Bad day...

ongteckweng

Really bad luck today...I was in OKR (Sri Sentosa) today, going back to my office around 4.30pm.
Was trying to exit to main road (OKR) from Sri Sentosa. In front, there was this 1 tonne lorry. My car was around 3-4 feet behind him (usual distance)...suddenly, this lorry is moving backward!!! i was like DAMN!! Horn kau that bugger n tried to reverse but there its another car at my rear. so cant do anything. BANG!! :angry_smile:
got down n saw this big dent on the front bonnet. it even lifted into small "V". the brougham grille...gone case...:cry_smile:
The guy was a bit drunk...but at least he said sorry n willing to pay rm200, which i accepted..its better than nothing.
Have to change the bonnet as the inner side cracks (was involved in an accident before)...
Total damage:
1) Used bonnet & grille (JDM) rm350
3) Painting RM250

TOTAL: RM600-RM200 = RM400 :cry_smile:

688005.jpg

688003.jpg

My sincerest condolences:emoticon_U:...i know the feeling:baring_teeth:. If it was me, I'd asked for more...threaten the guy with police case...sure he'll cough up more...sumore he's DRUNK!!!

Well, lesson for the day - stay clear of lorries - +/- 10 feet away....:regular_smile:

Hey mate... sorry to hear that.. I had that experienced be4 in Singapore, park some distance away but the lorry did not see my car and reverse then hit and run. I was like cursing him to hell at that time, that happened to my Vitara. My first love...Well, the god thing is that at least ur car is not badly "injured". My Vitara's kangaroo bar..gone case.

Ouch! Really sorry to hear about that little mishap. Painful but thankfully, no major damage.

Be happy it wasn't a 40 footer at 160 kmh...

chris...i would be happy if he didnt hit my grille...cost me rm450!!!
now have to get JDM version...cheaper...

kwangwey...u weren't there when the lorry hit ur car?

ongteckweng said:
chris...i would be happy if he didnt hit my grille...cost me rm450!!!
now have to get JDM version...cheaper...

kwangwey...u weren't there when the lorry hit ur car?

Ong.. That time I park my car outside the factory, those little small 2 storey manufacturing factory, very noisy inside, when the lorry hit my kangaroo bar ( i thik its when the sucker reverse and felt like his lorry cannot reverse anymore then he realise he had hit a car) So as what the workers told me, luckily there is a kangaroo bar, or else dunno what to do also , cos in Singapore leh. That time damn "Sial"... the company I am wokring for didnt even pay me anything for repairing.

its bad when hit by lorry...i still remember my waja...1 month old nia...went to my customer place..park beside main road...dont know how the lorry manage to hit my rear bonnet...it pierce thru the metal...have to change the whole bloody thing...

Write your reply...