ALERT n Beware of seller "jimmy1983"!

Interior and Cockpit

ALERT n Beware of seller "jimmy1983"!

yksau

to all members of zth, pls read this! i have bought a spoilt rsm blue screen from this guy called 'jimmy1983' at rm330. no waranty n guaranty given. felt so suspicious when dealing with him. when i 1st called him, he said first come first serve n lots of buyers already. then later after tat, he called me said the rsm still available for me to grab. felt so strange tat time. he also said, he dont know how to test the rsm whether working onot. as a seller, he should make sure at least item he sell must b in working cond.

i have blacklisted him. b4 i did tat, i got discuss with him tat i exchange the rsm back with his other items. whether same or less price items. but he ignored me. so i have to post this up to alert u guys. if buying items from him, make sure double check the items k.

i am saying all these not to condemn any parties. hope no hard feeling after reading this thread. i just wanna said tat to all members in zth, pls take care of the image of zth marketplace. dun just sell n earn money only. sell with quality, buy with confidence! if not, whole zth image gone. everyone can sell spoilt items at market price without any waranty.

thanx for u guys viewing. hope members here will alert when buying.
p/s: alert ... 'jimmy1983'.

damn.....we must blacklist this guy.....to all zth members...please take picture of the seller ........if they cheat us..put their picture in zth......get money easily by cheating others....that's why i'm still afraid to buy without testing.....the best thing....when buy.....take the item and pasang first in front of seller....if ok then pay.....

zth is the place for us to trade safely. if everyone can sell spoilt items at market price, wah lau .. syoik lor ... cannot use things can also make money ah ...

lol....at least one week personal warranty hv to given if he cant or dunno how to test it..

or else test it on the spot to make sure it is in working n good condition before making any payment...

since now u oledi bought it n refund is rejected, erm.....i oso dunno wat u gonna do next...

hope jimmy1983 wil response after he see this thread....

just met him y/day and bought a move rear windscreen from him. installed and is looking good wo...

friendly guy also...maybe some misunderstanding?

bryan90s said:
just met him y/day and bought a move rear windscreen from him. installed and is looking good wo...

friendly guy also...maybe some misunderstanding?

beter invite jimmy1983 to clarify here....

ur windscreen can inspect on the spot..no crack then ok la...if RSM din test n dunno working o not..should gv at lest one day waranty for buyer to test it...

my 2 cents..no further komen

we are seller n buyer in zth. if jimmy1983 r the buyer now, he got a spoilt item. how would he feels when the seller doesnt wan to take responsibility? actually i really dun wan my money back. i just wanna exchange with other items he have at same price or cheaper. but nothing i get ...

first of all,before i sell the rsm to him,i already clarify tat this item is half cut item,no personal guarantee frm me..and he also know tat before i sell it to him..and he also said tat he will take all the risk therefore i only sell him at low price of 330...because this item is half cut item,therefore i cannot make sure tat this stuff is in working condition...therefore i only sell it at low price...before i sell to him,i also inform him tat this item is not guarantee frm me.....

besides that,i am only a seller,how am i know how to test those eletronic stuff? btw, this is the 1st time i selling such rsm things...no previous experience from me to sell these stuff..hop u guys understand....

when yksau sms me,i did explained as best as i can in order to satisfy him...i not pretend to ignore him...i think he sud agree wit me on this..i also dunno this will happens...summore this item is been sold to him i think more than 1 weeks....therefore i thought this item is in working condition already?...but suddenly he sms me said tat this item is faulty..then started to blame on me whereby he said tat he will take all the risk....wat can i do? tats all my explaination...to all zth members....thanks

well..this is just my 2 cents...

1st of all..i think this is not seller's fault..since he already said that this item is not under his/her warranty...somemore the buyer also agree on that b4 he/her purchase this item...hope this make senses...

