Any solution 4 rear bonet absorber?

crabwalk

Hi i guess most 350Z owner faced the same problem that i hav, rear bonet wit spoiler is too heavy 2 support by the bonet absorber!
Any one can tell me how 2 solved this problem? Since new one is very expensive.

You could go Links and ask them. I fixed mine over there. U staying cheras? Maybe i've seen u b4 lol

The cheapest and most easy way, use a stick to hold it open..this is what I did last time...

use duck spoiler...the small small one...hehe

dun owes open ur rear boot

use something to hold it when open boot

i met few 350z owners, all absorbers oso died one...:p

Hi i guess most 350Z owner faced the same problem that i hav, rear bonet wit spoiler is too heavy 2 support by the bonet absorber!
Any one can tell me how 2 solved this problem? Since new one is very expensive.

agree with u...mine also facing same problem last time..

i replace d absorber....i buy d new absorber at ST Auto Jln Ipoh, KL....d brand is TOKOSU...it is a heavy duty absorber for 350z rear bonnet..until now no problem anymore...

some of my friends also do d same...price less than rm300 for 1 pairs..

just in case u wanna go buy it there...look for a guy name Han...he will understand wat r u looking for. :driver:

i replace d absorber....i buy d new absorber at ST Auto Jln Ipoh, KL....d brand is TOKOSU...it is a heavy duty absorber for 350z rear bonnet..until now no problem anymore...

just in case u wanna go buy it there...look for a guy name Han...he will understand wat r u looking for. :driver:

St auto is sell new all used part ..bcos my also rosak..some time the rear bonnet will drop.:adore:

Hey, can I have the telephone no for that ST shop at Jalan Ipoh? I need one pair for my Z too... Thx!!!

Steven

---------- Post added at 12:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 AM ----------

i change in sunway,but i think is rm350,now is

Hey Tanny, can I have the phone no that sell the rear bonet adsorber?

Many Thanks!!!

Steven

i got the problem too, the past owner installed a wald spoiler.. its hard to find the right absorber in brunei. haf to bring sample. aha

pm me the phone number for ST auto Jalan Ipoh please.. rm300/pair? they sell new or used parts?

Hi guys, actually the car is equipped with a stand for the hood absorber and is placed in the rear together with the tool kit.

Dun know Penang whr to find the rear hood absorber...T_T...I also got this problem....

went to st auto jalan ipoh today and got myself a new pair of rear bonnet absorbers, brand = TOKOSU and price is rm140 each rm280 per pair, heavy duty. so I suppose it will last for quite a while, big thx. actually he 12 sell me rm145 each, managed to get small discount. :-P

Dun know Penang whr to find the rear hood absorber...T_T...I also got this problem....
get your friends in KL to buy and post for u, :-)

---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

get your friends in KL to buy and post to penang.. :-)