Any recommendation to make my fd2 fun?

joshen_wong

hey, can you guys recommend things that can be done and you all have done to make you fd's a more fun ride? Also can you all help recommend me a great front lip or bumper.

I have already added rims, suspension and ings+ rear and sides....still not feeling it. Also its abit too not exciting to drive.... need something to give it an extra umph!

Hope you can help....

again.. even with all the mods, it still wouldn't be much near a FD2R. My take would be, do some simple mod on your current one and save for a FD2R

Exactly what is your definition of fun?

a) SIC track day
b) Making out with hot chick inside car
c) Both of above at same time

:rofl:

what kind of ridiculous advise is "get an fd2r?"
i'm sure most people would have done so if it was possible at that very moment...

just do the general mods on intake, exhaust and headers.... should be more "fun" to drive.. for abit...

a) SIC track day

haha....GOOD guys goes bad!!!!!

---------- Post added at 11:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:32 PM ----------

pairs of cams should make the ummmph u want plus retune ecu...stock setup of the car is not bad actually...rear anti roll can change to bigger mm one like ultra racing to let ur handling better...

a) SIC track day

If i wanted b) i wouldn't buy a honda, get a BM or a Merc at the same value can easily get more chicks :biggrin:

As for looks I believe that any car dropped to the max with nice shoes can do the job!!

Im looking for power pulling and handling, I don't see much ppl modding their fd2 unless putting a red logo on the front and back.
-Rear anti roll is it the same as a sway bar? i know hondas dun run sway bars rite?
-Intake any good 1's to recommend?

Thanks guys!

Well it all depends on your budget & how far u willing to go...

For the power, id suggest tuning u're ECU first....with various options depending on your budget, you can tune it to have a more "syiook" feeling (usually by adjusting the torque curve) usually at the expense of fuel economy & comfort... I wouldn't suggest in all out mods of the engine, bearing in mind the Auto Gearbox limitations.

For handling, id suggest you study the FD2R suspension layout and find out which parts are different to the FD2 & swapping it with FD2R parts/ or equivalent.

Lastly, its really up to you to make the car fun...