Altezza FAQ

ooo..like that la..we all altezza go together with ur fren..
then the shop ppl c v all so interested on this car.. then he might consider of lower down the price..

WindT2 said:
ooo..like that la..we all altezza go together with ur fren..
then the shop ppl c v all so interested on this car.. then he might consider of lower down the price..

hahhaha........10 altezza surrounding the car dealer compound...... demanding him to reduce the price...... hahahaha :_: :_: :_:

wah... no no dun illegalize my sentence..i m GOOD citizen, GOOD citizen

i just means to go bargain with him the price with 10 altezza driver, all press down the price until he sweat and faint.. then dizzy dizzy liao fast fast let him write down the lowest price we got..

ermmm..wat is the price given by that shop ah? act

www autoworld com my
www motortrader com my

can try some search at that place

aiyoo.. knz.. u tot me eat rice dunno rice price meh?
but actually i dunno how much a rice cost..HAHAHAHHA

but i do know how much this machine cost, at least in the range

hahaha... got 2 white altezzas at the showroom for sales near my friend's kampong...

kanazai2001 said:
hahaha... got 2 white altezzas at the showroom for sales near my friend's kampong...

sorry to break the ice here ah.....:embaressed_smile:

i need advice from u altezza sifus, my question is ...

what is the optimum size for power for an altezza (A)?
if i want more pickup what kind of exhaust piping( Chrome?) and what size (7mm?)?

Thank you in advance ar sifus.:shades_smile:

goosfrabar said:
sorry to break the ice here ah.....:embaressed_smile:

i need advice from u altezza sifus, my question is ...

what is the optimum size for power for an altezza (A)?
if i want more pickup what kind of exhaust piping( Chrome?) and what size (7mm?)?

Thank you in advance ar sifus.:shades_smile:

buy full set fujisubo exhaust... 4-2-1 header, fujisubo center piping with 1 bullet, fujisubo muffler... all in 60mm dia

anyone have a spare 2-1 section MT exhaust with O2 sensor?!

goose...
what kind of optimized power u r looking for?!
this 3SGE has been optimized to high end torque... thus u can feel the "G" at high RPM...
but for AT usually is advised not to take 4-2-1 arrangement except ur transmission is tuned to change gear at very high RPM (usually factory standard tuned is to change gear at mid RPM for fuel save purpose)...

usually the exhaust setup for AT (normal driving / drivable setup) is 4-1 header + 50mm (max is 60mm) piping + center bullet + S flow muffler (or RGi's new muffler) for low end torque...
:secret: ur high end torque will b lower down due to the flow... but no body always drive at very high RPM...

RGi suggested 4-2-1 header... fujisubo center piping with 1 bullet... fujisubo muffler... all in 60mm diameter is fully optimised for MT or constent HIGH REV AT altezza... F U C K I N G good pipe... :regular_smile:

all...
anyone have a spare 2-1 section MT exhaust with O2 sensor?! my 1 squashed... :cry_smile:

ask porosaki .. he hav 1 nos of hks 4-1 header with o2 sensor. selling 1k if not mistaken

thank u kanazai sorry for my late reply on this.

I was thinking of getting the HKS silent hi-power. for the piping, u mentioned 50 mm... 2 questions - 1. will my car be lagging at low end if i put 60 mm piping (btw, my car AT wor)
2. what is the optimum size for the piping 50mm or 60mm?

I am trying the most satisfactory speed on my car, u can say for an AT i want it to be responsive and fast without resorting to converting powerplant. what do u sifus suggest i do?

altezza original piping is 60mm. my suggestion is change the back muffler n cut off the center piping's small box

experiences...

goose...
for 2.0L non turbo AT car exhaust setup...
4-1 header (back pressure)
50mm (160 - 220hp) or 60mm (for 180 - 240hp) piping wrap with heat insulator
no cat (ori cat purpose already subsituded by 4-1 header)
single resonator (center bullet)
S flow muffler (back end back pressure)

:secret: to improve ur low end torque...
route ur air filter to throttle route longer... SXE10 is designed for high end torque... thus the route is really short... :regular_smile:

by the way... im not sifu... im still a tou-dai... pai seh pai seh... above mentioned is what i have been told by the exhaust sifu n from the internet... so... follow only lor... coz no accurate way to calculate optimal exhaust pipe diameter... all based on experiences...