Any pro and con for NA to do hi compression?

4AGE 20V not easy to get 200hp++......i spend nearly RM20k+++ only for engine modification , only can get nearly 140hp on wheel , around 170hp on engine....... 200hp++ on engine.....dont think is easy for 1.6cc machine.......

can feel the pain.

wa.... 4AGE NA modding seem very unvalueable return...
true also i think, 3S (ST185) version stock standard will get about 160 whp. Means to reached 180whp, just change to hi cam and bigger turbo will do lor... :driver:

Hi, the 160~170whp is the 3SGE NA engine , not the turbo version, for ST185
turbo stock standard you can get 200whp, but torque wise is way higher
than NA eventhough the hp didn't seems to be very impressive , a slight boost
up to 1bar you can easily get 240whp , not even need to change bigger
turbo .

I have both 3SGE and 3SGTE before , so I know it very clear .

Wrong tuning la...

inside out....that is the most visible power increament that we can feel. But most ppl start it from outside in.
Waste alot of money change this n that but end up just slightly abit better then stock engine power.

140WHP only!!!???? eh... my friend just spend 6 k can get the WHP liao le.. why u spended 20k for nothing?

6k??
what can u get with that amaunt?
cams already makan more than half of that amount..
explain.....
i believe alot of toyotarians would like to know

buy used TRD hi cam 304 degree (1.2 k) , used microtex (1.4 k) , port polish , balacing, Twin plate clucth OS Giken (1.0 k), and other i dunno.

BTW, he got the FGK extractor from his halfcut, and he use blacktop to hit that WHP.

inside out....that is the most visible power increament that we can feel. But most ppl start it from outside in.
Waste alot of money change this n that but end up just slightly abit better then stock engine power.

hahaha...see sifoo sudah sound...

If you guys see all the Japanese modifications via youtube (easiest example)...you should know...don't simply follow all the ah beng stail of modfication...:D :D no offense

hahaha...see sifoo sudah sound...

If you guys see all the Japanese modifications via youtube (easiest example)...you should know...don't simply follow all the ah beng stail of modfication...:D :D no offense

bro chinozie wat make u say so leh ?????

buy used TRD hi cam 304 degree (1.2 k) , used microtex (1.4 k) , port polish , balacing, Twin plate clucth OS Giken (1.0 k), and other i dunno.

BTW, he got the FGK extractor from his halfcut, and he use blacktop to hit that WHP.

TRD race cam (304 degree)..1.2K only?
How about after market valve spring? another RM1K
How about the shim under bucket modification kit? I donno how much but at least RM1.5K and above
Mocrotech Stand alone: RM1.4K only?
Instalation and setting of stand alone? RM1k -1.5K
Port polish + labor charge and metal head gasket?: No costing? at least RM 1.5K
Adjustable cam pulley to correct the cam degree? RM800
ENgine Balancing? No costing? - Most ppl balance the engine also change all the bearing and alot of wear n tear parts+ labor charge to rebuilt the engine: RM3.5K minimum
Twin plate clutch, let say use, oklar RM1K

Above costing also RM11900 already. Actually there is alot more detail costing that I haven't add in.

do u have any pictures to proof?? i would like to see if the car, or friend of yours really exist. Dyno chart will be good too. else, i would regard it as another virtual car by your yet another fren punya fren's fren story.

should start from inside out la.... the outlook where got important kat!??
just need GTwing to get more downforce only... but nothing much can improve too...

wat bro chinozie meant is, inside is internal engine such s high cam, piston n conrod, lightened crankshaft n d outside is xternal of d engine such s xtractor, open pod filter @ trumpet, plug cable, adj fuel regulator......

juz my 2cents :-)........