Apex'i AFCs vs Greddy E-Manage

so far, based from a few safc convert to emanage user testimon, they said hell big diff. they nvr look back to safc anymore

If i was ever in the Bersamamu new episod.. then E-manage will be the one in my wish list as i cant afford one.. huahahaha.. for one that wants performance more than anything else, e-manage of course.. one who prefer astatic, of coz safc laa.. its just preference differences.. period.

normality78 said:
so far, based from a few safc convert to emanage user testimon, they said hell big diff. they nvr look back to safc anymore

hehe...me one of them...but safc is has more astetic value..coz it has a display to show off (which caused my car window to be smashed)

one thing i get is after the incident, i opt for the blue thingy and after installation & tune...i got extra 5hp otw compared with safc for my car. no additional mods. its more refine in terms of setting parameters

aiyoo... want to show show... can always mount the emanage on the dashboard also maa!! hahahaha...

alvin24 said:
aiyoo... want to show show... can always mount the emanage on the dashboard also maa!! hahahaha...
then people passing by ur car will say "what a moron, AMPLIFIER also wanna put on dashboard.." lol..:rofl:

asked N1 last weekend. AFC NEO installation plust tuning is RM1400 for my car but currently out of stock. Whereas E-Manage; they said they need to look back at the manual to see whether they can tune for my car or not...
that's probably why AFC NEO or SAFC is selling like hot cakes; more applications?

dunno bout all this electronics stuffs. So for ppl like me; I would most probably prefer SAFC/AFC NEO. But than again, Someone told me without V-TEC or MIVEC, it's practically waste of money to get AFC NEO.

i'd go for Emanage...
i like the sleeper look... sold off my SAFC2 oledi... looking into Emanage...
only boost meter left on the dashboard...
Riding a Kenari stended bodypart with k3vet... last week smoked a satria GTi...hehe...i know la u have SAFC and big 18" wheel etc... padan muka..sapa suruh rev kuat kuat dekat traffic light??

p.s: BLING BLING all u can, but when ur car has been broken into, SAFC being stolen, then whose got the BLING BLING now???heheh

stroker_kit,
stolen liau... then the thieves are the ones who has the bling bling lor! hahaha.. =Þ Yeah... its always fun to smoke unsuspecting prey that is trying to show off thinking their car is more superior to yours. Hahaha... =)

boon,
What car u drive? What engine? E-manage is quite universal... so are SAFC/AFC Neo... but emanage wiring diagrams are more complicated... so not everybody knows how to wire them to car/engines other than those that are listed on the given wiring manual.

serius la.. after using SAFC2 previously, and after comparing it with my frens E-Manage, ayooo...my SAFC sayor la in terms of tuning capabilities...
bu in terms of user friendly and easy access, also bling bling, of cos, the award goes to SAFC...
now looking in to E-manage... the blue one also can la...

ok, since this thread is about E-manage, may i ask all the sifus here a few things about E-manage??

im driving k3-vet. individual coil(same like those Kenari Ej-DE) DVVT...
what i want to know is,
1- i just want to tune my fuel...would the ignition harness necessary?? i dont think im gonna touch on the ignition settings due to the DVVT function...
2- inside e-manage got diagram for k3vet or not??
3- e-manage has the FCD function, right?? do i have to buy anything extra for it to function??
4- i also plan to have hi boost and lo boost application?? i understand a solenoid should be used... can i use any Greddy solenoid from any of its Profec models?? if not, how do i go about doing so?? do i have to buy a set of Greddy boost controller seperately in order to achieve this??
5- is it true that some people say, the settings can go blank anytime..or is this becos the tuner dont know to save the data in the first place?? ehhehe

thanks a mill!!

sorry dude, dont know much abt e-manage..
maybe others can answer..

but i will have a perfect condition (less than one year old) e-manage (Blue) for sale in a few weeks time if u r interested..

thanks!

really?? very tempting??
but i dont know any1 in kuching who can really install and tune it for me???
is it really that hard??
can those experienced one give some generall advise on what to look into when tuning?? how i tune the fuel is totally subjective la... what i mean is, connections of wires, saving the data, dip switch etc....

stroker_kit said:
serius la.. after using SAFC2 previously, and after comparing it with my frens E-Manage, ayooo...my SAFC sayor la in terms of tuning capabilities...
bu in terms of user friendly and easy access, also bling bling, of cos, the award goes to SAFC...
now looking in to E-manage... the blue one also can la...

ok, since this thread is about E-manage, may i ask all the sifus here a few things about E-manage??

im driving k3-vet. individual coil(same like those Kenari Ej-DE) DVVT...
what i want to know is,

1- i just want to tune my fuel...would the ignition harness necessary?? i dont think im gonna touch on the ignition settings due to the DVVT function...
ans: You don't need the ignition harness if you're gonna tune only fuel.

