astina conversion

lantis-ing said:
hi to all sifus,

lantis 1.6(A) convert to b8 need to mod mounting oso? or can fit in directly?

yes, will probably need to change 1 or 2 mounting, on the gearbox and another on the cross member.. but it will no problem..there are few lantis converted and no problem ..always hang out wit me..
good luck

searching for gear box & drive shaft as well

hey there, am new to this forum..i need help in finding a gear box as well...it's rather difficult to locate a correct gear box for my astina ....so am still using the ol' 1.6 gear box....(hence the lose of power every time!!!the clutch slips perhaps?) a tx3 gearbox would be fantastic...however am not to sure what type of drive shaft to change to...hope someone can help me out as i've no luck in finding both items up north (am staying in Penang)...many thanx!!

p.s: am new to car modifications, so i'd be great to get advice from the "si fu's":regular_smile:

My astina undergoing conversion process edi...

and im using B6 g/box wit LSD with Mazdaspeed racing clutch (plate and pressure plate)...

but my mech says third gear sure sangkut if tarik above 6k rpm...

im worried edi...:shocked:

any guys using B6 g/box wit LSD having the similar problem?

Phr3ak said:
My astina undergoing conversion process edi...

and im using B6 g/box wit LSD with Mazdaspeed racing clutch (plate and pressure plate)...

but my mech says third gear sure sangkut if tarik above 6k rpm...

im worried edi...:shocked:

any guys using B6 g/box wit LSD having the similar problem?

Phr3ak...

have u tried it..@ 3rd gear...pull more tahn 6k...??
did not hear such prob from frens earlier...corret me if i'm wrong...
coz my lantis 1.8 manual...no prob at all.. only scared like hell...

normal drive @ 3-4k only..heheheh....save minyak laaa....

ps - my car slow bai....

Phr3ak said:
B8 where got slow? haha.. liar u...

:regular_smile:

ye laaa.... always slow .. using the force only it needed...:shades_smile:

Hi there bros, need all your expert advise. I am looking forward to ordering some parts from the eBay located in US as they are not available locally. The cost of the parts are coming to USD 715 and will be delivered to my house address. What will the estimated tax imposed for this value here? Anyone knows, appreciate if you can advise. Many thanx bros.

Cillia said:
hey there, am new to this forum..i need help in finding a gear box as well...it's rather difficult to locate a correct gear box for my astina ....so am still using the ol' 1.6 gear box....(hence the lose of power every time!!!the clutch slips perhaps?) a tx3 gearbox would be fantastic...however am not to sure what type of drive shaft to change to...hope someone can help me out as i've no luck in finding both items up north (am staying in Penang)...many thanx!!

p.s: am new to car modifications, so i'd be great to get advice from the "si fu's":regular_smile:

I am driving an astina too

I change twice di the gear box

Go find the TX3 gear box with drive shaft.
KL area or malacca can get. Not cheap ( tell them u want use in astina B8)

I whink all together probably cost u something 1200 - 1500 depend on places.

Remember , do not take the TX3 new model. the one with round light infront. ( it wont fit, that is wat happen to me - so my car stuck in workshop ) go find the sampan tx3 gearbox OR the astina 1.8 dohc( chopshop )

I just wonder what happen to the original half cut gear box ? Why they separate it out ?