Opt-ion said:Shiro, point is very clear. But if for me I wud not mind a bit of the tyre sound. But getting a better stiffer chasis. So David wat wud u prefer? HAhahaha
Opt-ion said:I had called up the autofoam. They have 2 packages.
a) The sport package is RM120
Include 2 dr panels, 2 seatbelt panel & 2 winscreen panel.
b) The ultimate package is RM190
Include all mention above + chasis under carriage. (not sure wat's dat)
Anyone who is interested, pls do let me know I'll try to suggest a Honda team price since there are the Vsixer's price... hope we can do it in a team.
PM012-2299 102
Civic996 said:I have not done it but in my line of work, I have encountered similar type of foam. It should consist two parts and when mix together it will expand into the foam. Tear into you fridge door and sides.. the foam should be that type. It is quite strong and light hence the stiffening.. should reduce the noise too... I may DIY..
For noise reduction... I bought Tar Tape from the hardware shop. 2" wide 2mmthk. The stuff the use to patch leaking roof. Patch on my doors internal etc. OK lah.. much cheaper than those on the market. Some guys are selling on ZTH for around RM80/roll.. should be able to get it for RM50/roll from hardware shop.
Something out of the topic. I tried to install AutoGauge Oil Pressure and Oil Temperature Gauge on my EK B16A... Cannot lah... no place to put the sensor on the engine block... anyone can advise... otherwise have to drill hole on my engine block..