2- inside e-manage got diagram for k3vet or not??
ans: Not available.

3- e-manage has the FCD function, right?? do i have to buy anything extra for it to function??
ans: E-Man have that function and it's software controlled. You don't have to buy any extra items to have that function.

4- i also plan to have hi boost and lo boost application?? i understand a solenoid should be used... can i use any Greddy solenoid from any of its Profec models?? if not, how do i go about doing so?? do i have to buy a set of Greddy boost controller seperately in order to achieve this??
ans: You have to install an independant boost controller.

5- is it true that some people say, the settings can go blank anytime..or is this becos the tuner dont know to save the data in the first place?? ehhehe
ans: Ridiculous. Those statement only came from people that don't understand the product. The data may go blank only if you instruct it to, otherwise it will be intact even if you take out the battery or pull out the wire.

regards.

1- DVVT controls valve timing only mar... doesn't effect the ignition timing also. =Þ I'd strongly suggest you get ignition harness as well... at high RPM if u wanna boost high, you definitely will need to retard your ignition timing wan.. else sure will ping.

2- not sure... go download online manual and see lor. =Þ Sure can find wan.

3- yeaps... fuel cut and boost cut function also got.... (if i remember correctly)

4- Profect E-01 if you can afford it... brand new should be about 2k plus minus... not sure of the price now. About a year+ ago it was going for 2.3k at SS Racing. =Þ What's special about this unit is that its a high end boost controller unit that comes with an LCD screen that can be linked up to the E-manage to monitor the Emanage's variables ie:engine speed, throttle position... etc etc.
You can also control your emanage thru it... tune the emanage with it (if got this, no need laptop)... can set boost by RPM offset ie: diff RPM diff boost... got auto and manual boost solenoid setting... can set 4 different boosts (off boost/ori actuator setting, low boost, high boost, overtake boost/boost scramble)... if you got Greddy electronic meters... can hook it up also to monitor... can do data logging (uses SD memory card wan!)... got warning light and beep... got Safety function in-case you overboost... ie: if u set warning boost at 1bar, and ur car boost over 1bar++, it will auto off your boost to go back to ori settings.

And LOADS more...

5- No it is not true... or at least, I've never met anyone who had this happened to them before.

cool...thanx for the feedback..

ya hohh... DVVT is for valve timing, not ignition... maybe i'll buy together with the Ignition harness as well for future use.. ho knows, tangan gatal wants to hi boost..heheh...

ok... since cipan supercas says k3vet diagram is not included, so what wire should i be lookign for?? rpm, airflow, throttle, knock sensor, ignition timing ?? anything else??

and to the rest of the guys who still opt for SAFC, from cipan and alvin's feedback, u can tell that emanage is like SAFC,+AVCR+ SITC all fit into one small package...how can u guys tell SAFC is much much better than Emanage... i wonder why...

One more wire to find, map sensor input/output. If you can find those, then, it's good to go.
For the ignition, since it have coil on plug, you have to locate each and every ignitor.

Aaahh... one more sets of wires to find... the injectors.

cheers.

sorry, my k3 dont have airflow...what i was trying to say is MAP and all daihatsu uses the same wire color... Red/white stripe...
injectors/ignition shouldnt be a problem... can just trace back wires direct from each injectors and coil...

injectors wire for what?? to monitor duty cycle is it? like those AVCR?? or to have a better control on fuel spray , on top of adjusting the MAP signal??

if evrything goes as planned, by the end of the year, i'll have it in my car...

and again, thanks for guiding me...

emanage cannot control boost lar... its not like avcr at all lar.

ya... i'll have to use independant boost controller...but what really matters is, the built in FCD function... i heard from a fren of mine driving a k3vet in a kelisa as well, can tapau a standard EVO2 1 car difference in 3 rounds, just by setting hi boost at 1.2bar... how true that is yet to be confirmed... thats why i want to try for my self lor and i believe e-manage can help me to achieve that...... very eager to know whether its tru or not...

hahaa... these kinda myths can last forever.. kancil tapay skyline, proton beat ferrari... i never bothered to listen to these kinda rumours wan la. Anything and everything can happen...

anywayz... back to discussion:
Nobody else got anything to say on AFC vs Emanage meh?