AirAsia

act7656

Anyone took our budget airline AirAsia before? Please share some experience, interesting story, funny thing or what ever related to this ??

A/C broke down on the way to Langkawi... man, passenger cabin is as hot as a standing next to an oven.

one day airasia sure got accident......
touchwood not me

very takut to ride on airasia

took airasia to langkawi on 10/9/2005. Take around 15 mins refuel and saw other airasia plane with staff throwing bags, kotak and everything lah from their cargo to their carrier..damn scary la..

before take off have to Q at no 6..

sat on airasia twice..

once to kk,sabah and once to bangkok(both return tics also)

happy with their service

first time go kk,sabah...got cun stewardess..so ok la

come back that time..got stewardess ask me...do you like me??i small boy mer....shy shy say..ee..i dunno la...(yea rite dun be innocent la)..was really kancheong and dunno what i answered..can;t remember at all..panic attack..the stewardess also not bad...

to bangkok...no cun cabin crew...but tehy have sum contest during the flight and won a cap...then also i was on the sma e flight with one of the 3r girls..the malay..short and plum..not bad la..got a decent face at least..(among the 3 of them)

come back...was bad...
no stewardesss only steward!!!my gosh...
then come back 10-15 before landing..the plane was travelling to low and keep on hitting teh clouds and 5 min before landind..was having really bad turbalance..tot gonna die...

going to miri nexr year....so ermm..we'll see about that flight

alantan said:
...got stewardess ask me...do you like me??i small boy mer....shy shy say..ee..i dunno la...(yea rite dun be innocent la)..was really kancheong and dunno what i answered..can;t remember at all..panic attack..the stewardess also not bad...
So did you have a grope then?

Take airasia twice, 1 to kucing and 1 to kk.
Aircond dam bad ler, didnt feel the cool air at all, hot...hot...hot..... Sit also small small....
Another thing i dont like is free sitting, every body run like mike johnson to grab their best sit................when every1 is in, can really smell the sweeeaattt smelll..........piuuutttttt
2nd time when i take my fly from klia to kk, plane got prom....got to wait for 2 hours plus, when done wanna take off tat time suddently pusing balik, got prom again......then wait another hour.........luckly save journey to kk.
When come back tat time lagi teruk, nearly go to heaven look for godyyyy..........i use to sleep after the plane is take off, out off suddently i awaikeeee because the plane shakeeee like hell...up......down.....up..........then suddently drop down like 50-100 feet from the 3000 feet skyline (i think), the malay guy beside me starting to praying, looking help from god. I was like....wtf???!!!! already on the plane, anything happen thats alll about my life.
No more airasia.............

hahah for me damn bad experience....want to go to pulau redang....so waited at airport at 10 in the morning....then flight delay.....ok la nvmm....waited until 2..then flight delay somore...wtf.. few times delay until 5.30 in the evening damn teruk...ask the staff to call manager they said manager dont have ..wtf.....so many alasan..then make noise la...after a few minutes they bring macdonald burger.....haha and drinks..by the time reach to hotel in pulau redang already 10 darn tired......as for comfort in the air plane...is terrible...speaker noise never off...and got very loud sharp noise....bumpy ride...first and the last....

but when want to go back to kl ...they msg my father saying that flight delay....so its ok la..but other ppl on that flight dunno anything abt it as air asia never tell them..so they waited for 5 hours..

took airasia for so many times oledi...only this year oledi 4 times.all from KL&return
Tawau,K.T,K.B&K.T.....the best thing is airfare to KB is free!! for me no complain..

hmm..except for the small sits i have nuthin to complaine la

cos i pay a small fee....so macam take bus la...

silverfish,fyi..no gropping on airplane..hahahaha

Sat 3 times, very fortunate there were no delays and no mid air problems like plane shaking, plane suddently drop, no aircon and etc. Also, all 3 times got decent looking stewardess and very polite too. Who says budget airline staff are rude.

Once i was inside a MAS plane and the stewardess was like quite rude to me. OK, she wasn't shouting or showing temper but definitely not up to airline standards. But anyways, i asked her for a cup of water as it was really dry and my lips were cracking. She just walked away and gave me the cup just like that without saying anything. During dinner time, she asked me, "you want chicken or fish ah?". I was like come on man, i paid good money to travel on the plane and you're talking as though i'm buying economy rice at a kopitiam. Anyways, i'm a nice guy and didn't make a big fuss. As i said, she was not rude, but she simply isn't courteous as other stewardess i flew with. However, generally, i have no complains on MAS.

As for Air Asia, the only complain i have is the seating position. I have reasonably long legs and i was flying to Tawau(2 1/2 hour flight) and shit, let me tell you how uncomfortable is sitting in those gawd damn small seats with little legroom. Even going to toilet was a real pain. On the return flight, i decided to be a bit selfish by taking 2 seats. At that point, i didn't give a fuck because i had a terrible flu and headache and i had to sleep sideways so that my leg had more room and therefor taking 2 seats. Thankfully the flight was only 3/4 full so nobody complained. And my ears were hurting so badly due to the pressure and possibly due to the flu i had.

mmm...taken airasia flight for a couple of time, heading to Bangkok, KT , P.Penang... tomolo will be flying off to bali by airasia as well...

thank god, i haven't had any bad experince with airasia, but i do agree with wat prodigy mention abt the seating... hell, it's was so cramp ~!! most of the time , i got to sit at the far back of the plane, where not much of ppl will sit there . took 3 seat at 1 time just to have some leg comfort...kekekekee...

will update u guys abt anything special abt airasia once i came back from bali...cheers..

pk47 said:
out off suddently i awaikeeee because the plane shakeeee like hell...up......down.....up..........then suddently drop down like 50-100 feet from the 3000 feet skyline (i think), the malay guy beside me starting to praying, looking help from god. I was like....wtf???!!!! already on the plane, anything happen thats alll about my life.
No more airasia.............
normal things la.. even i sit before in MAS Fokker50 TurboProp engine, the flight vibrate non stop for about 3minute n heading straight downward about 20 degree until landing. But for sure AirAsia stewardess all so rude! Low Cost Airline mah~~

2 times so far, to Phuket and KT. both also satisfied, but stewardess a little extra fat la... :D

yeah, MAS airline service is good for foreigners, and those rich uncles... like i need to wait for 20 minutes just to get my whiskey.. damn.. :(

4agze said:
2 times so far, to Phuket and KT. both also satisfied, but stewardess a little extra fat la... :D

yeah, MAS airline service is good for foreigners, and those rich uncles... like i need to wait for 20 minutes just to get my whiskey.. damn.. :(

Take u two minute to get ur whiskey if u in Business class .....

Sat 2 times to fly to Kuching..Overall was okie..No problems on flight..Only bitch thing about it are the delays..Luckily delayed only for a while..

took AA to Thailand few times, according to Thailand tourist guide
AA = Always delay flight.

emmm, from my experience, i always get the flight delay, from Thai back to Malaysia. Co-incident? Dunno.

Thanks to the AA captain, I had my worst landing experience (Thai -> Malaysia also), feel like taking AA roller coaster, almost vomit on the plane!
PS: I have zero record vomitting on the plane and I never have plane sick.

PS: Earlier day of AA, the boarding pass is worst than a bus ticket! Just a paper with a number, and that number is not your seating number (AA pratice free seating, First come first serve)!

But you can't complain much with the price you pay,
Just like car, you pay RM60K, you got WAJA, you pay RM300K, you got Merc E-Class, you pay RM888K, you got BMW 645Ci, at the end of the day, it's just a vehicle that carry you from a source to another destination.