at par to t1r tyres

[H] [K] [S];1063816395 said:
Perhaps you could view some reviews here & do comparison.

Tyres by Brand | the online tyre guide

End of the day, it still comes down to the brand which plays a big factor in determine the price...

Reviews should not be entirely from there. Those are UK specs and weather. Get from a few sources is best.

Yes, brands determine the prices, but they have entry to Max same like other brands. If compare A to B and B is cheaper why use A?

Reviews should not be entirely from there. Those are UK specs and weather. Get from a few sources is best.

Yes, brands determine the prices, but they have entry to Max same like other brands. If compare A to B and B is cheaper why use A?

Giving example only mah. Don't lar hantam me sifu... :thefinger::rofl:

[H] [K] [S];1063817145 said:
Giving example only mah. Don't lar hantam me sifu... :thefinger::rofl:

Not hantam lah brother, just explain only.....:biggrin:

What size are you using? If 215/45R17 then yes. PS3 like RM530, V12 around RM370......

yup around that size..thanks for the price update.

[H] [K] [S];1063816395 said:
Perhaps you could view some reviews here & do comparison.

Tyres by Brand | the online tyre guide

End of the day, it still comes down to the brand which plays a big factor in determine the price...

agree with you on this one

Helo all,

so far t1r is the best rubber for my purposes but since its more expensive now, i'm trying theese good year eagle f1 directional 5 (GS-D5). 195x50x15 is in my budget range at this moment.

yet to try them to the max but i settled to it since after looking and asking around, most commented they r at par to t1r.

cheers.

p/s: is it true that toyo r going to produce tyres locally later next year? thats what i heard yesterday from this 'toyo retailer mahal mcm gila' .. i'll keep my eyes n ears open..

Helo all,

p/s: is it true that toyo r going to produce tyres locally later next year? thats what i heard yesterday from this 'toyo retailer mahal mcm gila' .. i'll keep my eyes n ears open..

Toyo have bought over the Silverstone factory in Taiping. Whether they will produce Toyo tyres here or not is yet to be known.....