No! Make that a totally f'ed up month!
Firstly, my apologies to all feilo bros on my absence.
Now here goes the story. You all remember my first saman right. Well I got myself into a first bloody accident due to my stupidity with a heavy dose of disappointment to ppl I call friends.
Was drunk as hell after a company event ended up in Zouk with a bunch of colleagues, nearly had a fight with an asshole who was rude and said some unnecessary things. The place was getting packed and I was being pushed to this guy's area space. He turned to me and said "Get the fuck out of my space and table"! What BS man. I had a female colleague who had to lock her knee to my groin for one full hour just to refrain me from whooping that a-hole. I had two male colleagues one on each side locking my hands. This is of course the result of over-drinking. Bad mistake. I'm traditionally a docile "make love not war" guy :-) And I am the one always telling ppl not to drink and drive.
So, when the club closed, still drunk as hell and my wonderful colleagues allowed me to drive home. I somehow managed to send an equally pissed colleague home and on my way back, I hit what was I believe a road divider. Result and damage? One front right tire busted. And that is my one month old Eagle F1. Front rim scraped like hell. Back right scraped slightly and tire ok. Right front lower arm bent, tie rod screwed, koni absorber screw disappeared into the night, exhaust centre box scraped and punctured. Thank god no body damage somehow.
Damage to wallet:
Tire - under warranty (Thank god for Goodyear) so replace one-for-one even thought accident
Rims - rethreaded all in with valve replacements RM100
Lower arm, rod, screw, etc - RM1.3k+
Exhaust (ahhhh might as well replace the cat converter) - RM350
Abosrber - thank god still ok
Damage to ears:
All fixed but it never sounds the same anymore. Some weird noises occasinally that will bug the shit out of you. :-(
A very painful night out indeed. And of yeah, ended a 4-year relationship. That was partly the drinking no holds barred.
So...
Lesson 1 - Don't drink and drive
Lesson 2 - Make sure you know who your real friends are.
Lesson 3 - Thank god for real friends
Lesson 4 - Don't drink and drive
And furthermore...after all the above is done with, I was out on a slow night, only had two drinks (lesson learnt) and was out with a female friend and got into road-block along Jln Sultan Ismail. Most of the local and smaller cars got through and when got to me, the idiot signalled me over and asked the usual stupid questions. Asked me to blow into the straw first, muttered something and then got the one with the bigger tube. Asked me to blow again. of course I held back a bit. Idiot was threatening me with "kalau merah, pegi balai, kalau hijau boleh balik". I said of course boleh balik, minum dua gelas saja mah. flashed green and you vould see the disappointment on the idiot's face and he told me to go by saying "lain kali tiup betul-betul!!" What a prick. Might as well just ask for a bribe and get it over with.
So that pretty much sums up the shitty month of July for me. Painful lessons learnt, eating hmble pie on my own stupidity and wondering what the F life is ultimately all about....
sighhhhhh...........
Firstly, my apologies to all feilo bros on my absence.
Now here goes the story. You all remember my first saman right. Well I got myself into a first bloody accident due to my stupidity with a heavy dose of disappointment to ppl I call friends.
Was drunk as hell after a company event ended up in Zouk with a bunch of colleagues, nearly had a fight with an asshole who was rude and said some unnecessary things. The place was getting packed and I was being pushed to this guy's area space. He turned to me and said "Get the fuck out of my space and table"! What BS man. I had a female colleague who had to lock her knee to my groin for one full hour just to refrain me from whooping that a-hole. I had two male colleagues one on each side locking my hands. This is of course the result of over-drinking. Bad mistake. I'm traditionally a docile "make love not war" guy :-) And I am the one always telling ppl not to drink and drive.
So, when the club closed, still drunk as hell and my wonderful colleagues allowed me to drive home. I somehow managed to send an equally pissed colleague home and on my way back, I hit what was I believe a road divider. Result and damage? One front right tire busted. And that is my one month old Eagle F1. Front rim scraped like hell. Back right scraped slightly and tire ok. Right front lower arm bent, tie rod screwed, koni absorber screw disappeared into the night, exhaust centre box scraped and punctured. Thank god no body damage somehow.
Damage to wallet:
Tire - under warranty (Thank god for Goodyear) so replace one-for-one even thought accident
Rims - rethreaded all in with valve replacements RM100
Lower arm, rod, screw, etc - RM1.3k+
Exhaust (ahhhh might as well replace the cat converter) - RM350
Abosrber - thank god still ok
Damage to ears:
All fixed but it never sounds the same anymore. Some weird noises occasinally that will bug the shit out of you. :-(
A very painful night out indeed. And of yeah, ended a 4-year relationship. That was partly the drinking no holds barred.
So...
Lesson 1 - Don't drink and drive
Lesson 2 - Make sure you know who your real friends are.
Lesson 3 - Thank god for real friends
Lesson 4 - Don't drink and drive
And furthermore...after all the above is done with, I was out on a slow night, only had two drinks (lesson learnt) and was out with a female friend and got into road-block along Jln Sultan Ismail. Most of the local and smaller cars got through and when got to me, the idiot signalled me over and asked the usual stupid questions. Asked me to blow into the straw first, muttered something and then got the one with the bigger tube. Asked me to blow again. of course I held back a bit. Idiot was threatening me with "kalau merah, pegi balai, kalau hijau boleh balik". I said of course boleh balik, minum dua gelas saja mah. flashed green and you vould see the disappointment on the idiot's face and he told me to go by saying "lain kali tiup betul-betul!!" What a prick. Might as well just ask for a bribe and get it over with.
So that pretty much sums up the shitty month of July for me. Painful lessons learnt, eating hmble pie on my own stupidity and wondering what the F life is ultimately all about....
sighhhhhh...........