Auldey Race Tin Cars - R/c Cars That U Can Modify

Anyone seen this before? I think it's crazy.....for such a tiny car :D !!!!!!

http://www.carmoworld.com/vdo/vdo12.rm

Supachip...de rim i think it is plastic.. not steel .. it will b heavy for steel... but i know de fellow mod de rim... cos u can use tamiya rim n spray metal colour then put in ur gen3...
i try to fix it to my gen3 but too bad i over drilll have to careful to dril de hole bigger for gen3.. .hehehehe...

about de video.. it is possible to b tat fast... u need to custom de motor n do turbo charge.. tat mean 3 relay plus two high capasitor...

walau still got ppl reply wei~!! how r u yyap? come out TT lah~ i wanna get big big bootles from u liao~ :biggrin:

Anyone knows what's the value of diode that I should use with the relays?

I know I am a late comer but pls enlightened me on this. Thanks!!

de diod ah.. i forgot de code liao.. hehehehe.. i lost all de resit... mayb i try get back lo...

TT ah.. can... but let made it november,,,,....
ok??? i wanna made a afternoon gathering wit u guys n i'll try to find a empty spot to get u all guys to test ur modded car.. so u all still have time to mod it... anyway... i'll try to sponsor u all mineral water.. since afternoon is hot...
u all can bring fren or anyone who interested... they can bring thier R/C car also.. but pls la.. dun bring nitros one la.. tat one sure unbeatable... if u all wanan bring nitrous then i borrow from my ex gf dad's one.. his one subaru nitrous.. hehehhee.. 4wd..
lol..

yyap2, could you please find the diode rating for me pleasssssee.

I found the wiring diagram already.

The capacitor rating is 470 mF/16V to 1000 mF/35V.

just don't know the diode rating.

Will modify everthing in one time and check the result.

nice!!!1
hehehe., wanna made lik initial D le?? hehehe.. anyway i still looking for new body casing tat fit de car... cos hard to find small scale..

yyap2 said:
nice!!!1
hehehe., wanna made lik initial D le?? hehehe.. anyway i still looking for new body casing tat fit de car... cos hard to find small scale..

Thanks! For the body casing, why don't u try to buy from carmoworld.com but it seemed that the website is not active anymore.

I tried to send a few email to them but no reply at all.

Hello master yyap,

could you show me the way to install the 3 diodes by drawing in the picture below? I've looking up and down for diagrams but they all didn't show how to install the diodes.

Thanks.

Izzit something like this?? (I think by myself only)

lol..
bro... i'm not expert.. hehe.. i dunno 3 relay geh mod.. i only know 2 relay mod... if i not wrong la... u can try 2 relay mod then jus add another relay lik how they connect then try lo.. but i can't garranty u... as wat i know la... 2 relay is enough liao.. cos ah.. ur relay is jus to increase power... so u put 3 not so much diff la... if u free enough u can try to DIY ur own super motor.. hehehehe... so far i think u put two capasitor better... to smoothe de current lik u know normal car v drive got volt stablizor.... same function as tat.. so there is no current leaking...

But I hear some people in forum said if put only 2 relay will cause the car to jerk like hell.

When u press on the remote button, the car go but once released, the car stop immediately like engine braking.

The car will not glide wif only 2 relays.

Master yyap, is that the case wif ur car?

???
no such think la.. when u let go i dun think de car will move.. all same.. cos when u let go mean u cut de curcuit.. how u goin to expect ur car to move further... but slide sure will... when i wanan stop i normally will press reverse.. cos too much force toward... summore de tyre grip not nice if u buy audley geh tyre.. if u got time.. then try mod tamiya tyre on it for better grip////
erm... have u see my video b4??? i dunno where they post it...

Hi guys... anyone still playing this? Anyways, i'm gonna get mine later in the afternoon... hopefully you guys can teach me how to mod... I plan to take it construction site rally... hahaha

Iam still playing....just moded 1 relay + 470mF capacitor.

remote antenna (100cm) and car antenna also change to longer one...tested at underground carpark, range around 50-60m.

using 20k motor, my tamiya 25k plasma dash doesn't seemed to work....why????

lol.... aiyo.. u alll put so high motor ah... u know there on guy put a damn power motor.. u know later his engine back burn... de plastic melt... hehehehe...
anyway.. i all play la... i tis month bc wit exam... so can't help u all... hehhee
by de way if u all get know know where can buy de small scale casing let us know ok???? i'm wanan change de car casing...

i'm from penang btw... gonna get one from brothers later then wanna mod the relay... haha. So, you guys know where i can get those parts in penang? And could someone post a step by step DIY to do the relay?

found a step by step ade... hehe. So i will try to diy later... if got problems i will post here. Hopefully you guys can help me out... haha. RC GOOD!!! lol

dawn.... penang is audley main import place... u can get all de audley stuff there cheap n many choice to choose