Any Macross fan here?

Originally posted by zique@Mar 24 2005, 17:11
'm actually watching MACROSS 7 now...

FIRE BOMBAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
[snapback]837641[/snapback]​

u r watching arr?? how many vol oredi??
which song is ur fov??

and hor ..... any zth member macross fan got the
macross 7 sound track?? ..... mylene edition .......
i forgot the album title oredi ..... but i know all the song
only sing by mylene ...... i'm looking 4 it ......

hehee... still got lotsa MACROSS fans ar...

my favourite was MACROSS PLUS.. Sharon Apple nice man... Do you remember love is good.. original series.. great!!! :D:D:D

heard rumours or news that they gonna continue robotech series.. either
The SENTINELS or events after The SENTINELS war... oni read it in novels..

got mp3 collection from original macross series.. evergreen song man... haih.. :rolleyes: :lol:

Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Mar 24 2005, 21:58
Hey may i ask where to get Robotech, Marcross movies? Or do i have to resort to downloading, burning them?
Urm where to get those "R1 DVDs?". Are they the originals? Expensive? Or available in the p1@r@73d form?
Anyway what's the difference between the 2 series?
I'm confused how many series, sagas are there?
Would anyone be so kind to burn videos of it? I'm willing to help pay for the cost.
Pretty please can someone help out.
Pardon me as i dont have broadband. Dail up sucks.....
[snapback]838360[/snapback]​

For R1 DVDs, you can order them from Amazon.com (I bought everything from them since 2000).

I have the following on original DVDs.

Robotech - unrestored version, mono audio, crappy quality, English language only - 6 DVDs (actual TV series) + 3 DVDs (bonus material and Robotech 2 - The Sentinels)

Macross TV OVA - restored version, stereo, Japanese language + English subtitles (damn accurate and good - by AnimEigo) - 9 DVDs (actual TV series)

Macross II - decent quality, stereo, Japanese language + English subtitles

Macross Plus - The Movie - hehehe, this the mother of all Macross anime! Superb quality, Dolby 5.1 audio, Japanese language + English subtitles. Used this to test out my Creative Labs Soundblaster Extigy! Stim! Cool! :D :D :lol: :lol:

What I don't have and will never buy...

Macross 7 - sucks! I hate it. :blink: :huh: :angry:

Hey acbc
probably which would be cheaper? Buying trough Amazon or is there any anime shops u guys recommend out there?

I know this is a silly question but i'll say it anyway.
To my understanding 1st gen robotech is marcross, 2nd gen is sentinals and 3rd gen is mospeda.
Correct?

Could some one complie a list of what Robotech/ Marcross videos/ series are there to date?
Actually how big a difference are there between Robotech and Marcross? Or the best would be to get the Jap version with subtitle if i really want to get the story line?
The only one i've seen to date is some Marcross video about minmei singing....
I think the video title has something that says farewell. I'll one title which is i think the signature song of Marcross that goes "Remember......." What's the title?

i was searching for Macross and i didnt know there was a thread about it here... sorry for bringing it back !!

U are talking to an old school macross fan !!

I like all Macross except 7... the music is AWESOME but imo nekki's character is too over !!!