anyone been to langkawi before..pls help out!

kokanChai

yo guys..

i plan to tis coming xmas..going to langkawi with my gf..
with everything already settle done..

just only..the car rent there...i hadly cant figure out..how much they charge per day?
anybody know how much is it?

any small car will do..

During off peak season, it's around RM60 - 80 per day for a Proton Iswara. But, since you're going during the super duper peak, be prepared to pay a premium.
Pssss.... ssstttt... if you stay for more than 48 hours, you're entitled to buy a bottle of liquor and a carton of ciggies.

hey, i was in langkawi last June 2005...

u can choose da car, something like ranging from kancil to wira to pajero...i booked for a wira, cost me RM 100 for 24hours...starting from da time u take da car...there were some malay boys outside the jetty, so no worry...once u walk out of the jetty, u'll c them....offering you the cars...so, choose wat best for u...btw, FYI, the car will only contain RM10 petrol, so, refill if neccessary n u must refil back for them when u gv back da car...

u can have a look at my friendster...had da whole langkawi trip there....check out :

http://bikinigal.blogs.friendster.com/photos/my_langkawi_trip/

hope u enjoy ur trip....!! :handkiss:

kokanChai said:
yo guys..

i plan to tis coming xmas..going to langkawi with my gf..
with everything already settle done..

just only..the car rent there...i hadly cant figure out..how much they charge per day?
anybody know how much is it?

any small car will do..

bikinigal..

how long u spend on langkawi trip there before..

because i hardly make up my mind..
is it good to stay there..3 day 2 night or 4 day 3 night?

because it my first time to go there..

pls give me some suggestion..

3day2night should be enought 4 u to go round the island.coz is not that big & not much place to visit.

remember to try out their seafood tom yam.

other than Proton, no other Jap car or Conti for rent?

hehe...3D2N should be fine liao la...but i went for the weekend only, just to celebrate my bf's bird day...hehe...

btw, there's some malay stall,open until morning in pantai cenang...u can try the tomyam seafood rice...very tasty...i went at 2am,stil open....had very nice sambal ikan panggang...try it!

u can oso go up the hill for the burger....stil hot from oven...can even enjoy the breeze n there's band performing up there....it's about 750above sea level....

then, mayb u can go try out telaga tujuh...go for a nice hike (but in case ur gf is the non-adventurous type,better save ur breath...)...

bring her for a romantic evening walk along the beach...buy her a new bikini,hehe....u knw wat's on my mind....FOR UR EYE"S PLEASURE ONLY....

then, b4 u go back, make a visit to the underwater world...but frankly saying...if she prefer shopping, bring her tot he airport...duty free ma....

cheers!! :tee:
kokanChai said:
bikinigal..

how long u spend on langkawi trip there before..

because i hardly make up my mind..
is it good to stay there..3 day 2 night or 4 day 3 night?

because it my first time to go there..

pls give me some suggestion..