Altezza meter cluster

Bl@cK-TeZZ@ said:
i still have the sard attack meter wif me...it's up for sale! RM400

it's not exactly the problem like the link....my car was jerky when i put it into reverse gear,it's like engaging and disengaing gear during reverse. pick up was poor and sometimes doesn't change gears, maybe it's the final drive la...i also dunno....hahaha. so i took it out and now without speed cut. FI : my car cutoff at almost 145km/h

:( looks like the only reliable one is the SLD type2. Very expensive toy for something that does not need to "work" 99% of the time.

EventH said:
:( looks like the only reliable one is the SLD type2.

What is the price for SLD type 2 & installation cost?

ARSSS said:
What is the price for SLD type 2 & installation cost?

for reference
http://shop.edoperformance.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=&products_id=3648

N1 is selling for RM800, installation is RM50.

If there a number of ppl interested, why not arrange a group buy coz i'm planning to install it as well.:_:

Bl@cK-TeZZ@ said:

If there a number of ppl interested, why not arrange a group buy coz i'm planning to install it as well.:_:

Count me .. I'm interested.. pls pm me where & when to collect... group buy also good idea..

i tot the discussion was about the meter cluster?hehe

anyways, HKS SLD Type II is the best solution to disable cut-off in auto altezzas

Its in mine and feels like its custom made..no problems:shades_smile:

Bl@cK-TeZZ@ said:

What / where is N1? Contact no pls..

N-one's

Location @ Bandar Sunway

Contact @ 0356365557

I was wondering why are some Auto Altezzas come with Black face speedo dial and some are white? Any sifus can shed some light?

Z_Edition said:

I was wondering why are some Auto Altezzas come with Black face speedo dial and some are white? Any sifus can shed some light?

Black face??

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=1477624;#1477624

which one is yours?

The really special one is the yellow one :)

I was referring to the standard ones which come with the car. I also noticed that the white faced dials have the temp indicator and the oil pressure indicators in swapped positions, but the battery voltage indicator remains in the center.

BLACK centre Dial - Oil Press Ind at the bottom, and Temp Ind at the top
WHITE centre Dial - Opposite of BLACK Dial

Man, those aftermarket dials look cool. Really like those with the revs in the middle. TRD ones cost RM3,500++ :(

i have 1 no of altezza (auto) meter cluster to sell. let me know if anyone wants

I've been thinking bout this for some time, does anyone know what the mini dial (chrono) with the oil can picture is for?

Is it engine oil temp?

or is it engine oil preassure?

or isit engine oil level?

It shows H for High and L for low..:confused_smile:

Hey Z-edition,

i know someone with a 2004 auto altezza meter cluster too..mileage unknown, PM me if interested.:regular_smile:

JayDM said:
I've been thinking bout this for some time, does anyone know what the mini dial (chrono) with the oil can picture is for?

I think that one is engine oil level...