b16a check light

renxun

weired... my car...after doing d exhaust piping.... sometimes... when i floor my throttle n when hit a bumpy road d check light was on ... then i press clutch , switch off d engine n re start it... d light gone.... only happens once in a while... but today ... i use d same method .. but after around 4-5 minits ..d light is back .... i park my car.... fuel fume are so 'nose hitting' frm d exhaust.... wats d problem..? i suspect d sensor was spoilt bcuz they just hang my sensor frm my car when they weld my bullet n i guess d wire cant hold d weight of sensor n have connection problem after tat...

i dun wish to do guessing... but i dont know wher to send my car to do diagnostic...is ther any place to recommend which give fair price over their good service?

hi there..,
relax, this is small issue... normal "sakit" for Vtec owner
This happent might be :
- your exhaust sencor intermittent connection, just see your pit stop and ask them to fix it.
- if still fail, i't may cause the sensor lingkup ready and just change the new one.
- ask your foreman to check wiring through the exhaust sencor.
- from what i'm understand this situation always happen during changing exhause system especially the "pomen no. enam" don't know the electronic sensitivity.

my friend already kena like this,

bee coool.....!!!!!!:regular_smile:

tat day just send my car up d platform at d exhaust shop to hang up d car.... so i removed d sensor... and its very entangle... then d wire was properly de-tangle n reinstall d sensor... now d check light doesnt come out anymore... finger cross tat it wouldnt come out again... but weired la .. just manage d wire abit d sensor ok liao...

anyway ... wat is 'pomen no. enam' means?