B16A (VTEC) vs 4G92 (MIVEC)

to all who will possibly and almost certainly ask this kinda question again..

PLZ SEARCH IT!!! DONT ASK IT!
no offence yeah..

all of u were fan of vtec,sure vtec win la.1sf of all vtec got many spare part not as mivec..huh..im not the vtec haters but my friend car mivec 1.8 vs vtec 2.0, n the result mivec 1.8 wins!!..for vtec1.6 vs mivec 1.6 for 402meters vtec wins.coz of the gear ratio of vtec really cun damn oooo!!!.i've seen a movie clip which is 2 years ago that 1.6 mivec losses to 1.6vtec in 3rd gear..gear 1 n 2 mivec wins.seketul kasi keluar.

can i create a topic too?

between Kapal Selam and Kapal Korek, which is the more powerful???

pls give me your sincerest answer...muahahahahhaa

zan said:

i think selam more powerful then korek... kapal selam normally need more horsepower to dive in... hahhahahaha...
but if combine together.. aiyooo...

hattech-v said:
i think selam more powerful then korek... kapal selam normally need more horsepower to dive in... hahhahahaha...
but if combine together.. aiyooo...

thanx, really appreciate it.

but i truly am amazed by the kapal korek. the looks is damn aerodynamic!

sorry guys..didnt check tht it was posted b4..new here..
anyway thanks!! take care!

adibk10 said:
all of u were fan of vtec,sure vtec win la.1sf of all vtec got many spare part not as mivec..huh..im not the vtec haters but my friend car mivec 1.8 vs vtec 2.0, n the result mivec 1.8 wins!!..for vtec1.6 vs mivec 1.6 for 402meters vtec wins.coz of the gear ratio of vtec really cun damn oooo!!!.i've seen a movie clip which is 2 years ago that 1.6 mivec losses to 1.6vtec in 3rd gear..gear 1 n 2 mivec wins.seketul kasi keluar.

are you sure ah... 1.8 mivec wins... have u open a vtec n mivec and compare... okay 1.8 mivec is a rojak just like 2.0 vtec.. so it depends on the skills of the mechanic.. where else if u compare mivec 1.6 vs vtec 1.6(b16a) u will see the diff.. if u take 492 mivec vs B16b.. no need fight at all mans

zan said:

OF COZ KAPAL SELAM aka SUBMARINE ......nuclear powered weiii..>!!!!....muahahahaha.....

Dino@Casper said:
are you sure ah... 1.8 mivec wins... have u open a vtec n mivec and compare... okay 1.8 mivec is a rojak just like 2.0 vtec.. so it depends on the skills of the mechanic.. where else if u compare mivec 1.6 vs vtec 1.6(b16a) u will see the diff.. if u take 492 mivec vs B16b.. no need fight at all mans

altho i'm drivin a mivec myself, n altho i quite hate honda....but i do haf to admit tat VTEC is in a league of its own.......

I seriously dun understand. Forummers complaining such topics pop out like mushroom after rain, but somehow you guys don't let it die. Just ignore the topic and it will just go down the abyss. But I guess in the name of increasing post counts and wasting bandwith, somehow this topic that has been repeated a gazillion times still gets 3 pages.

Guys stop being hypocrites. You can call me one for posting in here, but this is an honest view on the shit that is going on.

My own opinion....!!!!
2 year s ago i was driving FTO Mivec Manual (top spec GPX)
race with civic type R which own by Hongkie! friend!!
quater mile!!!
1st gear go together;
2nd gear 1 car distance , the civic won my FTO;
3th gear sure i win lah... 2 litter mivec....
lol

no.. hating mivec or Vtec because i own 2 of it... for me just my Vtec engine tahan lasak than my Mivec engin.... own opinion!!!!! i like both engine!!!! hehe

Vtec really really tahan lasak.... see this vtec chasing by satria long time ago.... their been chasing each other bout half and hour... the satria stop at side with engine and dics brake come out white smoke non stop overheating...

The eg3 still stady.... no problem....

sPoOn3838 said:
My own opinion....!!!!
2 year s ago i was driving FTO Mivec Manual (top spec GPX)
race with civic type R which own by Hongkie! friend!!
quater mile!!!
1st gear go together;
2nd gear 1 car distance , the civic won my FTO;
3th gear sure i win lah... 2 litter mivec....
lol

eh really? 2.0 mivec can tapau civic type r? b4 this i think b16b is faster than 2.0 mivec... 180hp weyyy... how bout 2.0 mivec how many hossie on it..( i dont know anything bout mivec)... tell me.. hehehe btw, u playin with which civic type R ek9 or ep3? must be ek9 laaaa... 2.0 mivec cannot bit the ep3 the 2.0 i-vtec.. hurmz... i always thought mivec cannot bit the b16 n b18 series... hurmz... maybe i wrong... coz i dont know a thing bout mivec... maybe mivec 2.0 is fast... hum hum???

erm... mivec V6 got 200 hp.. but in this case i think the EK9 still stock if modd d i dont think can beat FTO wo.. hehehe

pick up civic EK9 lo.... top speed mivec 2.0 .......but!!!! stock civic Type R EK9 go up hill, the BEST
my FTO mivec 2.0 totaly kena smoke asSSSSssSSSss!!!!