thing when calculating fuel injectors, fuel pressure is everything, and the reference flow rate for most injectors are about 30psi, about B16A regulator standards while the type R regulator don't really keep to those pressures (those long enough here probably read the test I did, and which is also why in calculation, the B18C 240cc R injectors are actually undersized for B18C, and that's how honda got away with small cc injectors. for a 200hp car called the DC2R.

The honda B16A only runs up to 80% duty cycle (I confirmed this by measuring the injector pulses, and with B16B, I anticipate that the highest is probably in the range of 85-90% duty cycle, but ) Both injectors have the same flow rate, even though with different connectors, and can easily hit 11ish AFR with 3.5bar fuel pressure at below 9.5K rpms.

Still if you say you need 310cc injectors, there's always the H22A peak hold injectors with resistor box. H22A injectors are about 345cc peak hold, but only the earlier gen units, the later gen units are 290 saturated if I'm not wrong. (with prices of lucas disc injectors not being that expensive (for generic brands), it makes sense to get new.

RC injectors are a bit more expensive because they're flow tested and balanced from factory, I think that's why they cost a premium over generic lucas disc injectors.

If hattech is correct, and the mitsu GSR injectors are saturated units. I think they were about 290-ish cc (or so I'm told), and probably would be enough for you.

Good luck with your 210whp B16B. I hope you succeed, because there's not enough love for small cc high revving engines.

intensive discussion i see, u guys are forgetting the price.

the 1 set of 4 of 440cc RC injectors, plus courier(fedex/dhl) to malaysia, plus the malaysian custom tax

at the end of the day it should be around rm1300-rm1600

cheap no good, good no cheap

last time close to rm1600, now mayb less a bit due to better RM compare to USD....and with that price it comes with clip....lat i heard in sunway same injector on sale for rm1800 without clip....

good info shiro...
actualy not 210whp.i only hope between 180 to 210 whp
the injector big cc needed for next2 project.
standby for never ending modification.