Altis Member.

how come on earth malaysia altis dont have xrs?

superb engine performance without modification...
by the way how many sec u guys take 2 accelerate from 0-100kmh with ECT on
wats d diff when u off it?

Hey andrewkhoo_85,

ETC PWR basically gives you more acceleration compared to NORMAL where gear changes are shorter. With ETC POWER, your car will consume slightly more petrol than NORMAL mode. As for 0-100 acceleration, I haven't timed mine just yet.. Perhaps Robbie & cck2228 can provide you with the details. I personally feel that the standard 1ZZ-FE engine is very responsive and has very sensitive acceleration. So much the better if a 2ZZ-GE VVTL-i engine is planted into the CKD Altis. I'm also quite disappointed with the equipment which comes with the local 1.8G variant. Thailand and Taiwan spec 1.8G variants come with front parking sensors, HID with Adaptive Lighting System, Rain Sensor (Taiwan), Sunroof, Rear Sunshade (Motorised like Camry 2.4V), 6-Disc in-dash CD Changer, and some other extras. Our CKD 1.8G is only equivalent to their 1.8J/1.8E which is the lower end of the 1.8 variants available in the overseas market.

hey andrew,
Welcome, btw...to answer your ECT question...i guess AltisG already give you the answer...and 0-100.. i really have no idea.... never time b4...so sorry for this... :biggrin: I'll be going dowm to thailand next two months.. maybe will go search some parts from there..cause i been told that is full of altis after market stuff there...

Ok got my voltage stabiliser installed yesterday ZMax brand.. 2uf capacitor.. Can feel immediate difference after installing it. The shop owner sed I shouldn't have done my grounding cables as this voltage stabiliser is a 2-in-1 thingy which also provides grounding. Also re-wired my HID lights so that it draws power direct from my battery instead of going through other components which is a strain for the car.. need to use a relay and a 30W fuse.. 20W blown immediately after the light was turned on.. ha ha.. so the shop owner upgrade to 30W.. Very happy with the effects and the workmanship done.. Neat and not noticable that installed anything except for Voltage Stabiliser which the colour stands out (metallic blue).. Don't they have black ones... :p . Was worth paying every single cent.

2ZZ-fe of coz can be transplant to M'sia Altis but donno where to find.. how about take out from celica engine? hehe..almost the same. also VVTL-i engine

Hmm.. Prob need to import brand new 2ZZ-GE engine.. Not 2ZZ-FE la.. 2ZZ-FE is 1.6 Altis Engine.. 2ZZ-GE then is the 1.8 VVTL-i

Welcome to the Altis Club Lingeshr. I'm very happy that we slowly are picking up the altis owner to join in. For sure i'm not the president, but i make this club happen... I hope there can be more members join in and make it fun. Well, let see.. how many members do we got,
1) Robbie Silvery Golden 1.8 Altis
2)cck228....Gold Altis 1.8 TOO
3) koowilliams White 1.8 Altis.. Your rims tell me that is 1.8
4) Lingeshr....Artic Silver...1.8 i assume...
5) Toms...u in for the club?
6) Acura's sister.... 1.6 altis silver

Welcome to the club. Acura. Is nice that we gor a lady in tha house... hey buddies.. warm welcome to Acura...cheers and happy to see you here...

cck2228 said:
2ZZ-fe of coz can be transplant to M'sia Altis but donno where to find.. how about take out from celica engine? hehe..almost the same. also VVTL-i engine

Let me check it out and see where can we find the engine. Maybe...maybe thailand got it...btw, dun you think is kind of waste that IF...if ar... that we chage the engine from the egine now to another one...cause my engine ..i take care like gold man....

Hmm.. It's just a big question mark whether to transplant or not.. 41 kW extra compared to the 1ZZ-FE

erm..sorry i had mistaken..hehe
Yeah..is 2ZZ-GE vvtl-i. How about the celica? i know that celica hv VVTL-i engine..maybe can transplant from there..
ANyway.. is long already talking about transplant this stuf.. i wonder if we can use blitz compressor or TRD supercharger?
I saw a book of Option Fanz car mag shows there is many type of car can install Blitz supercharger. Almost all for VVti engine.like Toyota Echo, Altezza, n forgot ..
But the page show the supercharger for 1ZZ-Fe is still unavailable yet. maybe soon..hehe..
N also i know for sure Altis can install TRD supercharger .. u guys should know rite?

How to differentiate the (KW)?? i don understand about it.

Actually the engine that now we having can make to produce more Hp in it. From wat i see, all we need is a manual gearbox. I'm looking for one, but no idea should i do it or just leave it as AT.... You guys know wat manual gearbox can we change into?...btw, the engine now in our hood, is not simple... i know it can be a beast if you know wat to do...

For me I'll probably stick to A/T.. I just love using the Gate Type A/T shift and use it like a Semi Auto.. Fun to play...

wuzzuppppppp

1st of all i would like to welcome Acura into the group....can i ask.........Acura is for Honda's..........apasal pakai name tu....kekekeke

hey u guyz mus b crazy to transplant another engine into ur altis.......come on guyzz......if u ask me....u really wanna drag wif a car....not the altis.....its more for a stylish rite n lay low drivin........maybe upgradin the engine would help increase the performance......groundin wire, cyclone, voltage stabilizer n many stuf.....SAFC 1 & 2 would help alot too.....(according to officials from N1)

and guyz bout converting to manual.....i waz thinkin bout it too but my parents might jus chase me out of the hse...prob is v need to get a gud mechanic n sumone who really knowz how to mod it.....if ther is a small prob, u might not b alive n would hv to pay da cost.......

i read an autoshow magazine 4 car mods in Indonesia...ther waz an altis mod ther.....1.8 VVTi engine, conv to celica manual gearbox, NOS n few other stuf which gav him 300bhp....the celica gearbox suites well for our altis if u guyz wanna conv to manual

Robbie.....

bro, u wer sayin fully syn is the best...accordin to ma mechanic n my frens mechanic....they both said not to use fully syn coz its heattyyyyyy n not suitable 4 our climate... coz its hot in ere (nelly)...he reckon i use semi-syn.....

is u say the Q8 oil makes a lots of dif....email me da price plz....mayb i might wanna try it..... [email protected]

Altis G,
hey the lights r damn cool man,........wher to get it ere.....n wats the price bro..........

n bout the sprayin of the litezz.....how much does it cost

Hi lingeshr,

What sort of lights are you referring to? HID? or the Angel Eyes Projector Head Lights? If it's the angel eyes projectors ya referring to, they cost about RM 1300 in a shop in Sunway. The only thing is that I'm not sure if you need to use the H1 bulbs or can re use our HB4 (9006) bulbs, if there's a need to change to H1 bulbs, I'll probably forget about it as I don't want to spend another couple of hundred just to get H1 HID bulbs for the projector headlamps.

eh hey guys... been missing a lot of things since my home pc is down... no way to online man... if there's any gathering yo, this is digits... 0126799853 williams is da name... kay...

btw.. i can do website... but then to get the name www.altis-enthusiast.com... need some cash lah as everyone know... the cheapest website i can find is rm99annualy.. i think the bandwith is not enough as a member gathering type of site.. i shall look for more info lah... at the mean time i will too create a forum for everyone altis here. the website thing, leave it to me lah... cool...??

by the way... can u guys leave your number here, so that when there's any gathering or anything, early notice will reach u guys without u turning on your pc... cool..?? this is mine to begin with

1- 012-6799853 : koowilliams : puchong
2-
3-
4-

lingeshr,
Hey bro, About the engine oil, i think u got the wrong information from your mechanics. You see, if you talk about our weather climax here, it is better to used thicker engine compare to thinner engine oil. Y?? as u know our weather here is hot, the thicker the engine oil , better fully syn usually comes with thicker that semi syn, So thinner viscosity of the engine oil usually better for cold country. Thinner makes the oil heat stay and heat up faster as for thinker viscosity, the engine oil remain or stay cooler compare to thinner engine oil. But as for fully syn or semi-syn or mineral based oil, it does not do anything thing with the weather climax. It is for the protection of the engine, means it does a better job for the engine if we used the better process oil. For the weather about hot or cool, that we have to see the viscosity of the oil. 20w-50,15w-50, 10w30,5w-40, 10w-40 and so on. As you see here, let say 20w-50. the first part of the number 20w, it applies on the cool temp and 50 is for hot. 20w actually does not applies much on our cuntry cause we only usually hot weather, so went the engine oil heat up, it will turn the oil up to 50. which is actually thinker. as for this, we usually important more on the viscosity thickness of our engine oil. I'm sure see see b4 engine oil with viscosity of 0w-20 or 0w-30, that is better for cool country because 0w is like water based ,so if the weather is cold like snow, 0w is better for the start up engine, as when u ignition the engine, 0w will lube the engine faster as the 0w based is thinner to run the whole engine. 30 is better for cold country because is thinner when it heat up and the heat remain hot in the engine. if 30 applies in our country, it will boiled up and dry away cause is to hot.....so its nothing to do with the grade of the oil..fuuly or semi ...see

by the way... can u guys leave your number here, so that when there's any gathering or anything, early notice will reach u guys without u turning on your pc... cool..?? this is mine to begin with

1- 012-6799853 : koowilliams : puchong
2-012-2808098 : robbie pj
3-
4-