Ask about GSC S1 Cam

evolution9682

Feb 9, 2008
I was consider to install a set of cam b4 i install my Power Fc,tuning 1 shot...Anyone know if tis GSC S1 cam(Usa Brand)is selling at Sunway???I have do a research tis cam jz plug n play no need upgrade springs,retainer or cam gear for stock turbo and have a good result at the mid range without losing bottom end spool.Got sell in Singapore,c if local can get a better offer...Anyone know pls pm me...TQ

poison time:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Project Evo: GSC S1 Cam Review
GSC Power-Division Evolution 4-8 Camshafts S-Series :: Engine :: Stikiller.com: Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 8 & 9 Performance Parts

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
How much they selling ah the cams? what's the profile?

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Haiyoh...1 of my most Lang cai friend at MLOC have slotted in the GSC S1 cams for his Evo 9 and the result is????????

Make me dam stone when in his car....Dam kau kau the G-Force & high end power...

?nDc?s?ve

Sep 2, 2005
damansara
evo,

hi, i'm on the s1's.. am quite happy with them :)

but i got it from sg thou.. their sea authorised dealer is there.. not sure about msia..

pablo,

duration is 268/268 and lift is 11/10.5mm (int/exh).. i was told this is as aggresive as u can go on stock springs, quite big and aggressive for stage 1 cams.

james ah,

jgn tipu la, u punye monster lagi scary! see the fierce color also scared adey ;p

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
i see ... thanks ..what's the price they quoted u?

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
i see .... i can get it for around sgd800 of the MIVEC one ..

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
i see .... i can get it for around sgd800 of the MIVEC one ..
Pablo ah...Then how much you can get for Evo 4 S1 GSC cams ah? Can help to find out?

?dvd?sex?? Apa laa punya nick name brother??? So susah to remember laa...Put la Supermivec ka,SuperEvo9 ka or SuperSperm lo....Senang mau ingat mah...hehe

Bila sampai KL? Long time didnt sit in yr Monster Evo 9 laa...Kasi la saya stone free once awhile...:biggrin:

?nDc?s?ve

Sep 2, 2005
damansara
wah pablo, like that should've gotten it from u liao!! :banghead::banghead:

like tat u become gsc dealer in msia lor..

u seem to have everything.. what else can get from u? got catalog onot? hehe ;p

james,

i thk u better check with pablo for the gsc cams.. he seems like he got lobang for u hehe

knn.. i put my nick superevo4likejames can ah?

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Paging for Pablo ah...Any good news on the Evo 4 S1 GSC cams price?

Wei Aiman...why so secretive laa...ask where r u didnt answer me pulak? Tengah peluk Russian girls kah?

Why not we try GSC Stage 2 cams since the price is same as S1 cams? Just wonder will it match with my Stock condition engine? Duno will it affect the low end power and do i need to change to stronger pistons and conrod once i put in the S1 or S2 cams?

Pablo ah...can advise again?:adore:

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka

Wei Aiman...why so secretive laa...ask where r u didnt answer me pulak? Tengah peluk Russian girls kah?

Why not we try GSC Stage 2 cams since the price is same as S1 cams? Just wonder will it match with my Stock condition engine? Duno will it affect the low end power and do i need to change to stronger pistons and conrod once i put in the S1 or S2 cams?

I m having stage2. profile 274/272. Retainer and spring need to change. Whole set sgd1300 brand new.

?nDc?s?ve

Sep 2, 2005
damansara
wahaha, u and your russian girls. i kat singapura la.. leaving for australia besok.. i balik end of nex week then we go find your russian chicas hehe

from my understanding, s2 cams kena letak itu retainers and springs.. and it is much more bigger and aggresive compared to s1, u gain top end but lose on low end but still can adjust accordingly kalau u ade itu cam pulley.. but for you, i rec s2 cams coz your monster sure masuk big big snail sooner or later so this cams good for u hehe.. yeah your internal also must change since u chasing 500-600whp :adore::adore: stroker one shot la bro hehe

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
wahaha, u and your russian girls. i kat singapura la.. leaving for australia besok.. i balik end of nex week then we go find your russian chicas hehe

from my understanding, s2 cams kena letak itu retainers and springs.. and it is much more bigger and aggresive compared to s1, u gain top end but lose on low end but still can adjust accordingly kalau u ade itu cam pulley.. but for you, i rec s2 cams coz your monster sure masuk big big snail sooner or later so this cams good for u hehe.. yeah your internal also must change since u chasing 500-600whp :adore::adore: stroker one shot la bro hehe
Wei...?SuperSex?nd?Newkidonthebloc?, mana ada kepala agong laa...for all the upgrades? I just wet dreaming only lol...

Aiman ah...we go try india chicks laa as KH Sim ada contact and after the service ada buffet nasi daun pisang oh...hehe

Haiyoh...then maybe future if ada lebih kertas kepala agong then will go for mild turbo upgrade laa...(td06 or gt28) and with S1 cams, 650cc injectors and Forge pistons & conrod lol...
I think will very soon for my upgrade laa...Ehmmmm...In 5 years time frm now la..hehe

Now toilet paper saja lebih...:bawling:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
wah pablo, like that should've gotten it from u liao!! :banghead::banghead:

like tat u become gsc dealer in msia lor..

u seem to have everything.. what else can get from u? got catalog onot? hehe ;p

james,

i thk u better check with pablo for the gsc cams.. he seems like he got lobang for u hehe

knn.. i put my nick superevo4likejames can ah?
No need catalog laa. What u need, just name it. If can't get, then i say out-right ... Some places i have friends ... some places i can get becos i go there for work ... Places like US and Japan ... sometimes UK ..

I don't have enough modal to start a dealership for parts although 1 Japanese outfit did offer me last year for SIN-MAL dealership for used & new parts ...

---------- Post added at 08:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

Pablo ah...Then how much you can get for Evo 4 S1 GSC cams ah? Can help to find out?

?dvd?sex?? Apa laa punya nick name brother??? So susah to remember laa...Put la Supermivec ka,SuperEvo9 ka or SuperSperm lo....Senang mau ingat mah...hehe

Bila sampai KL? Long time didnt sit in yr Monster Evo 9 laa...Kasi la saya stone free once awhile...:biggrin:
Pablo,wat price u can get for evo4~8 brand new?thx...

:thefinger: Gua tidur laa ...basket ... Check for u. Later i PM u all ..

For S2, have to upgrade your springs and retainer like Lanevo6 mentioned. Also, need stroker to 2.2L or High rev 2.0L ... of course need tuning after that .. Original ECU need minimum of a re-flash to do this mod.

Int/Exh 274/274 deg
Peak lift 11.2 mm/11.0mm (Int/Exh)
Need upgrade turbo (good for GT35 to GT40) otherwise loose low end power.

Kalau want stock engine and turbo, main S1 enough lor .. plug'n play ... don't need change springs, retainers and turbo .. :adore:

Guys, please help to see whether you spot my friend car..stolen today at around 6.30 in Palm Spring Condo.

Car details
Lowered, 15 inch Advan RG Rims, Changed Exhaust ( Straight Flow)

If spotted please contact
012-4047079 Raj

thanks guys