BC280 + Jun Valve Spring + OEM Retainers setup. Any issues?

e34whell

Hi all sifu,

i'm planning to put the the above setup to my Evo3. Any issues on the combination? Only worry about the OEM retainers. Need feedback

retainers are not so important
its just lighter and stronger, bt err no issues for high rpm so far by dsm guys up to 9krpm

i heard some people say the outcome is not that "cun"!!! Any comment on that?:confused:

which part is not cun?...some ppl out there bc280 idle at 800rpm without any problem...
sure no problem,unless u preparing for a machine aiming 11k rpm...yet its more better if u can afford the retainer...:rofl:

Why Jun spring... use bc spring and retainer complete set sure no regret..

Anything wrong in using jun spring? Not good combination with BC?

can run bt haha prefer
bc cams with bc springs becos r&d done by the company nicely

u previously using jun cams + jun springs, bt nw want to change to bc cams only, correct ?

no Jinkl. I just now want to install them. Buy the item separately. Going for rojak setting... Hehe
Not sure in term of performance. Anyone want to buy the jun spring so I can switch to BC..hehe
Let me know

sry guys, noob question here. if change cams, must change springs and retainers too? why is that? anything else need to change (eg. valve guides)? tks for sharing :wavey:

fuhh , very nice avatar u have bro , he3 :biggrin:

huhu...where u got that pic...can share ar bro...?:biggrin:

hahaha.... tq bro... new project ler

sry guys, noob question here. if change cams, must change springs and retainers too? why is that? anything else need to change (eg. valve guides)? tks for sharing :wavey:

High cam normally have a higher lift and acceleration rate as compare to standard. There are certain high cam that do not required to change the spring and retainer but if you want to depend on the old part to handle the extra abuse it up to you. Retainer is to lower the weight of moving part. Lighter part tend to move faster and easy to control also putting less stress to other component rather than heavy part.

If you have mega lift and high acceleration rate cam it a must to change to higher rate spring and combo it with the retainer for insurance at higher rev application.

2moro going 4 the cam installation + turbo upgrade. Let's c what happen :hmmmm:

this is so exciting. which turbo are you putting in?

if possible, please do a before and after dyno run and post the chart here.

good luck!