amps.. a\d\s or Alpine V12

Echovvti

Hey ya guys...

Really need to know which is better off ? would a\d\s sounded better off than the V12's ?

the v12s are either mrv 345 or 545..

for ads not sure was 450. sumthing more or less.

calvin..

mind sharing little about ur setup? what do you think your a\d\s sounded ? warm or more to balanced side. i've heard of a V-12 on an old version alpine dddrive, well its well balanced,

coz i have heard some v12 therefore i want to be the odd one to have an A\D\S.

cheers..

I have a set of A/D/S/ 450.2 running in my car. Sounds pretty decent and for its price, i'm quite happy with the performance.

I've a 3 days old a/d/s/ P450.2 amp powering a 3 days old a/d/s/ 236is 6-1/2" component speakers which I demoed to the WAC and Rev Saints forum guys at the blood-donation drive last Sun. If anyone wants to listen to them, gimme a yell.

The a/d/s/ P series is characterized by full sounding, detailed but slightly forward sounding. Sound reproduction is definitely better than average, ahead of brands like Precision Power, Orion, Soundstream, Xetec, Steg etc.

I quote those other brands just as a guideline and not to condemn or say they are bad. Those are decent brands, way above the paria brands and the a/d/s/ is just another step above them.

I'm not sure where you're getting the a/d/s/ but do beware of fake units. The P450.2 is a 4 channel amplifier. http://www.adst.com/products/mobile/ppamp/p450.asp

Echovvti said:
calvin..

mind sharing little about ur setup? what do you think your a\d\s sounded ? warm or more to balanced side. i've heard of a V-12 on an old version alpine dddrive, well its well balanced,

coz i have heard some v12 therefore i want to be the odd one to have an A\D\S.

cheers..
like what mnkh said.......it's full sounding, very well balance amp....
if u're planning to run active with the 4ch amp...no problem, as it comes with bandpass capability.... not many amp has this function

share my setup? using Eclipse 8061, running on Alpin H700 to my a/d/s/ P850.2 (8ch, similar to 2pcs of P450.2, but save space and less power cable)
running on Scan-speak tweeter and 5" midbass
currently selling my Orion HCCA250G5, which i'm using to run my scan-speak sub

mnkh0027 said:
I've a 3 days old a/d/s/ P450.2 amp powering a 3 days old a/d/s/ 236is 6-1/2" component speakers which I demoed to the WAC and Rev Saints forum guys at the blood-donation drive last Sun. If anyone wants to listen to them, gimme a yell.

I want i want....let me try....hehe

give me a call when u free....never listen to a/d/s b4 lar

de_moschino said:
I want i want....let me try....hehe

give me a call when u free....never listen to a/d/s b4 lar

You want what? Already got you a PHD AF kit6.1 Pro la, tak cukup meh?