B8 Turbo vs 4 Throttle

ibnuv

Hi guys...
actually.. i need your guide and recommendation..

I want to buy a car.. got 2 offers allready..
1) Ford Laser TX3 with B8 Turbo
2) Toyota Se Limited with 4 Throttle

I just want to know which one should i take... can somebody give me a brief info about this 2 engine .. the performance.. and olso about the maintenance..

I'm confused already.. :confused:

Thanks guys

yo bro
first of al u must make sure that u wan force power or pure power
bcoz both give u totally different feel when u drive it
if u wan force power than go 4 turbo(B8)
or u wan pure power go 4 4 throttle
NA cant giv u the power when turbo kick in
n turbo u cant really rev high
maintainance 4 turbo n NA is more or less the same

so it is very depend on wat u want

yeah, if you are into the excitement of g-force in straight line, then go for turbo. if you like to shift down during cornering and easy throttle control, then go for 4 throttle. both engines are capable of high rev, but throttle control will be different. i'd say it all depends on your own driving style. :)

4 throttle weber user here, 50buck can reach 300km before 1st light cums in....go N/A :D

Go for N/A!!! 20v toyota user here! U will not regret wen u listen to the REV sound! haha!! Especially wen trumpet is fixed!hehe..

driving a b8 as a daily car..driven a 4age 4 throttle before
both also nice. the 4ag has a great response though

Top Speed / Pick-up / Long Journey

How about the top speed.. and pick-up.. is it same between those cars... ?

Can use for long journey ka?.. meaning from KL to Kuala Perlis... balik kampung la.. :cool:

yo bro if compare to pick up of coz the b8 is better
n the top speed b8 is oso better bcoz of b8 is 1.8cc while 4 throttle only 1.6cc
it is no prob 4 u to travel long journey although many wil say that turbo engine easily hot than na engine
to me driving a gsr is totally no prob at all 4 balik hometown

Buy 4 throttle.If still not satisfied then add the turbo.Hehe.4 throttle + turbo..

Thanks guys

Thanks guys for your info and suggestion..

I really appreciate it.. maybe i'll go for B8 turbo... see you at hiway.. hehehe

By the way Fritz.. love your signature... ada yang full version ka.. hehehe ;)

drove b8 be4..........
power wise ahahha satisfying..
consumption...see ur heavy right leg lor...
problematic? see how u take care of the car lor..

drove 4 throttle be4... power wise.... respect for a NA...
but NA is still NA... and turbo is still turbo
BOTH is different feeling...