Well, James .. u can try out some1's car after he fits the GSC S1's next month when i pass it to him ..
Bro here's the,
Specs:
![]()
Cams:
![]()
mmmm... older and new is that can be different thing ka.....
if old ,oldlah already, if new ,newlah already...
or the spec of the cams.....
dony angry ya................heheheheheee.,,,,,
Pablo ah...Manage to find 2nd hand GSC S1 cams ah?
Btw,do you know what is the different abt Older GSC S1 cams compare to the latest GSC S1 cams?
Bro here's the,
Specs:
![]()
Cams:
![]()
fuyoh... james' monster touching 600hp soon...![]()
Still looking for the used ones laa ... Told u it's not easy getting a S1 used. Becos most guys/gals will go for higher peak and boost when changing Cams ... so they go straight for S2 or HKS 272s etc ....
The new one u are referring to is the S-Series ... basically, the cams are built on newer technology available now compared with the 'old design' cams and information feedback they got when testing the 'older' cams. The new have their cams polished, smoother lope and higher lift and degree.
The 'older design' specifications:
GSC S1 Intake 268 10.5mm
GSC S1 Exhaust 266 10.5mm
Compared with the 'S-series" newer design (specs already given above in the thread) ...
This is the same for the S2 and so on. Hope it answers your question, James ... So actually Madiewaters is right when he say maybe the specs ..
YUMMY
Jameswwt,click the link below to know more about GSC cam,the older version is also a great cam.After my research,evo9 mivec GSC s1 cam seems slightly make more power than a GSC s1 cams for evo4~8,so when u read the following,remember to look carefully what they discuss is for mivec or not,enjoy GSC Motorsports - Charleston, SC [Archive] - evolutionm.net
I also link a discussions between hks cams and GSC cams,no hard feeling to hks cam users...hks also a good cam... cam: gsc vs hks - evolutionm.net
yeah,i saw tat car on web today oso,so cheap with those mod...
pablo,when pass me the item?
Sabar bro ... i know u itchy liao ...wanna join convoy to Melaka ah? Maybe back in 2 weeks.
Yeah,tak sabar bcz jz got my cam pulley,I tot that day u say go airport is coming back Malaysia...haiya....i misunderstood liao...haha...will join the Malacca Convoy tis month...wait for sms or call...
i go airport fly to other place laa ... Not so lucky. Still have alot of work to kow tim before can balik kampung ...
Cool ... so u finally going to join MLOC and kena poison ... or u poison others!!![]()
yeah,i pm all my details to azizi when tis thread start,nothing to poison la my car,very stock ride plus using autogauge meter leh,no money to buy defi,my new rims oso stuck in Singapore..hehe...u ppl cannot poison me bcz i already pokai no$$$ liao,my wife new car come liao,change sport rims and tinted already make me poor..![]()