An all A31 Orgy...

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/cover.jpg

We were having a cup of tea. It was just after uploading the Hyundai Coupe article.... There we were, seated comfortably on to our mamak chairs (despite the fact that my ass was way too big for it).... Then one of the guys said, "Hey... when the hell are we gonna do a groupie photoshoot??" ... The last i checked, on our list there were several A31s lined up. From our very own Green Goblin to Gust's A31.. and our in-house drifter Ah Kuan's A31... So after 2 more cups of coffee, we decided..oh what the hell!, we'll just shoot the A31s altogether! Here are some pics i'd like to share:

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/group/DSC_3937.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/group/DSC_3961.jpg
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/group/DSC_3945.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/group/DSC_3979.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/group/DSC_3973.jpg

Credit and Source: AutoJunctions.Com
Full article here: http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=333&Itemid=1

Chapter 1: Gust' almost stock A31 Cefiro!

Say hello to our first Cefiro in the pack. This silver Ceffy is owned by Augustine, and when I first spotted it at a club launch back exactly a year ago, I could not keep my eyes off the GTS front conversion! The majority of the done up Cefiros you see running on the street are mostly spotted with a bodykit but this car is different.

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/gust/ext/DSC_4004.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/gust/ext/DSC_4012.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/gust/ext/DSC_4019.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/gust/ext/DSC_4028.jpg

Gust:
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/gust/ext/DSC_5098.jpg

Eng:
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/gust/ext/DSC_5094.jpg

Full page:http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=334&Itemid=37

OMG! THESE CARS R SO CLEAN ! R THEY REAL? WISH I COULD BE THERE....:rofl:

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/apr-kuanceffy.jpg

n this second installment, we will look at this A31 with some radical modifications that at least I would consider intense.

Like what a normal A31 enthusiast would do – swapping over to turbocharged RB series of power generator, Kuan did the same by adopting the GTSt silver rocker cover version of RB20DET. The radical part is, he stroked it to 2.4 liters utilizing Tomei 82mm pistons. And the RB24 is made possible with the help from a mixture of components sourced within the same RB series of motor. The engine then mated to an RB20 transmission with a Nismo clutch set. I’m really eager to know the power of this setup, however there is no information on it yet.

------

Preview Pics

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_4040.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_4054.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_4069.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_6325.jpg

Engine shots
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/kuan/IMG_5104.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/kuan/IMG_5106.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/kuan/IMG_5108.jpg

Credits:
AutoJunctions.Com

Full Story:
http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=335&Itemid=37

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/apr-kuanceffy.jpg

n this second installment, we will look at this A31 with some radical modifications that at least I would consider intense.

Like what a normal A31 enthusiast would do – swapping over to turbocharged RB series of power generator, Kuan did the same by adopting the GTSt silver rocker cover version of RB20DET. The radical part is, he stroked it to 2.4 liters utilizing Tomei 82mm pistons. And the RB24 is made possible with the help from a mixture of components sourced within the same RB series of motor. The engine then mated to an RB20 transmission with a Nismo clutch set. I’m really eager to know the power of this setup, however there is no information on it yet.

------

Preview Pics

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_4040.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_4054.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_4069.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/apr/kuanceffy/resized/DSC_6325.jpg

Engine shots
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/kuan/IMG_5104.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/kuan/IMG_5106.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/reviewcars/09/ceffy/kuan/IMG_5108.jpg

Credits:
AutoJunctions.Com

Full Story:
http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=335&Itemid=37
Wow its like every A31 enthusiats wet dreams, i bet the owner must have spent not less than rm40k on the mods, hehehe...