Any good shop for suspension troubleshooting?

v1ctorong

Dear Sifu,

I am experience problem with my car suspension where few mechanic in Klang are unable to help out.

Symptom
Feeling excessive vibration - 140km/h at driver sit only, passenger sit nothing at all. Same goes to uneven road.

Suspect
Lower arm or absorber problem (non of them can confirm, therefore need a good shop to test it out)

Detail
Mileage = 200,000Km
Model = Kelisa MT
Chassis with UR Front upper 4 point,side bar, rear upper bar, rear antiroll 16mm, autoform.

Hope you guys can refer a good shop with reasonable charging price

might be something to do with wear and tear
maybe your bushing issue

Understand its definately due to wear and tear, but non of the workshop able to tell me what to change? (hmm, one of the shop said change all the bushes and absorber :banghead:)

I just wish to pin point the problem and change necessary parts. any good shop to recommend? around PJ area or Klang area also can.

Is there any noise from ur car suspension??
If oly excessive vibration felt during high speed, mayb u can check on the driveshaft @ RHS.

Is there any noise from ur car suspension??
If oly excessive vibration felt during high speed, mayb u can check on the driveshaft @ RHS.

Thanks a lot. Never thought of driveshaft as well (never change b4). But the weird thing is I only feel vibration at the driver sit, perhaps the right shaft is gone for good.....

Btw, RHS is referring to shop name? Let me Google 1st.

RHS = right hand side.

Another possibility is your rim might be dented. Mine also dented a little bit and I can only feel the vibration at 110km/h.

RHS = right hand side.

Another possibility is your rim might be dented. Mine also dented a little bit and I can only feel the vibration at 110km/h.

I want to cry de, as already re-rotate my rim twice. anyway thanks a lot.

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

Dear All Sifu, any good suspension shop to introduce?