Aircond LED Button Flashing

sache

I just found that my aircond not cold at all since last month, then this afternoon I saw the LED
flashing like Ultraman want to die. What the problem I facing right now?

have u visited A/C foreman? just check the gas, could be less gas inside the compressor. or may be sign of leaking somewhere. just a quick check.

same with me ...
if left the car below 800 rpm for long time
LED will blinking & air cond not cold

until I turn off & then on again
its came to normal back

is sign of leaking causing the air cond compressor loose compression/pressure
mine had this issue b4 once a while.... after a few month.... found out the cooling coil
leaking.. i chg that, now no more happen..
u shud check a few area
1. cooling coil
2. the valve attached to the cooling coil
3. a/c gas resevoir
4. and lastly a/c compressor..

just my 2 cents, hope it help.

I've had this problem with my old engine before. I was told that these imported engine have a sensor at the air cond compressor. This sensor is to protect the compressor; meaning if there's something wrong with the compressor or the system, the sensor will kick in & prevent the compressor from running & cause further damage. Hence the blinking LED light to inform of such problem & also why the air cond is not cold (coz the compressor's not running).

So just go & check the air cond system to see if there's a lack of gas due to leak somewhere or it could the compressor kong. I was told that there're no "sports" compressor, so do not tarik kaw2 rpm with the air cond on coz the compressor's rpm can't match the engine's. It'll die very fast !

Just sharing my experience.:biggrin:

i face the same experience before, that was when i was using svt aircon switch panel, the aircon light some times blinking.. solved the problem when i customised the bt aircon switch and use back all the wiring... never have the same problem since...

what i can think of is
1. wiring problem
2. aircon switch problem ( connection point inside the switch)
3. thermostat ( the aluminium thing that is secured into the cooling coil)

i think there is some where wrong with wiring lah

but my ac gas no leak woh...

last time i faced the same problem... It was happen and because of the magnet was faulty already, and causing low compression...

maybe there a leak in ure air cond system. but my experience got problem with wiring.