Any pro and con for NA to do hi compression?

What do you mean CompRession got weak points?!?!? Compression is not a modding technique. Compression is gains from modding. Read back the post, the answers are there.

If you want NA , just go for bigger cc engine like 3SGE , the non vvti version
already can give you 160whp (stock) or 170whp (with piggyback ecu) ,
no need to mod internal , cheaper , h/c only RM2k plus. I know a guy just
transplan 3SGE in his seg , and he is happy with it .

The whp I stated up there is from my car , so it is true and not "hear from friend",
To spend that much of money on 4AGE is not worth it if your target is
180whp , I have seen people spending like 5k above to mod and the whp
is about 150~160 only . My 2 cent , happy modding .

What do you mean CompRession got weak points?!?!? Compression is not a modding technique. Compression is gains from modding. Read back the post, the answers are there.

ya i understand CR is gains from modding...
BTW, i mean if too hi CR will got any weak point or impact? is it just no power at low rev?

If you want NA , just go for bigger cc engine like 3SGE , the non vvti version
already can give you 160whp (stock) or 170whp (with piggyback ecu) ,
no need to mod internal , cheaper , h/c only RM2k plus. I know a guy just
transplan 3SGE in his seg , and he is happy with it .

The whp I stated up there is from my car , so it is true and not "hear from friend",
To spend that much of money on 4AGE is not worth it if your target is
180whp , I have seen people spending like 5k above to mod and the whp
is about 150~160 only . My 2 cent , happy modding .

wa.... 4AGE NA modding seem very unvalueable return...
true also i think, 3S (ST185) version stock standard will get about 160 whp. Means to reached 180whp, just change to hi cam and bigger turbo will do lor... :driver:

wa.... 4AGE NA modding seem very unvalueable return...
true also i think, 3S (ST185) version stock standard will get about 160 whp. Means to reached 180whp, just change to hi cam and bigger turbo will do lor... :driver:

thought ure asking bout NA's??
turbo cars= Bigger turbine higher hp---> as easy as that.

Guys, if I'm not mistaken, there are plenty of 4AGE doing about (or over) 200hp in Japan. Just try downloading Hot Version Vol.86... I will try to upload some pics from the video showing their car setup.

Edit: Screenshots taken from Hot Version Vol.86:

http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/hv_vol86.1.jpg

http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/hv_vol86.2.jpg

http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/hv_vol86.3.jpg

http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/ETC/hv_vol86.4.jpg

P/S: Our dori-dori's car is in the second pic (Grid 6). His 16v does 206ps @ 9000rpm.. drool

formula atlantic how many hp?

Hasselgren's Toyota Atlantic powered AE86
http://www.hasselgren.com/KevinsCar/Engine.jpg

I think it makes about 250hp. Anyways, its not realistic coz:

Hasselgren has 4 fresh Toyota Atlantic engines on the shelf and ready to ship.

Rebuilt Toyota Atlantic new pistons, full rebuild, std oiling filter, (on exhaust side ) 014 / 008 swift fitment $25k

Rebuilt Toyota Atlantic new block ,new pistons, flywheel, full rebuild 014 / 008 fitment ,full HRE oil system $30k

The price is just insane! :adore:
Better get 2ZZ-GE or 3SGE Beams for a quarter of that price. LS2 anyone?

Bro, I think that Hasselgren built Toyota Atlantic makes 250whp (wheel horsepower).

Try 250 ponies to the wheels with 148 ft.-lbs. of torque pushing this waiflike AE86. Not everyone has pockets deep enough to afford a Hasselgren motor, but then again, not everyone has an NA AE86 with 250 whp.

IMHO, I think anything is possible lar, just goes back to the question of "How deep's your pocket", that's all. You think these tuners are doing it for the fun of it ? Money makes the world go round, bro.

The other question is the reliabilty of such highly tuned engines. I don't speak for the others but I for one, certainly can't afford to rebuild the engine after each race.

One more issue is cars with such high horse power's not suitable for street use as torque is sacrificed when such high horses are achieved. I'm sure sifus like you guys would certainly know about this fact, right ? All the powerband's shifted to the higher end of the revs which makes it a real bitch to drive on the streets.

Just my 2 cents.

ya 1.6 honda can,
bro clement, bad la u escape toyota and join honda!!

still got toyota...hahah
seg with 20V bt auto ma
hahaha
toyota is a damn tough car man compare to "others"
this i kennot insist