any idea about drifting???

kei-office

i attend every drift events n i feel tat malaysia is now start pushing this sport out !!
but this game wat i know is kl n jb only active ....hmm how about ipoh or penang?
did cheaka they all will bring this events over there? :P

kei-office: It does appear that drifting is very popular only in KL ( kelang Valley) and JB but I'm sure there are many people in other states that are doing it without our knowledge. Its no suprise as drifting on the streets is illegal and usually done quietly without trying to attract too much attention. However, the possibilities of us doing an event in Ipoh and Penang would be most likely in the near future as Cheaka has strong connections there( :) )

Are you from Ipoh or Penang?

cheaka ur wife?
i dunno she's into these kinda things too
haha...
anywayz...skagee,any possibility that u guys can make it big in near future?
similiar to D1 in jap?
can?

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Mar 14 2005, 16:23
cheaka ur wife?
i dunno she's into these kinda things too
haha...
anywayz...skagee,any possibility that u guys can make it big in near future?
similiar to D1 in jap?
can?
Simon: yes, she's my wife and yup she's into this kind of stuff too ( besides other things ;) )

Anyway, about making it big. Yes we would love too but at the moment, our lack of experience in organising events of such scale won't allow us to do it too soon. We are still receiving the feedbacks on the short comings of our last event and we are definately learning from it.

Our main goal is to actually help the drifters, especially those who are new to the sport by giving them a proper and fairly safe place to drift. We actually have been doing this for a while as we have organised such events in many different locations and once,even out of state . However they were only exclusive to close friends and at times not very legal ..LOL...Off The Streets was the first event that was open to the public and I'm glad that it was, as there were a lot of new faces with tons of talent ,especially in the Beginners group, that I believe will be drifters to be reckoned with in the future!

So I guess that making it big isn't so high on our priority list. :)

Skagee: yes i'm from penang !! i found out few place can be a drift track !!! however ....maybe there is some drifter done queitly ......LOL........

Yes, Ipohian are drifting now, not much though for FR, but growing. Every weekend we have some guys practising now. Hope that Ipoh can host some event too.

Originally posted by KE2020@Mar 14 2005, 22:36
Yes, Ipohian are drifting now, not much though for FR, but growing. Every weekend we have some guys practising now. Hope that Ipoh can host some event too.
yes cheers bro !!! so hope u guys start the drift event there .....lets grow it up!!!
so r u drifter also ? wat car r u using? wah ipoh heard got alot road can be drift woh isi't true !!!

ahhh..
true skagee
oh well,then lets start fr the beginning
i'll have more time after my exams mid year
not that i'm good..but i owuld be glad juz to help around
yea..i think we should start by promoting legal drift events for beginners
then more and more ppl will join before we can make it big

kei-office :

hi!!
i from penang..
but i lack of drifting knoledge..

anyway..
do u know any place
which is large and empty
i can practice drifting?
i cant find any in this small island..

Penang ah, B.Feringgi to teluk bahang touge road la, nice curve hahaha, but too much cars, how about midnite?

Ipoh got lots of driftable cars? No la, just many old cars :lol:

sam1741 : eh penang sure got place but not in b.feringgi or teluk bahang!!! i know teluk bahang got 1 team playing there right last time i join the team also !!! wat car r u driving now??? i know the place but dunno how to explain ....the place last i join my friends which they r in rally the place u can try there but bware of police lar!!!! at butterworth there is few place also!!!!

ke2020 : aiyo old car can be go for drift also wat ........summore ipoh road wat i know also got alot curve isi't!!! so u practise everyday there?

hi...
i mean..
in penang island.. where got empty space
for me to practice?

i am amatur... my skills really bad
so not good idea going out on public road.. ..

any suggestion?

I heard there's a guy thats deliver tofu to Uncle Lim every weekdays.

Originally posted by sam1741@Mar 21 2005, 08:32
hi...
i mean..
in penang island.. where got empty space
for me to practice?

i am amatur... my skills really bad
so not good idea going out on public road.. ..

any suggestion?
[snapback]826128[/snapback]​

sam : if u feel bad to practise at public then u won't learn anything!!!!
try to look out any carpark n start ur practise .....eh i think everyone also hv this
feeling b4 !!! haha

no la... i mean
on public road
dun wan to hit anyone mar...
i not means.. got ppl see...
i mean got other road user.. :D

so any suggestion of empty space?

Originally posted by sam1741@Mar 22 2005, 16:14
no la... i mean
on public road
dun wan to hit anyone mar...
i not means.. got ppl see...
i mean got other road user.. :D

so any suggestion of empty space?
[snapback]830745[/snapback]​

:blink: hehe oic ........ok u try searh along the highway heading to bj n nearby bj!!
can't give u so clear cz hehe........but u hv to careful like jz wat u say tat got other
user.....find a suitable time to drift (no much user n won't disturb public)!!!
haha penang drift sport depend on u bro........keep practice man LOL!!!