Any comments for convert RD1 to FTO engine?

hi eric. welcome. are you sure the engine mountings will fits? i`ve read about rd1 with evo4 engine but never come across fto engine.

evo4 i know can fit.btw,in johor oredi got 1 rd1 is using fto mivec 2.0 oredi...tats y i here 2 ask 4 ur guys comment. anyway,thx 4 reply :X-:

dont plan to do a turbo conversion? what bout the gsr 1.8?

turbo?no, thx. coz i oredi had a waja with mivec converted turbo, it makan minyak kuat..so my coupe don tend 2 go 4 turbo. like wan 2 go 4 long journey also cant tahan. N/A good for long journey.

:_:

eric, FTO comes with Mitshu first version of shiftronic gearbox, do you plan to install that? Our member Yu tried that t but not successful.

I'm not sure can fit or not.
Yu, do you have any comment?

i got workshop who did my car, if u want i can bring u go talk to him bout your plans for ur car

the workshop is in puchong, im driving an scoupe but with a toyota engine..where r u from?

can anyone let me know if i change a GSR engine to RD1. do i have to change all the mounting? Does it fit or evo4 engine better?

ken,
any of the evo engine will result the mounting has to change in RD1 or RD2. We used to have one member (Tony). He thrown in an EVO 4 engine into his coupe and modded somemore. Pure monster bred.

FTO will be even harder as it is a v6 engine.

Actually i wanted to put in the GSR 1.8l turbo engine. afraid that the mounting are not rite and if mod sure JPJ got problem with it. If i mod a turbo on original engine sure the block cannot stand the pressure. Any other engine to recommend?

The car chasis may not be able to take the punishment with the powerful engine too...

yea, somemore its front wheel drive.. i think better u go for the gsr.. if to powerfull then u gonna end up like those wira evo with torn chasis..

wow.... GSR ar....

if you want power well.... i think you will get bored with GSR after a while...

cause the performance parts for GSR is very very little... unless you put in mivec head and pistons and bigger snail (turbine) then maybe you'll be satisfied..

in terms of price.. evo 4 the price now is very very cheap... GSR is going for at least 6.5k now... all because of JPJ that does not allow proton cars to convert to 2.0 unless it is already a 2.0 engine inside...

so if you plus installation and all that... might as well one shot go for evo... 280bhp... rather than 180bhp... thats if you want power la...