2nd,y the buyer dont install it asap in order to know the condition of the stuff? well..according to the seller..this item is been sold to the buyer more than a weeks..then y the buyer no going to install it? coz if the buyer install it within a short period..then he still can argue with the seller..now? 1 weeks passed by..what to argue anymore?

3rd...i also make few deals with the seller...and he is a nice and friendly and helpful guy..i dun believe that he will pass the things to u if he know the stuff is spoilt at the beginning...and this is unfair to the seller if yksau open such a thread to public without making things clear...am i right? thanks....

at the end...jimmy1983 is a nice and helpful person..therefore i having no problem when dealing with him...this is what i wanna tell all zth members here....cheerrss..hope this misunderstanding will be settle as soon as possible...

shownpaul,

u juz registered today huh? so new....erm..... :albertein

SELLER n BUYER hv to bear on own risk lo....as seller, try to make sure the stffs is working before sell it...so tat no furthet complaint wil be made

as BUYER, try to check everything or bring one person to try the stuff before pay money...electronic stuff....as long as there is one battery..u can conect it to see whehter the stuff can ON o not..tat's all....ON the pay money...if cant ON they say byebye lo...

trade at Own Risk la....byer n seller kawtim personally la...

as a buyer and seller here i can safely attest that some buyers dont simply install on the same day. there should be a grace period given especially so if the nature of item sold requires trainned technician etc. With that said i've got a question to ask though, rsm blue screen or black? if its the black (older version) then the price is pretty much market value for a working condition unit.

with that said, i strongly advise buyers to buy from reputable sellers like huakenny etc which have time and time again provided excellent service and products to the zth forumers.

guys,

check out the way jimmy1983 & shownpaul reply in the thread.

Its so obvious its the same person. haha

gti88 said:
guys,

i oledi realized coz it is new registered....juz today n talk all positive words....lol....

phat7 said:
i strongly advise buyers to buy from reputable sellers like huakenny etc which have time and time again provided excellent service and products to the zth forumers.

wa..thanks buddy.... :tee:

i noticed the dots(....) being used and the word "therefore"..

hmmm.. no no.. can't think like that.. have to avoid negative thinking..

but.... damn, that was the same guy i'm sure...

:rock: :rock: :rock:

-peace-

gti88 said:
guys,

i also think jimmy is a nice friendly guy ~
just bought move meter from him by bank in ~
last time wanna buy a dashboard from him, he got explain clearly where the stuff crack and how the condition ~
watever, hope this will settle ~

not like i want to disturb...
but cant help noticing that ShownPaul despite joining today
and yet can make few trades with the seller oredi...
:rock:

but anyway, the buyer himself stated that the seller is not providing any warranty or watsoever in the first place

er i do call him b4 about the rsm n he did say is a half cut barang n it has no warrent or so ever just buy at yr only risk...
that i tak beli...i call him when he just start posted the product up....
only my point of veiw....good luck guys...

in this case then we cant blame Jimmy...
hope it can be settled in peace..

cheers...

-peace-

DARREN 883 said:
er i do call him b4 about the rsm n he did say is a half cut barang n it has no warrent or so ever just buy at yr only risk...
that i tak beli...i call him when he just start posted the product up....
only my point of veiw....good luck guys...

ok...at my point of view,

if item is halfcut or watsover...i dun care la....

if seller dunno the condition of it....

beter go to pasang together wit buyer....if working then take money lo.....not working ma say sorry to buyer lo...

if seller dunno item good o not n no waranty at all....u pay n buy a rubbish go home for wat?

as a Seller, it is not possible tat u dunno how to test the stuff....u can ask around how to conect it to test it

n now item not WORKING, negative trader rating n complaint thread is opened to scold u....u feel happy wit tat? or u think RM330 worth for tat?

There is two solutions only now....one is Exchange other Item n another one is Buyer ' bad luck' only...

so settle tis ASAP n dun post here oledi.....later our moderator 'beh syiok'.... :secruity: