Altis Member.

ehey... me williams from around "PJ" also... a different version of PJ... ahahahaha...
wah robbie... engine oil type u also know... for me i dunno oh.. i only know i just mounted a set of michelin tyre. fulamak, is like the ride is 60% more silent than the stock sime tyre... yesterday was speeding and had a hard brake until ABS is executed. my 1st time... wah sai.. if not for ABS, i langgar that pedestrian already...
here's my stock altis picture... picture taken one week after arival...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b148/koowilliams/9470970758482l.jpg

New member on da hse

hey brothazzzzzzz
wuzzzzuupppppppppppppp
i havbeen huntin for u guyz for the past 2 yearz man....lookin 4 membaz of altis gang.........now v can rock anyone in town wif our altisssssssss

neway ma name is Lingesh.....from selayang...workin at Damansara heights......i lv to modify my car....got my altis in 2003......artic silver......plannin to change the colour end of next yr....kekekek..........

neway my dissatisfactory in my car is the suspension....using RGs spring....RM400 oni...can even feel a pencil on the road oso.....

i've custom make bodykits....done in aluminium....not fibre....
17" rims.....called the VIP rims.....ICE sys done upp....all stellar products....JVC player..........inside stock std....leather seats.......lookin at sum meters to mold in.....any suggestion

hey guyz....i wanna meet up man....all the altis memberzzzz

my email add is [email protected]le....012-3330660
so robbie is the President of da club i guess....kekekeke

keep the infoz cumin in guyzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Welcome to the Altis Club Lingeshr. I'm very happy that we slowly are picking up the altis owner to join in. For sure i'm not the president, but i make this club happen... I hope there can be more members join in and make it fun. Well, let see.. how many members do we got,
1) Robbie Silvery Golden 1.8 Altis
2)cck228..... Are you in?
3) koowilliams White 1.8 Altis.. Your rims tell me that is 1.8
4) Lingeshr....Artic Silver...1.8 i assume...
5) Toms...u in for the club?
Come on ppl, get in the club so we can meet up and kick some ass.... :biggrin:

lingeshr said:
hey brothazzzzzzz
wuzzzzuupppppppppppppp
i havbeen huntin for u guyz for the past 2 yearz man....lookin 4 membaz of altis gang.........now v can rock anyone in town wif our altisssssssss

neway ma name is Lingesh.....from selayang...workin at Damansara heights......i lv to modify my car....got my altis in 2003......artic silver......plannin to change the colour end of next yr....kekekek..........

neway my dissatisfactory in my car is the suspension....using RGs spring....RM400 oni...can even feel a pencil on the road oso.....

i've custom make bodykits....done in aluminium....not fibre....
17" rims.....called the VIP rims.....ICE sys done upp....all stellar products....JVC player..........inside stock std....leather seats.......lookin at sum meters to mold in.....any suggestion

hey guyz....i wanna meet up man....all the altis memberzzzz

my email add is [email protected]le....012-3330660
so robbie is the President of da club i guess....kekekeke

keep the infoz cumin in guyzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Bro lingeshr,
Yur car sounds good.... send us some pictures ...so we can take a look...cheers bro...

Btw, guys, i saw one beauty altis twice in SS2 parked infront of WONG KOK ( gloria jeans cafe) ...Nice rims and body kits... same colour as mine, silvery gold...and also twice another white altis park at Sunway piramid outside. But its late at night...maybe partying at Qbar or something.... this two car is a beauty man...

Pantang larang

hey brozzz.....

i would rather show u guyz my car then send u pics...i dun take pics of my car.....pantang lar......jgn ingat i jual mahal al.....jus a small pantang.........maybe v can hv the meet up soon........let me know....u guyz got my contacts....pass me ur contacts......email or mobile..........

ohhh u the one is it

hey brader ..i tink i saw yur altis b4 lar .....

u long hair fellow rite....

yur altis tinted black on the rear passenger side?

eh Robbie... since u are the man that brought this up.. u arrange time for all altis dude for a hangout and chillout lah.. ok kar.?? then perhaps we can start a real member online club with the name www.altis-enthusiast.com... u guys agree o not..??

the website is not created yet... so is unavailable...

wuzzzzzzzuppppppppp
hey the website sound gud........who can create the web....im out of tat line man..........

neway i think u saw the wrong car lar dude...........my tint can c through wan.......V-cool oni ma........long hair?? no way man thats me,,,,,,unless u saw my sis drivin it.........kekekeke

Hey there,

Nice mods you have there Robbie.. I also own an 2004 Altis1.8G. Planning to mod it with bodykit and angel eyes.. What have you done to yours besides the bodykits? Mine only badges and a HID kit.

Cheers,
AltisG

Robbie said:
Welcome to the Altis Club Lingeshr. I'm very happy that we slowly are picking up the altis owner to join in. For sure i'm not the president, but i make this club happen... I hope there can be more members join in and make it fun. Well, let see.. how many members do we got,
1) Robbie Silvery Golden 1.8 Altis
2)cck228....Gold Altis 1.8 TOO
3) koowilliams White 1.8 Altis.. Your rims tell me that is 1.8
4) Lingeshr....Artic Silver...1.8 i assume...
5) Toms...u in for the club?
Come on ppl, get in the club so we can meet up and kick some ass.... :biggrin:

Of coz im the member of Altis CLub..HiHI!!! Sorry for a bit late!
Why everyone is 1.8 eh

Robbie said:
Yolk, i would love too, to make a gathering..but macam tak der altis la...hehe.. eibach, yeah i totally agree with u...performance and comfy...nice.......

Now currently got 5 Altis in here.. hope there will be some Altis Geng come here..

tom's said:
altis is my bapak punya car......since now short of car, take turn drive the car everyday liao......i'm using espelir spring "active super low down"...quite low and can kena hump sometime..... use it to play with ice

Wah.. i really apprecite those with Super Active Low Down!! How low izzit? B4 tht i use GAB spring b4.. also hump on bump road.. sounds like " kork"
the chasis bend a bit.. huh

koowilliams said:
eh Robbie... since u are the man that brought this up.. u arrange time for all altis dude for a hangout and chillout lah.. ok kar.?? then perhaps we can start a real member online club with the name http://www.altis-enthusiast.com... u guys agree o not..??

the website is not created yet... so is unavailable...

I totally agree!!! But i dont know how to create website.. sigh...
Maybe need some guy to help us.. is it need some $$ to make a website?

Yeah..Giva Big Claps

Finally there is one more new member here from Kota Kinabalu..
Named AltisG.. welcome to our mini Altis enthusiast web forum.. :biggrin:
Cheers! :shakehand

Hey guys,
Its getting active in here....Woooo....getting better yeah.. well, to make gathering...no prob for me.. KW, i really have no idea where is the most suitable place for you guys, PJ Or KL?? What say you guys? Maybe This Sunday nite bout 10pm at SS 2 island cafe...Or Kayu kandar in ss2 also... any suggestion guys?....

Lingeshr: Lowrider not saying bout you, he's talking bout me :smile: I got 90% tinted dark at my rear window. And yeah, i got long hair...not very long la...

AltisG: Hey, Welcome to the club. And thanks for your compliment... Not really finish my mods yet la...not satisfy on my car buttocks :biggrin: Still thinkin wat can i do... and a new sets of HOT RIMS....One more thing, i think you should stick with your HID man....Angel eyes nice but not bright...and will get boring fast ler... I'm planning to paint my headlamp inside...more beauty...

cck: You kat mana ne?.. gathering cannot come la...? Your baby 1.8 / 1.6?? Wat you done on your car?? Show us la... i know sure dam superb 1.... :biggrin:

Hmmm.. I thought Angel Eyes are something like the BMW ones where they use Projector headlamps with HID instead of Multi Reflector Headlamps.. They look like those in this website http://www.shiftmax.com/lightings/CRL03-B.htm.Robbie, for your rear, probably you can do something up like the picture attached. not too dramatic. Do anyone of you know if I can send my standard 16" for "machine finish" to make it look shiny kinda like the standard 16" just that they're not shiny.. Also need advice on tyres, what brand are you all using and for engine oil, do you all use fully synthetic or just normal mineral oil?

Robbie said:
Hey guys,
Its getting active in here....Woooo....getting better yeah.. well, to make gathering...no prob for me.. KW, i really have no idea where is the most suitable place for you guys, PJ Or KL?? What say you guys? Maybe This Sunday nite bout 10pm at SS 2 island cafe...Or Kayu kandar in ss2 also... any suggestion guys?....

Lingeshr: Lowrider not saying bout you, he's talking bout me :smile: I got 90% tinted dark at my rear window. And yeah, i got long hair...not very long la...

AltisG: Hey, Welcome to the club. And thanks for your compliment... Not really finish my mods yet la...not satisfy on my car buttocks :biggrin: Still thinkin wat can i do... and a new sets of HOT RIMS....One more thing, i think you should stick with your HID man....Angel eyes nice but not bright...and will get boring fast ler... I'm planning to paint my headlamp inside...more beauty...

cck: You kat mana ne?.. gathering cannot come la...? Your baby 1.8 / 1.6?? Wat you done on your car?? Show us la... i know sure dam superb 1.... :biggrin:

Im from Sabah.Currently in KK n will go back to my hometown Sandakan..:frown:
Coz my baby stay in Sandakan.. But i will go to KL, sunway, for trip On DEc 09-14..maybe can yum cha wit u..hehe
last year i stayed there for a year for my education in college..i find whether there is an Altis geng or not in 0-100>.No one.. but until now baru dapat..adui..but better than no la.

My baby is 1.8..maybe is 1.9 already..haha..juz kiddin.
I jus had mod performance saja ..no money for exterior mod eh.
Jus installed ground wire, Pivot Volt stabalizer , strut bar(zenden), coil cpring(not Eibach la), NGK Iridium spark plug size 6(standard is 5), K&N filter drop-in, n Apex'i Auto Timer..hihi.. Everything i bought from west except for Apex'i.. :eek: ..nah robbie.. u should tell about your ler..hiihi.. very susah baru dapat mod lk tis. :biggrin:

Only me n AltisG stayed in Kota Kinabalu..

Hey guys,
AltisG, Yeah i know wat you mean bout the head lamp. I even saw it in a shop. Its about 1300++ if im not mistaken. At first i thought of adding it..then come and think about it... i still prefer to paint the inside. Look more sexy :smile: . cck should know wat i mean...hehe.. bout tyres, I'm still running the original tyres...Goodyear ... wanted to change to Falken Exenis.. some say good handling..but worn out very fast.. then thinking of the latest Goodyear F1, new tread flower and better rubbers...also latest Falken ..eerr forgoten the model name.. my friend the tyre seller said is nice and silent...grip also excelent..dunno la...changing tyres next month..then i let u know on that. Engine oil, go for fully synthetic. Mineral oil is better for older cars as it formulated for that. also for heavy duty car such as 4wd cars or Van i might say.Those additive in mineral oil are process for the heavy workload in the engine but the car is not in runnig performance. fully synthetic is formulated more for advance and modern engine with heavy workload and performance condition. The additive is process to protect the wear and tear that highly performance engine codition. Also, usually fully synthetic is in thinner form of oil codition, so the car can have better respond and performance. I'm not good in explaning in words, but if we meet up one day, i can tell you the grade oils, is for wat and wat. :smile: But for our engine, with timing chain, is better to used highly performance fully synthetic oils. I used Q8 F1 fully synthetic performance oil. My engine performs better in terms of respond and can even feel it on the RPM. So much lighter and..believe me...quite. Thats wat i amazed off. Also i used semi-syn ATF from Q8..with additive named lubegard. The gear shift in higher rpm and u dun realise it changes the gear.. smooth and silent.. Not because i'm selling Q8oils and lubeguard then i say like dam cun ... but u can try it yurself and then u tell me... If you wan it...let me know..i can supply to you with good price for the altis member. But only can let you know the price on phone. :biggrin:

cck: hey buddy, sounds good on yur baby.. :biggrin: .. my car did nothing much...standard on the engine.. but me wanted to fix the 4 ITB into my car... but no time... ppl said cannot la this la that la....but is the same concenpt as superbikes...i fix superbikes.. and maybe i know it works... i even got someone to do me an ECU for it..but have to tag with a Air/fuel ratio controler called the WIDEBAND from DYNOJET. It acts like a Motek..infact much user friendly and better. Its more for the bikes..but no prob for the car. But!!!! me got no time for it. thats y i wanted to sell it off.... i wanted to change the air filter to performance airfilter..but from my experince on race bike, stock filter perfors better than K&N. We got better torgue but lose out in the end mid and the top. So i still stick with the stock first...now i just wanted to change the exhaust manifold...thinks that is better on the performance.. but still checking wat size hole is best. So basically..still on hold till next month. Start with some porting first..just a little small intake porting. and ignition advance and retard timing.. on cams.. cause running on timing chain...same as superbikes..hehe...but time...all i need is time... i'll be more free after next month..cause i running a team in MSS bikes event...so will update u guys on the progress.... cheers buddies....

Hmmm... Just wondering if Altis can transplant 2ZZ-GE engine or not.. 1.8L 16V VVTL-i DOHC like the ones used in US Corolla XRS & Celicas.. Produces 141kW.. 41kW more than 1ZZ-FE 1.8L 16V VVT-i engine which only produces 100kW.