best thing to mod

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
guys..i have a tiara 1996 model..want to mod it for extra performance and better fuel economy and yet at the same time don't wanna blow a big hole in my wallet..so can anyone give me some suggestions regarding:

1. cosmetics
2. absorber and springs
3. air intake
4. engine add ons ( if there are any)
5. ICE
6. interior
7. tyres
8. exhausts

is it true that tiara have semi bucket seats as standard equipment?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
wah.. weikhee lately damn rajin posting hor.. lol.. have you done anything to your tiara? you in swinburne today? i thought i saw one not-stock tiara at the carpark.. QKH something plate.. yours?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
if me, i will mod the interior first.then handling, then engine and last fc.....make it more comfortable to urself...then only make it comfortable to others....

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
hehe true true..diff ppl diff preference:_: like me..i didnt have any intention to mod engine last time..so main ICE only..

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
my idea of ICE is one mp3 playback capable head unit with 2 6" driver at the back nia lolx.. dun wan 6x9" cuz dun wan cut the metal at the back, but 6" fit nice nice. i wan it to hear dj joking nia..

bobo

Jun 16, 2005
Klang Mali
i think u can use starlet exterior... cause if i'm not mistaken its compatible.. correct me if i'm wrong..

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hey rollakid...nah havn't been to swinburne lately..when i start in august you'll be seeing me around...my car easy to spot one..plate number is QKG smth..be on the lookout for the annoying sticker at the back..hehe..lol..if i'm not mistaken tiara can put in toyota starlet's 2E-FTE engine rite?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
sweet..how much is it gonna cost anyway? if i get the engine is it used or fresh? not many kedai potong in kch.. eh i heard mira oso can masuk but the mechanic said need to mod a lot in the mounting area...

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hey rollakid..show me ur ride when i go to swinburne eh? wud like to see it..lately got nothing to do till sch starts so better learn all i can from u guys..hehe

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
haha..hey i heard got mira 1.6 man..last time saw it in the newspaper..u know NST's car bikes trucks? got 2 dudes in west m'sia mode their kancil n shove in a 1.2 and 1.6 mira engine man..damn shocking

Hi Ninja,
I am currently using Titan on my E34 . Purchased by previous owner .
Two of them I believe it's leaking cause I can see some oil start accumulating .
Making the ride uncomfortable .

Since Titan carried two years warranty , how much does it cost to service it .

Do we need to make an appointment or I just can drop by and expect to get services by Q . ( first come first serve )

Thanks.