Battery

Originally posted by protonevo@Dec 27 2004, 08:06
Eh ninja, one thing I need to ask. If I relocate the battery would it reduce the electic power to all the car electronic components like audio, starter, head light and air-cond ??
not really

use the proper gauge cables, not prob.

saw Ninja last week (wed, i think) at the road opposite Time Square and turning in to Sungai Wang when i'm holidaying at KL....

yo..ninja...ur exhaust damn loud la.... i walk beside you but don dare to call u....hehehe :P

hhahaa just knock his car n wave lo.. den in forum.. tell who r u lo.. ahha ninja is a very friendly person...ehehe

scare kenak whack by him ...hehehe ....his kancil easy recognisable with the titan logo and and a BIG orange stickers with his name and his hp number.... :P

Mmm....by the way where can I get this sort of cable ??? I prefer good type. I don't to spen more instead of get my self ROASTED in the car.....

Originally posted by protonevo@Dec 27 2004, 13:22
Mmm....by the way where can I get this sort of cable ??? I prefer good type. I don't to spen more instead of get my self ROASTED in the car.....
get welding cables :)

usually 200amp plenty for our cars.

it's double insulated too!

call 03-7955-6699 Ms Pua

say Stanley recommend wan :P

Originally posted by evo3@Dec 27 2004, 10:31
saw Ninja last week (wed, i think) at the road opposite Time Square and turning in to Sungai Wang when i'm holidaying at KL....

yo..ninja...ur exhaust damn loud la.... i walk beside you but don dare to call u....hehehe :P
where were you from le?

:lol:

it's loud? wokie... :P

Originally posted by protonevo@Dec 27 2004, 17:06
Yo, thanks ninja.....

As your recommend, what is the length should I get ???
if you want

i've still got the kit, used for 2-3 days!
enough for a Wira :)

Originally posted by protonevo@Dec 28 2004, 07:29
Oh...... Sound interesting .....

OK money first. How much RM ???
take the entire kit for RM50 lo..

The entire kits included what item, if you don't mind to list down the items. Thank you

1. Is the kits in your car now ?

2. How do I going to install it ?

Originally posted by protonevo@Dec 28 2004, 12:59
The entire kits included what item, if you don't mind to list down the items. Thank you

1. Is the kits in your car now ?

2. How do I going to install it ?
battery pole clamp
(brass, + and -)

2 x 10ft 200amp welding cables
2 x copper earthing lugs

the cables itself are RM65-70+ forgotten liaw..

how bout adding 2nd battery.....advantages & disadvantages?????

Originally posted by neil@Dec 29 2004, 10:15
how bout adding 2nd battery.....advantages & disadvantages?????
why you need 2nd battery? add more weight? or you want to turn on ur ICE without start the eng?
i belive no point to adding extra battery... you can try it out and let us know... hehehe :P

Oh well, did the battery relocation project on last sunday.

Everything works fined. electrical and engine are fine too.

The advantages of this project is
1. Better car handling
2. Car easy to pickup.

Disadvantage
1. Only 3 peoples able to seat in the car.

sounds very interesting.. especially my engine is quite heavy...

I better meet up Jinja once.. for advice..