Anyone Know How To Modified 4g13??

opps~~~really cannot? then is never mind lah.

today i try to add 3rd gear to pick up,really fast...
on 4th gear 120km using 5 to 6 second.

can saga 4g13 same mounting with 4g92 mivec? sure or not?
how much to spend the money for convert saga to 4g92 mivec?
really want to know this...

pentavalen said:
no... they have different mounting.... thus, 4g92 mivec is not a plug and play engine for iswara...

prepare rm10k for everything, including the halfcut and labour....

not sure what performance clutch set suitable for 4g13/4g15 ler...

but i heard some say use 1.6 clutch with liteace van clutch cover.... but first must mod ur flywheel to suit the 1.6 clutch la.... any sifoo can calrify ka??... i also still blur on this lar....

rayracer said:
any idea of the gear box to modify???
usually people put 1.6 gearbox, complete with clutch pump n custom driveshafts. the ratios are nicer for highly tuned 4g13s that go beyond the 7500 limiter.
problem for 4g13 gearboxes are their ratios. just doesnt suit the modded engine powerband. putting 1.6 gearbox is cheaper than fixing bigger final drive, and easier to find.

rayracer said:
yap!!
anyway,who's know 4g13 or 4515 using what performance clutch set on cheap price?
i used standard exedy clutch, winding the power up to over 8000rpm almost everyday without any problems...

pentavalen said:

hey fren.... i also wan to know this... but my car is 4G15... still thinking wan to mod engine or change engine?
all sifus... i like to know wats the different to use lighten flywheel? current mod is open pod, 421, bullet. but stock muffler.
my target is to hv better pickup and throttle response....
how about changing stock clutch to a better one? exerdy???

i hear tat can change to 1.8 super touring clutch kit and lighten the flywheel will improve respon,but i still wanna add more good close ratio gearbox,what 1.6 gear box??

anyone can tell me if i put in the DCNF WEBER is need 1 or 2 unit of this performance part?

if i put already can it put back original air filter???

hi guys..been reading this thread for a long time coz shy to interupt u guys la..i gain a lot of knowledge..i'm driving a 94 wira 4g13 'lantai' engine (coz ol one kondem already by previous owner).been driving it to work daily.no mods done, stock standard..just add power cable from battery to power amp only..hehhe..if i wanna upgrade to 1.5 liter must change block? i saw my fren bore the block and fit in the higher compression 1.5 pistons..cos my pomen said the block slip 1.3 thick enuff and got room for boring to fit larger pistons.i dunno what pistons the used. all i know it's also mitsubishi, but the performance improves a lot.2 years already done and no problem yet.so no need to register rite? dun flame me guys..a noobeie..and one more..went to the last dragbattle2 and really amazed and got goosebumps when saw a white proton won second place in 1.6 n/a category..lose to the white zc ef just a little bit...and what gave me goosebumps was the engine the proton used..4g13/15 with twin sidedroughts.i dunno what's inside the engine but and i know a lot of factors made the car so fast but hey..it's just a single cam 4g1x series it's what we have under our hood..proud of it's reliability and potential..sorry for the long words..just finally 'unshy' to join..dun flame me plzzz...one more..is there any different between 4g13p and 4g13 japan?

i sand my carb, cheap solution, pickup a-ok!! good i would say, the rpm rev like no body business.....hehehe

edit; turbo10, mine i change to japan 4g13 after unknown problem of the dispearing act of my engine oil......difference is there, smoother, cost me 1k

xstorm : where did u do this change to the japan 4G13 ? wah 1k ar... why din u save abit more n do better engine upgrade..?

did in klang...didnt tot of geting better 1......like 4g91 everything done need 3kler

mine included timing belt n so on edilor