aircond problem

melratm

i used B16A auto tranny... when i switch on my aircond, the rpm go down from
1.3 something to 0.5...... can u guys tell me how could this happen? is theres any problem with my ECU or my aircond? but i have service my aircon and changing the coil... please help me... thank you...

try servicing your idle valve, or change a new one and see......i myself have an irritating idle problem.....when air cond on, u rev the car the idle vill go up then go below 1(5-600) then back again to 1 wah damn stress/irritating.......anywan knoe how to solve this ar( sorry ar tumpang your thread!!!:p )

u can try grounding your car properly..use to ahve the same prob..but after installing grouding kit..rprob gone lor...

if not...need to re-tune ur car...just go to workshop they should know

Usually it's the throttle body.........either it's dirty (needs to be clean, cost about RM50 max) OR faulty idle valve. Common problem for Hondas. If your throttle body is dirty that means it's high time you change your filter element.

cimpeng faced this problem b4....its all about the idling valve...
change the new one...ok edi....

gunn said:
cimpeng faced this problem b4....its all about the idling valve...
change the new one...ok edi....
Gunn, one person's problem may not be the same with another person's problem although it may look the same. I oso had the problem, cleaned my throttle body and the problem rectified. Most common culprit is dirty throttle body or defective idling valve.

aiya..same lor crower...
it's all about idlling valve...
but 1st...clean ur throttle body..
if da prob. still there...
change ur idlling valve... :D
chop shop will cost u around throttle body clean?? do it ur self...just need wd40..ahaks!!~

hehehe...where got same..idling valve is idling valve..throttle body is throttle body. I'm trying to correct what gun is saying..he said it's ALL about idling valve....

If can reduce the cost then why not ?? WD40 costs less than RM50 ... and even if you go to wshop to clean the throttle body it'll still be less than RM50...but if u straight away and change the idling valve and later find out it's only a dirty throttle body haiiyaa....leceh onli.

no need to correct me crower,
coz im refering to Cimpeng maa...not to anybody else...
his car is totally because of Idling valve wat....

Cimpeng said:
aiya..same lor crower...
it's all about idlling valve...
but 1st...clean ur throttle body..
if da prob. still there...
change ur idlling valve... :D
chop shop will cost u around throttle body clean?? do it ur self...just need wd40..ahaks!!~

can tell me the workshop that give a good workmanship and cheap...?
how can i clean the throttle body or idling valve using wd40?