• Mitsubishi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Ford

• Wonders On Wheels - Naza

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
i've not been to KLIMS this year as i am currently overseas, but motor shows' purpose is to show the company's direction, their latest and best offering to the consumers.

while displaying the ASIMO is a great move, displaying a mere City would be like asking me to pay 15 bucks to enter their showroom. and showrooms may have free coffee and biscuits to boot.

the point that proton is showing lotus cars shows that they don't have anything else to offer, and it is a mere smoke screen to cover up their weak offerings to the public, the much awaited SRM a.k.a NEO was not unveiled in KLIMS, really dissapointed.

there is nothing wrong in displaying Lotus side by side of Proton, but to use it as an excuse to fill up the floor space is amaturish.

i remember my visit to KLIMS 2004, the Lotus booth is my favourite, the open top 240R with the Green uniformed girls with short skirts and yellow lotus logo is the killer package. her smile so innocent and sweet, still drooling.

back to the topic. malaysian motor shows have lost it's purpose, once again, lets compare to our neighbour, Thailand, the Bankok Motor show, the models are much more professional and dedicated, the booths are well designed and the car companies actually launch new models during the Bankok Motor Show.

Thailand = Detroit of Asia

and look at us, showing Honda city and Wajas to the world and calling it an internaltional motor show. without NAZA ( which is not even a car maker/assembler) we won't even see proper sports cars like the Zonda or Ferraris.

BTW, F430 cost 850K only? damn cheap i could buy 3 of those (joking). but a Lambo Gallardo cost 1.3m, Gallardo SE 1.7m, how is a F430 so cheap. thats almost as cheap as a new M3.

While malaysian car showrooms are "pidgeon eyed", in UK, i could walk into an Aston showroom with tshirt and jeans, display a valid drivers licence, sign some insurance forms, and i could test drive any aston there is to offer, same applies to other showrooms. i walk into a proton showroom n Malaysia asking for a test drive, and the salesman just shrugs and so "don't have" or " nobody test drive proton one" while we are making pot shots at singapore for being kiasu, look at what kiasu-ness has brought them now.........a famous Toyota quote "the day we cannot make improvements, is the day we will lose"

Volvo booth.Although it's not attractive like Brabus,RalliArt booth,i'ts shows the luxuriness in it's class.Especially the Cream coloured Volvo Cabriolet,emm yummy......:regular_smile:

got honda city ar ? i dont see any honda city at honda booth.

voted for toyota.. nice concept car.. it my 1st time to see the toyota concept(forgot his name) that i use to play in GT4... the single seater one

Ingolstadt said:
2 out of 9? LoL~ get your facts straight before protecting the so-called-pride-of-nation .....
When I said 2 out of nine cars I meant 2 of the cars are current Proton productionc spec cars. the rest are admitedly Proton Group Cars, ie Lotus models, Prototype GEN.2 ZeroKit . If you really have a need to see and sit in a production Proton car, you are more than welcome to any of many Proton Edar showrooms around the country. They'll even let you sit in the car.

You probably didn't get my initial posting. Like I said earlier "can't pls some people".

Mercedes Benz at their booth also showcased the smart range of cars.
Don't see you complaining about that.......................

wenshen said:
i dunno if its world cup fever or isit just me..

volvo girl.. give half ball today.. i just came back from klim today..

not only u, me too....

best booth: honda
best girls: volvo

My vote goes to 1st Mercedes Benz, 2nd Honda and 3rd Toyota and Nissan..

The people at the Toyota booth was the most friendly though..They were more than happy to give out freebies compared to the rest who were kinda reluctant and stucked up...And also ,I say the most arrogant on show was the Brabus booth..Compared to the previous motorshow, we were allowed to gaze at the cars without barriers..This year?? Only potential buyers can do so?? :confused_smile:

my vote goes to Toyota. 60% of Hall 4 is Toyota.

actually it's not fair for me to vote this, coz i miss out Honda booth. :biggrin:

faisal said:
When I said 2 out of nine cars I meant 2 of the cars are current Proton productionc spec cars. the rest are admitedly Proton Group Cars, ie Lotus models, Prototype GEN.2 ZeroKit . If you really have a need to see and sit in a production Proton car, you are more than welcome to any of many Proton Edar showrooms around the country. They'll even let you sit in the car.

You probably didn't get my initial posting. Like I said earlier "can't pls some people".

Mercedes Benz at their booth also showcased the smart range of cars.
Don't see you complaining about that.......................

You obviously know what i'm trying to tell, denying the fact doesnt help. Smart range is ground up, engineered, planned by Mercedes, it's a sub brand under mercedes. Mercedes belongs to Daimler Chrysler, it would be odd if Mercedes' booth would place a Chrysler there. Or like i said, Ford trying to impress by putting up a Jaguar or Volvo. It's obvious Proton is not doing their best, they can showcase the R3 Waja, rear wheel driven, drifter from Proton, that'll be interesting, how bout the Chancellor? where's it? Gen2, Waja Campro and Savvy Zero kit.... for hard sell, then Lotus to impress? ha~~