ASTRO on home PC

xtracooljustin

As u guys r aware the World Cup is just around the corner and i really dont wan to miss out on any matches and yet i also dont wan to lose any sleep. So i've decided to plug my ASTRO in to my PC so i can record the matches and watch it later during the day.
I started by using the HDTV/VIVO adapter that came with my graphic card (as shown in the pic below) to connect from the ASTRO DMT unit to my graphic card, MSI NX6600 GT.

http://images.people.overclockers.ru/36035.jpg

I can get clear and good images using the Ulead Video Studio (to play and record) but the problem is i cant get any sound. There is no inlet on the HDTV/VIVO adapter for me to plug the audio cables from the ASTRO DMT. when i tried the line-in jack on my soundcard, nothing happen either.
So what gives? anybody tried doing this before? How do i get to play the audio? Is it the cables or the audio option? Tried tweaking evything whole nite but couldnt get any sound.
Would appreciate any advise. My millions thanks in advance.

im not to sure bout using ulead but im a adobe premier user. in adobe i got this problem oso b4. try checking the capture setting. make sure it captures audio and video. there should b a few settings such as dv/pal 16 bit, ntsc and so on. i usualy use 16bit dv/pal settings.

u can try i guess.. if not try getting adobe, its the best software 4 capturing vid on a PC.

qencing said:
im not to sure bout using ulead but im a adobe premier user. in adobe i got this problem oso b4. try checking the capture setting. make sure it captures audio and video. there should b a few settings such as dv/pal 16 bit, ntsc and so on. i usualy use 16bit dv/pal settings.

u can try i guess.. if not try getting adobe, its the best software 4 capturing vid on a PC.

thanks... will try it when i get da software