Are fuel chargers and air chargers useful?

alexklg

I'm quite a noob at engine mods... didn't really think of it much until recently when i came out to work. decided i should study more b4 i mod my ride in the future.

yesterday i went to this car accessory shop in SG (eat snake during work XD) and saw this 2 add-on thingy which claims to help to increase hp/throttle response and better fuel consumption. Is this true?

another thing is that i saw another add-on thing, some sort of deionizer which do something to the fuel to make it more combustible (easier to burn). the thing is some sort like a magnet or metal (not sure what is it actually) which clamps onto the fuel hose (from the display, it clamps on a tube which i presume is the fuel hose). Does that also help?

Thanx to all sifus in advance. XD

pls..a thousand times threads like these have been posted..and the answer is still NO.
INcrease HP and increase Fuel efficency..there is no such thing..

lighten ur right foot... this will help... besides, planning ur route each time u sets of in ur car, save some mileage as well...

if real power is needed, must use a compressor lor.

either belt driven or exhaust gas driven...

but please teach me how to eat snake during work. maybe u have new ideas for me to practise...

zan said:
but please teach me how to eat snake during work. maybe u have new ideas for me to practise...

tel ur boss ur client hv urgent document to hand to u...so u got chance to snake outside.....ehehhe:_:

alexklg,
Please use the search function or at least take the time to browse through the threads in this forum first. This forum has been alive for years so basic common sense would indicate that it would most likely have been posted somewhere before. I am not trying to get at you or anything. Just that this forum is becoming out of control with nonsensical and repeat posts over and over again. Hope you understand. Peace.

okay, since ur new...im gonna tell u the same thing that has been repeated..

more power = u need more fuel!
so there's no such thing as more power as well as better comsumption.

Sigh.....mau manyak kuasa kuda, tapi tak mau kasi kuda makan.....macam mana oi????!

ken yeang said:
Sigh.....mau manyak kuasa kuda, tapi tak mau kasi kuda makan.....macam mana oi????!

hahaha.. i like this one..

saves fuel.. more accurately.. burn fuel more efficiently by taking care of ur engine and other wear n tear. replace n service when ever needed. don't delay. :)

lol... actually i did a couple of searches myself b4 posting this thread. but i did not manage to find the threads... or maybe i suck at searching for threads... lol...

thanx for the feedback, sifus.

about eating snake, well... yeah, just tell your boss you going to meet client or need to go out do some stuff... after finishing then just go somewhere and eat snake b4 returning to the office! hahahahaha....

the only way to add power yet reduce fc is to increase engine effeciency. how? the easiest way is to use the best engine oil you can find. i guess everyone would agree with this...

rollakid said:
the only way to add power yet reduce fc is to increase engine effeciency. how? the easiest way is to use the best engine oil you can find. i guess everyone would agree with this...

Yes bro, i agree. Not the best we can find larr.:_: Depends on budget for every service.

Maybe you would like to try out the DIY microcompressor that's the same as those chargers. In the DIY thread. Ahahah!

Agreed wit QIW..i tried it b4.
Dont ever think of gain power wit less fuel wit those gadget...will u shit if u didnt eat for days?!...